Reviews For Darkly
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2014 3:24 PM Title: A New Path

Toll, Danke!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Und bitte mehr AU



Author's Response:

Yes, I'm thinking about another AU.  Maybe not as dark, but with just enough angst.  :)  -C

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2014 6:03 PM Title: A New Path

Zum verlieben schön,

und wenn AU kann ich damit leben,

muss nur die Augenfarben übergehen!

 

vielen Dank



Author's Response:

My German is terrible, and I think the online translators that I could find are more so.  :)  But, I got enough to know that you liked the story and thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  I shall work on my languages.  -C

Reviewer: nml Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2014 8:19 AM Title: A New Path

thanks for the positive ending!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  -C

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 10:56 AM Title: A New Path

This was a fantastic ending for this story! I loved the darkness and angst befor the happy ending. Great work! I'd give you 20 stars if it were possible :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  -C

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 8:53 AM Title: A New Path

ahhhhhh I'm so glad that Jim and Spock were able to be with one another despite everything horrible that happpened. This was amazing and a treat to read. You are so very talented and I feel all giddy now that i've read it!!! Can't wait to see what you bring to the table next.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I've got a few ideas kicking around...  -C

Reviewer: Miltonway Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 4:00 AM Title: A New Path

I'm sad that this has ended, and I'm sad that the rest of the crew don't seem to have made it.

But I'm happy that Spock and Jim have come back together and that their love has defied everything thrown at it and despite it all has even managed to grow and deepen

Thanks for sharing this story with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!  And for the thoughtful reviews!  'Til next time...  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 3:22 AM Title: Lost And Found

Well, I'm kinda sorry that this is it, because this story is captivating! You said that the main focus of this story was coming back after being apart. It was really heart-wrenching, but you know, you're great at writing space battles, which I enjoyed so much in No-Win Scenario and Angels and Demons. Battles in a dark 'verse would be even more ruthless, maybe. So perhaps next time? ;) Looking forward to see more of your works, you're awesome, never stop writing!



Author's Response:

Well, the story was about Jim viewing his relationship with Spock "darkly", due to what he'd been through, and then discovering it clearly again (like that oft used quote, "through a glass, darkly").  I deliberately faded some of the details with the larger picture in respect to Jim's journey back, and felt that, once the bond was fully restored, that the story had a natural conclusion.  But, judging from some reviews, maybe not.  :)  I do love writing battle scenes, and am about to get back into one with the sequel to Angels and Demons, so stay tuned.  The way "Darkly" was originally set up, and the fact that the bridge crew was no longer with us made me choose not to do a closer look into the war at the end.  Thank you so much for reading and for faithfully reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 1:09 AM Title: A New Path

While I am sad that this ended, I'm happy it ended so beautifully.  Jim and Spock being back on track and knowing Jim will get the Enterprise back is such a wonderful feeling.  You did a magnificant job on this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for the lovely compliment!  This story was harder to write than some of my others, but I was happy at how it concluded.  Thanks again for the faithful reviews!  -C   

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 12:26 AM Title: A New Path

I'm almost sorry that this was the last chapter, after the anguish of the beginning this awesome tale had become thoroughly enjoyable. Thanks for sharing, I'm looking foreward to your next work.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  -C

Reviewer: missfae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 7:35 PM Title: Lost And Found

Nice work.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: pattylou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 6:23 PM Title: Lost And Found

I am a new fan of yours. Just finished 'Darkly' and LOVED LOVED LOVED it!! Though I was sad the rest of the command crew didn't make it (I'm pretending they were all found on a remote backwater prison camp and were all happily reunited:)Really enjoy your writing and characters.Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much-I'm so glad you liked it!  -C

Reviewer: Miltonway Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 2:30 PM Title: Remember Me

Beautiful chapter. A beautiful renuion (well apart from Jim attacking him). So uplifting after the previous heartbreak.

It's so like Spock to forgive him, and I'm so happy they have found their way back to each other.  

