Reviews For Claimant
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2015 4:05 AM Title: None

So did Spock go crazy towards the end?  Did he believe the sex was consensual? What happens after they're rescued?

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2014 4:25 AM Title: None

Holy crap that was dark. I want to tell you 'good job', but I am also disturbed. o.o

Reviewer: Live Long and Prosper Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2013 9:09 PM Title: None

All I could think of when I reached the end of the fiction was how I imagined Spock would deal with returning to the ship if they were ever rescued. I had this idea of him 'proving his devotion' to Jim again before they leave and mentally linking them - both with very darkly logical reasons, completely disregarding Jim's true feelings in the meld, and having his obsession force him to unconsciously influence his mind and pushing his love onto Kirk, changing the way he thinks about him now without even noticing it isn't what his bondmate wants and even dictating his actions when they are beamed up, all without realising what he is doing and still convincing himself that Kirk feels the same way about him.

Fantastic fiction and one of the best dark K/S stories I've read.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2012 10:25 AM Title: None

Skilled capture of emotion the fool does he not realise Kirk is now lost to him forever. 

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 12:30 PM Title: None

love your magnificent  details. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2012 7:32 AM Title: None

Dark primal I love the change from sparkle to acrylic description of kirk's eyes. It captures the dark side of sexuality.

Reviewer: JamesTKirk1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2010 11:03 PM Title: None

Interesting.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2010 3:47 AM Title: None

wow

Reviewer: highlyillogical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2010 10:47 AM Title: None

Loved it

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2010 6:26 AM Title: None

...whoa.  That was unbelievably haunting.  You did a brilliant job of conveying the underlying menace in Spock's observations of Jim.  Normally I'm all about the Kirk-worship, but when I read this fic I distinctly had thoughts of "Oookay, this guy is just a little too obsessed for comfort here."  Well done!

Reviewer: starmelace Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 1:43 AM Title: None

I really love this story, and I'm not sure why :)

Reviewer: SciFanGurl1990 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2009 3:32 AM Title: None

Yummy. Will that suffice? *grins cheekily*

Reviewer: redeyedcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2009 9:57 PM Title: None

You know, I just signed up so I could review this story.

Its in character (If one assumes you are exploring the dark side of Spock) and it is postively chilling. The removed, logical, yet darkly passionate narrative voice is consistent thoughout the whole telling, and you've combined the "logical" with the "lustful" thoughts very well. The way you've written it is fantastic, well paced and suspensful, with a lot of build up. Your characterisation was believeable, despite the extreme situations, and I like how it was implied the rape held little to no pleasure for the victim, whilst you fleshed out Spock's delusion and refusal to acknowledge Kirk's discomfort. It was far more realistic and powerful.

The last ending chapters are brillant, though. Spock's obvious possessiveness-

" There would be his parents to inform, as well as Kirk’s mother, and less time – far less time – for Kirk to be spending with his friends, such as McCoy. Spock would be claiming most of his captain’s off-duty time now."

Kirk's ailienation due to his friend's actions are implied, and Spock's delusions are continued. I love the way you've written Spock-he justifies everything in a way which is benefical to him, which may seem Vulcan (following the path of logic) yet unbearingly human.

I'm terrible. I love dark!fics and specially, the development of a darker side to Spock, who is at times is quite morally ambigous. It is rare to find one as well written, as involving and so unique in it's prespective as this one. This truly is a splendid, disturbing story, and one of my favourite K/S fics.

The ending line-Vulcans are most efficient-caused actual shivers to ride up my spine. Brillant, pragmatic oneliner which closes this story must effectively.
Great effort!

Redeyedcat

You must login (register) to review.