Reviews For Fragile
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2015 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was lovely!  Nicely done.

 

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2014 1:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was a tough read, but I could SO see the reboot characters (after the 1st movie not STID) going at it like this and of course, awww what an ending!

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2014 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was really sad but I'm glad they found each other^^

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful, insightful story! You have such a way to make us love the reboot characters. It is so touching the way Jim instantly reacts to Spock's provocation but then without hesitation puts away his own pain (which there must be, given that what Spock had voiced was exactly on the line of Jim's own thoughts about his role in the Nero crisis) to be there for his grieving friend.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I wanted Spock's cruel words to parallel Jim's feelings, because that would make him snap--which he did.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. Very effective use of the way out of the Vulcan healing trance.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 10:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was absolutely brilliant and I enjoyed reading it very much.

Reviewer: bellavoyager Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful! 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 7:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was nicely done!  The anniversary has to be a terrible day, not just for all Vulcans but for anyone with a soul, and it must be especially awful for Spock.  I hope crying helped the poor guy.

What an interesting permutation of the healing trance, and how clever of you to foreshadow it by having McCoy suggest that Kirk let Spock beat HIM up. :-)

A typo you may want to fix:  the entire planet honored those who were gone with moments of silent medication -- unless they're quietly taking drugs, you mean silent "mediTation." ;-)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for picking up on that--although the VUlcans probably needed medication (and a stiff drink), they'd probably think it's illogical

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, that was beautiful.  I never thought about Spock having to have some sort of catalyst for his emotional wellbeing as well as exiting the trance.  Great story.  Thanks so much.

Reviewer: Dachshund Mom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 6:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really love to read your stories (and I've read them all).  They are well thought out and well written.  I have never been disappointed.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. That's quite a compliment.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice take on the disaster.  I liked this much better than STID.

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Glad to see another story.

You must login (register) to review.