Hopefully all goes better for them from here on in, though as the story isn't finished yet, I fear not.

Great writing as usual.  Thanks for posting so quickly.  I can barely keep up with the updates (not that I'm complaining :) )

Looking forward to more.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  No worries-just the coda left.  As I mentioned, the arc of Jim's journey back to Spock is the main focus of this story, as written.  I felt I owed it to everyone to post the last two, and those previous, chapters in pairs, as the boys have gone through so much already.  Thank you again for reading!  -C

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 7:36 AM Title: Remember Me

Truly, bravo!

(and yay! thank you) and I LOVE Spock! He's always my fav, but the way he's written here reminds me of my ultimate fantasies for soulmate (many, many, moons ago) - a love that never wavers no matter how it gets tested (I hope this Spock stays that way)

Your writing absolutely singswhen you write the deep affection there is between these two and Spock’s devotion

Chapter 9 had such a nice ending given everything that came before I'm almost tempted to pretend it ends here b/c my more psyche will have a hard time dealing w/more angst (but I'm a sucker for this story ;) ]



Author's Response:

Thanks for hanging in there-I knew I was pushing the envelope with the angst and I appreciate the trust.  No worries about the ending-only one more chapter, and it's a coda, more than anything.  Thank you so much for reading and for the lovely review!  -C 

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 2:42 AM Title: Remember Me

What a heartfelt reunion! I adore Spock's ability to forgive and accept, his self-sacrificing and all-encompassing belief in Jim. It's so TOS-like! At last they are together, after all the suffering. I bet they'll make a formidable team like they always have been, so their enemies betterbeware :) And Bones, such a great friend, again so TOS-like. He cares so much about them two.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!  I write Reboot, but I grew up on and treasure TOS; thank you for the compliment!  :)  So glad you're enjoying it!  -C

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 1:34 AM Title: Remember Me

I am completely taken by the intensity and effectiveness of your language in any situation. The beauty of this joining is everwhelming!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much; what a lovely compliment!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it-thank you for reading!  -C

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 1:20 AM Title: In Dreams

I love the quiet intensity of their feelings for one another, now that it is back for both. All that has happened to them and all the things they have endured - nothing can tarnish the shining brightness of their bond.



Author's Response:

I think you say it so well!  :)  Thanks for the lovely review!  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 1:17 AM Title: Remember Me

This was a beautiful chapter.  I love it that no matter how dark things can and will get, Spock and Jim will somehow find their way back to each other.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  They will always find their way back to each other...at least if I have anything to say about it!  :)  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 1:15 AM Title: In Dreams

This was a most excellent chapter.  I'm so happy to see things are beginning to work out and the air is being cleared out for them.  :)



Author's Response:

Things are getting better; as Arcadii says, "Finally!".  :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 8:06 PM Title: In Dreams

Finally!  On to next. :)



Author's Response:

:)  Thanks for reading!  -C

Reviewer: Miltonway Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2014 3:17 PM Title: The Long Road

OMG, two heart-rending chapters. I must admit I had a lump in my throat reading them, which is kudos to you for your very talented writing.

The end of the first chapter and all the cruel words Jim said to Spock was just heart-breaking. What is that saying...you always hurt the one you love.  To be fair though, even though Jim is so traumatised, he hasn't been very nice to either Spock or Bones.  In fact no-one seems to be worried about Bones at all.

And then you reveal the truth in such a brilliant way, and it seems it's Jim who left Spock without even releasing it.  I hope Spock can forgive Jim all his cruel words, and his rejection.  After all Jim thought he was protecting their bond.

Thanks again for the quick update.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and, again, for the thoughtful reviews!  Yes, Jim hasn't been very nice to Bones, either.  I wanted to convey that McCoy and Spock have managed to find a deep friendship on their own as a result of what they'd been through together, and will continue to support each other.  More to come!

-C

You must login (register) to review.