Reviews For Among the Clouds
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2018 3:10 AM Title: Chapter 4

Love this.  That’s all I’ve got. 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: michrun Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2014 4:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

An amazing story, I loved the internal struggle that Spock faced trying to get Kirk back. I wish it had been longer, maybe sequel please??

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:38 PM Title: Chapter 4

Good work! I always like them getting together during university. It was interesting how you allowed it via Jim teaching some classes -- I hadn't seen that yet, and of course I always wonder what would make it 'okay' according to Spock, who is very rules-aware.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2014 1:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

loved this.  the characterizations were spot on

Reviewer: nml Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2014 12:04 PM Title: Chapter 4

Reader play by play :) The ending caught me surprise. I hadn't noticied that it was now complete and read to the end (as is my wont) saw that it was happy and started reading the chapter. When I actually read to the chapter I then realize that you decided to end it w/out the whole KM  "chaeating" thing. Which, unless you were going to go back to the original (which I guess is now AU-squared) and give JK a commendation for original thinking (dubious given he's dating he instructor), is probably for the best. Given what's going on personnally, and that fanfic is a little bit of an escape, probably the less angst the better!

Anyhow, thanks for a great story and nice diversion :) You were really are one of the few who can do good AU. Loved all your interactions here, including Amanda, you didn't demoize T'Priong and I esp loved Bones you used his few appearances and sparse words to tell VOLUMES about what kind of man he is and his loyalty and caring for JK. Much kudos - hope you write more!

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2014 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 4

Great! I loved this story thoroughly, the plot, the characters, the simple language which is so effective. I dare hope for a sequel sometime!



Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much! I have considered doing a follow-up which confirms Amanda's survival, where they're all up in northern CA with her sister. It might be a fun summer fic, if a plot falls into my head! 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2014 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 4

Oh, I love, love, LOVE Spock's poem. Quite possibly, there's nothing I love more in a K/S story than for one of them to write poetry to the other. (This includes maybe even really hot sex.) But the author has to be really superbly gifted to pull it off. You are, and you did.

And it's always a plus when Gaila is involved. It looks as though some more Kobayashi Maru angst is on the way, but bring it on! This is a great story.



Author's Response:

I agnoized over the poem for weeks. I didn't study poetry composition, just short stories, so I felt completely out of my element trying to write it. I am more nervous about letting people read that poem than any other aspect of the story! Which is a long way round of saying thank you, I'm so happy it resonated with you. 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2014 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 4

Oh yay, the bbs aren't fighting no more! I'm glad they're back together but I predict Kobayashi Maru troubles. I'm loving this story so hard. Awesome job!

Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! I can't bring myself to write them an unhappy ending. :-D Thank you very much for reading. 

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2014 1:17 AM Title: Chapter 4

What a fabulous read!!! Loved this story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: nml Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2014 10:36 PM Title: Chapter 3

aww - feel bad for Spock and for what Jim must be feeling. You're one of the few authors who can make me read both an AU AND a WIP (that includes a story being written for you) :) I'm scared of what's going to happend w/the KM and the consequences it's going to have for their relationship, I was hoping for a move toward reconciliation but that hope is looking dimmer and farther away. But still looking forward to the next installment!



Author's Response:

I'm so flattered you're taking a double chance on me! Thank you so much.

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2014 11:47 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh honey...you've got me hooked yet again!!! Looooove this so far and the angst is decliciously addicting!! I like how the severed bond is causing Spock problems (I've got a thing for injured!Spock/Hurt!Spock) and I'm hoping that Jim might come to his rescue? Or at least try and help him at some point. I know he's pretty peeved at Spock right now, but I can't imagine him standing idly by as Spock suffers. (unless he doesnt know of course) I also give you props to the way you've written T'Pring in this fic. It's so easy to write her as a big bitch which works a lot of the time, but you've actually got me liking her so far. (well as much as I can...Jim is Spock's man after all lol) Can't wait for more!!! Oh...and will there be another 8tracks playlist to this? Would looove to hear it!



Author's Response:

I'm so, so excited to hear that you're enjoying this so far! Thank you very much for reading. I also have a thing for hurt!Spock. It's delicious. I promise you a happy ending, because this fandom has made me into a complete and utter sap. And I'm really glad you liked this version of T'Pring. I didn't think there was a reason to demonize her, and it was fun to imagine them as friends. 

YES, there is a playlist! It's right here

Reviewer: M E Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2014 4:06 PM Title: Chapter 3

I am loving this story! I seem to have developed a real fondness for Academy stories; this one is very satisfying and believable, with great characterizations. Spock's POV is excellent. I feel real sympathy for him, but at the same time, I can't blame Jim for his reaction to the situation. Can't wait to see how they work this out.



Author's Response:

It's fun to imagine them getting to know each other on Earth! The setting is easier than writing them on a ship, and I love domesticity. I'm happy this Spock POV is working for you! I like to play with conflicting emotions, but have him react very little on the surface. It's...fascinating, to borrow a phrase.

Thank you so much for reading this! I blush when I get your comments. :-D

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2014 1:03 AM Title: Chapter 3

It is quite amazing how you manage to convey Spock's numbed state of mind in this chapter. It's good he has people being helpful, Pike and Number One are adorably careing. I'm eagerly waiting for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I imagine Pike and One as his adopted parents when he's on Earth. I'd watch a sitcom about those two. Or they could just host cooking shows. That would be fine too. 

Thank you so much for reading! I'm really glad to hear that you're enjoying this so far. 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 3

Great job so far.  I'm really impressed by your Spock POV and how it's progressing.  It hurts to think of Jim and Spock fighting, but honestly I can understand Jim's reaction after T'Pring dropped the "wife" bomb on him.  I hope to see more of this very soon.  You're doing awesome!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying this, and that the reason for their breakup seemed plausible. Thank you so much for reading! 

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 3

This has been a great story. I hope Spock can find a way to speak to Jim. And I hope Jim will forgive him.

Cannot wait for the rest of this story. You have a beautiful flow with your writing. Keep up the amazing work. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments and for reading!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 2:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Jim is really pissed off.
I hope Spock can break the ice.
Pike and Number One are very nice and careful. Will they help Spock? I hope so.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 2:09 AM Title: Chapter 3

I'm officially hooked on this story. It's realistic and believable. The characters are complex and real. Vulcan culture and Vulcan bonding is shown vividly and concretely, as a real though different way to be. The angst is also very real, and my heart aches for the two guys. Am eagerly awaiting the rest of the story.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled this comes across as believable. Thank you so much for reading! 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 1:40 AM Title: Chapter 2

I'm liking this story more and more The characterizations are so compelling. Even T'Pring -- especially T'Pring. So different from the way she is often portrayed, but so believable. You left them in a difficult place, and I'm hoping the relationship will recover.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 1:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story. I love that it is told from Spock's POV. And I love the easy, sensual dynamic between them.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2014 4:22 AM Title: Chapter 2

Beautiful, so sensual but getting complicated and painful. Spock kind of messed it up by taking time, now I'm looking foreward to see how they will get together again, possibly before Gary can do too much harm.

"She was beautiful. And Spock did not want her." I adore this passage and your characterisation of T'Pring as an intelligent, insightful and warm(!) young woman, a great friend to have and keep!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you're enjoying this so far! Thank you for reading. 

You must login (register) to review.