Reviews For Daybreak
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2015 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

So sweet. Love the 'falling in love' phase, often rushed through in many fanfics to get right to the sex.  This story gets it right.

Love filling in the gaps with my imagination regarding how they spent those few hours together while waiting for sunrise.  I bet that had some great conversation and just enjoyed being in each other's aura. 

The pace of the story is so unhurried and so sensuous;  I love the detail about the wine and how they pressed together while dancing. It's those little details that make a story come alive.

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2015 11:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

So sweet. Love the 'falling in love' phase, often rushed through in many fanfics to get right to the sex.  This story gets it right.

Love filling in the gaps with my imagination regarding how they spent those few hours together while waiting for sunrise.  I bet that had some great conversation and just enjoyed being in each other's aura. 

The pace of the story is so unhurried and so sensuous;  I love the detail about the wine and how they pressed together while dancing. It's those little details that make a story come alive.

Reviewer: fandomlucky Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2015 5:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this! I have a weakness for stories where Spock and Kirk reveal their feelings for each other - this one was super sweet. The story's mood fit well with the AOS universe. Thank you for the lovely read!

Reviewer: M E Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2014 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

For me, this story hits all the right notes. The characterizations are lovely, and there is just the right balance between the casual situation and more poignant references to past events. And of course I must admit that I'm an absolute sucker for Jim and Spock dancing!

My only quibble might be with the "fluff" label. I'm never sure what that means to other readers, but to me it always suggests something slightly silly or trivial...and I consider this moving story anything but.



Author's Response:

I'm so flattered that you enjoyed this--thank you!

I don't even know what "fluff" means anymore! I wrote something last year that was (I thought) pretty sad and touched on stuff from STID, and people called that fluff, which threw me, because I didn't intend it to be silly. But I think they meant that it made them feel a certain way, so I tagged this one because of the scene at the end, which is pretty sappy. (I'm really happy this didn't read as trivial, though!)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2014 3:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww... this is so nice and cuddly. Am imagining all the nice things that will happen when Kirk wakes up.



Author's Response:

Cuddling! Room service! Kissing! Long walks on the beach! Okay, probably not the last one. I don't think they're getting out of that bed, TBH. Thank you so much for reading! 

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2014 10:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story was breathtakingly sweet and romantic and as usually very well written. *Jim* was sweet and romantic and I loved him falling asleep on his shoulder and this pharse "the scar on his temple which Spock wished he did not remember" was a great way of thorwing in a little subtle h/c -yay you!



Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much! 

Reviewer: U_de_M Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2014 12:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

JUST LOVE THIS FIC. Just the right amount of fluff, the right amount of introspection, right amount of body language, and lots of love without a single use of the word. I really, really love your style. Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you liked it! Thank you so much. 

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was one of the sweetest, fluffiest stories I ever read - and I loved every word! And the picture of Spock is precious.

Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 1:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it! Fantastic fic, as usual. I think Spock got a little bit more drunk from that wine than he thought possible, lol. This gave me "Good Fic Sigh (tm)". ^_^ Saving this one to my favorites when I need a sweet read! Sequel, please?



Author's Response:

It was a reeeeeally sweet wine! Also, I just have a thing for emotional-in-his-head-slightly-tipsy!Spock. It's my favorite POV to write! Thanks so, so much for reading. I'm glad you liked this. 

Reviewer: Miltonway Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 7:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful story! It's lovely and sweet. Loved Jim's flirting with the wine glass.

The pic is great too.

Thanks for sharing, it's brightened up my day :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Hearing that it brightened your day is the best compliment. :-)

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 3:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

It felt right.

 

As does this story ... beautifully right!  Thank you for sharing it and the picture!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 3:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful, sweet, tender story! I love the way you trace Spock's thoughts from "what am I doing here" to "that's the right place to be in" from the moment he acknowledges Jim's interest. So touching, the reminders of the fact that he had shared the moment of Jim's death in the core, the permanent wonder at the fact that he is alife. And oh...I adore the intensity of the scene with the wine glass and the impression of their lips - and Spock's response to his beginning arousal, inventoring the science experimants!!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you enjoyed this. Thanks so much for reading and for your comments! 

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 3:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this story!  So sweet!  And the pic is gorgeous.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

You must login (register) to review.