Reviews For A Friend in Need
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2016 8:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

You say in your Story Notes, you "figured a futuristic society would use the metric system, so temperature is listed in Celsius rather than Fahrenheit". Do you not know that now, by the end of the 20 Century, never mind in 'futuristic society', only five counties in the world are so backward as to still use Fahrenheit? Only the minor countries of Cayman Isles, Palau, Bahamas & Belize - and the USA and its captive territories of Virgin and Samoa Islands. All else have moved on from the measuring system of the past to Centigrade measuring.

But on to story! Third person, present tense, she is too weird to read. This is for script directions, not for stories. 

First person, present tense, she is a useful style. This gives a singular point of view from which a story unfolds. Third person, present tense, where the POV she moves from person to person? This is just weird and disturbing. There is a reason Third person, past tense is used for narration. It is appropriate to the form!

C'est mal. It decredits much where it exists as so bad to read.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2015 11:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love, love, love this Spock!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2014 5:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

You seem to channel them somehow. The words you write, I can hear them speak so easily.  I loved the part where Jim can sense Spock being worried about him. Spock was very surprised that it would work so well. 

Such a pleasant little story of friendship, that would have been a great episode for the series. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and it's nice to know the characters seem in character.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 4:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice, sweet and easy going. I love the way Jim readily accepts the idea of the existence of the link and even rejoices in it.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I always thought Kirk would be very accepting of the whole mental link idea, it's one of the things that make him and Spock so perfect for each other.

Reviewer: nml Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 1:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was so adorable! I could totally see it as an ep and it would've been "glorious" :)



Author's Response:

Not sure it'd work as an episode, but thank you!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

V Cute, very on keeping with the feel of the show and with them... Will you continue it?



Author's Response:

Thank you! Not planning to continue, but I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Blthug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 9:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

lovely story, thank you for sharing



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: KeBo Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 6:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a nice story. I really love McCoy's frustration when he realizes that Spock has sided with Jim and didn't "Talk sense into him". As great as as the friendship between and Kirk and Spock is, Star Trek wouldn't be the same without McCoy.



Author's Response:

Thank you! No, it wouldn't be the same without McCoy.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2014 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice story, good touch with the characters

Poor Leonard.

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 8:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this definitely needs another chapter, a well adjusted Kirk with good mental powers?



Author's Response:

I'm not planning another chapter, but I'm glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.