You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rosebud Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2018 1:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

You know that feeling when a fic sweeps you off your feet and you're blushing from start to finish? That happens to me when I read your fics, and especially here.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2014 7:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this. You followed the prompt very well.

Reviewer: plaktow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2014 5:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Cute, well-written and bittersweet. Characterization was spot on, and your interpretation of the pon farr made this a very enjoyable and different view of the Time. Love it :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! This was a really different take for me, so it was a fun story to write. (Mostly) angst free! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: Vulcan Eyebrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2014 2:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my God. Flirty Spock holding Jim's hand and playing footsies!!! X3 Adorable! Thanks for sharing. :D



Author's Response:

This was so much fun to write! I'm so glad ani prompted it. Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2014 10:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful, heartwarming story. Love the art as well.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2014 9:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice. ;-)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Miltonway Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful and sweet.  

It may not be your pon farr headcanon, but I like that it's different from most other pon farr stories.  Different is good sometimes :)

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you very much! I'm glad that you enjoyed this. Thank you for reading. 

Reviewer: Genesis Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 9:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is beautifully written.  A nice change from the normal pon Farr. I look forward to your next story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed this take on pon farr. It was really fun to write--a nice change from angst! 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 3:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story is really sweet with just a hue of melancholy. It is filled with the calm, unwavering affection of a truely established relationship, it feels nice and true.

I have however some reservations about the nature of this somewhat domesticated pon-farr. I feel it makes more sense the the Time always remains a period of extreme passions that border on violence and never lose their dangers if one of the partners isn't vulcan. But then ... who knows? ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! Full disclosure: this is absolutely not my pon farr headcanon. I believe it is unintentionally violent, because Vulcans without their logic would be closer to their pre-Reform selves, and so it could be dangerous for a human. But this is what anifanatical wanted, and it was a fun change of pace! 

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 11:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww. So sweet.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading! 

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Bless - This is a really, really sweet and beautiful, lovely story! So, really only every 7 yrs then, or just 'only' every 7 like that?! Hmm, now I wonder, oh I wonder, why these details matter to me SO much!? Really, I don't have to wonder at all - nor does anyone else, I would imagine!



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! This was such a pleasure to write because it wasn't angsty (like everything else I've been working on lately). I like to think Spock ups the flirt-factor in the wake of these events. Thank you so much for reading! 

Reviewer: Kelva Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is so sweet!  I love affectionate spock! :)



Author's Response:

After writing this, I do too! Thanks so much for reading. I'm happy you enjoyed it. 

You must login (register) to review.