Reviews For No-Win Scenario
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2015 6:59 PM Title: Boldly

I rediscovered this and enjoys the fic and the writing style.



Author's Response:

Wonderful!  Thanks for reading it again!  -Cate

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2015 2:34 AM Title: Boldly

I really enjoyed this story. I would never have guessed that it was written by a beginner. In many ways, it reminds me of some of the best K/S stories from the  80's and 90's. Poor Spock, he suffered such misery do to Jim's ignorance of Vulcan bonds. I'm looking forward to reading the sequel  next.  Thanks for a wonderful read!



Author's Response:

Hi!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  And thank you for your compliments!  This story was my first (K/S or otherwise) and writing it opened a whole new outlook for me.  I've since written a few more stories (all on the archive), and have discovered a passion for writing that I never knew I had.  For that reason, "No-Win" is very special to me, and I'm so happy you enjoyed it!  -Cate

Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2014 4:46 AM Title: Choices

Freakin love this story!  Off to begin part 2 :)



Author's Response:

Hey, "Boomer Sooner"!  Thanks so much for reading, and letting me know you enjoyed it!  Glad to know you're off to check out parts II and III!  -C

Reviewer: Ayesakara Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2014 9:33 PM Title: Choices

Awesome stuff. Really loved the whole story. Very well-characterized and nicely detailed plot. Thanks for sharing this! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  Check out the sequels!  I'm having so much fun writing these!  -C

Reviewer: kitbaker123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2014 5:20 PM Title: Boldly

I read this absolutely wonderful, thrilling, story in its entirety two days ago... and I have been hesitating over my review, ever since.  In the end, I just want to say that this was bloody brilliant!  I love K/S, of course, but I am also an avid reader of science fiction: the more technical the writing, and the more complex the imaginary universe, the better.  I was so THRILLED to have followed a 'rec' to your fabulous story! Thank you SO MUCH for sharing your talent! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it!  Your review made me smile.  I had so much fun writing this, and am so happy that others are enjoying the story as much as I did.  -C

Reviewer: Kittenseal22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2014 11:34 PM Title: Boldly

Yes, I would love a sequel.  This is exactly the kind of fic that needs to be read and enjoyed.  I adore it.  I hope everything good and wonderful for Jim and Spock.  I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  A sequel is almost ready... .  Stay tuned!  -C

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2014 11:13 PM Title: Choices

I can't believe this is a first effort.  Great story, great plot and very entertaining.  I'll definitely read anything you write!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  I had a lot of ideas that really seemed to need to be written down instead of just floating around in my head.  And then the floodgates opened.  :)    -C

Reviewer: bellavoyager Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2014 8:35 PM Title: Boldly

Absolutely awesome story! You are obviously extremely talented. I look forward to reading more of your works. A sequel is definitely anticipated.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  A sequel is in the works!  -C

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2014 3:51 AM Title: Boldly

Sequel?  Yes, please.  Thank you for sharing this first attempt (first? you've got to be kidding)... which you KNOCKED out of the park, btw!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  So happy you enjoyed it!  -C

Reviewer: vixis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 9:44 PM Title: Boldly

Oh my GOD - your first try?! Demand a sequel! AT least 15 more chapters. That was so awesome the cat gave me a dirty look (fyi, on my lap and I keep on screaming)....!



Author's Response:

Haha!  I had to laugh about the cat's look!  Mine would do the same-perched on the back of my chair when I write.  I think I rocked a bit too quickly or something whenever I'd get a good idea and she'd look completely unimpressed.  :)  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 12:06 PM Title: Boldly

If this is the first attempt, I implore you to continue, with sequels and lots of other stories, because you are hell of a skillful writer. I loved everything in this story: action, the dynamic plot, perfectly accurate characterizations, sensual sexytimes and political subtext! Please write as much as you can. I especially liked that your AOS Spock is as gentle and in some way vulnerable as TOS Spock is. With your interpretation, they do look like the same person from different timelines. Your Jim is great too, reliable and responsible as the real captain should be, even if he makes mistakes and feels confused sometimes. So much in common with TOS Kirk, but with AOS vibe. And thanks for a reasonable and wise Uhura! 

This story was a real treat to read. I hope to see more of your works.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I grew up on TOS Spock.  Totally my first love.  AOS Jim is fun to write, though!  And I think Uhura's character fits so well as a close friend to both Jim and Spock.  No bashing from me!  :)  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 8:54 AM Title: Confrontation

I'm halfway through this story and it's one of the best K/S things I've ever read. You are awesome! Your writing style is on the level of a nice novel, not just a fanfic. I'm enjoying immensely the way you are describing events, the smooth rhythm of narration, impecable syntax, everything. I'll add another review when I finish reading. Please, write and share with us more amazing stories like this.

Reviewer: Blthug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 2:26 AM Title: Choices

brillant first fic, I like how you expanded on the issues/aftermath of into darkness. you captured the characters and they are very believable. I hope you are encouraged to continue your wonderful writing :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I'm so excited by the response this story's gotten!  -C

Reviewer: Dachshund Mom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 12:23 AM Title: Boldly

I really enjoyed this story. You left it open for a sequel which would be great to see.  Excellent writting!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  -C

Reviewer: Hobgoblin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 9:18 PM Title: Boldly

This story has positively controlled my life this week. Amazing! :) Thank you, thank you. Sequel PLEASE!!



Author's Response:

That makes me smile!  Thanks so much for reading and enjoying!  -C

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 8:05 PM Title: Boldly

Very good.
I read it in one breath...
And I would wellcome a sequel very much. :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 12:27 PM Title: Boldly

I really enjoyed this! You have a great handle on dialogue. Thanks for being my morning coffee date. This was your first time writing? Amazing job. a resounding yes to a sequel. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  I'm glad I'm not the only one reading fics at breakfast!  :)  Yeah, I've had ideas running through my head for a while, and felt impelled to get them down on "paper" finally.  I love visualizing the dialogue between Jim, Spock, and Bones.  -C

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 7:19 AM Title: Choices

What a fab story. I love the way the bond functions. Definitely room for a sequel, much as it'd be nice to leave them there on the beach together! Thank you and well done.



Author's Response:

I wanted to give them a little peace and quiet-and who doesn't love Jim and Spock on a beach!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 5:56 AM Title: Choices

YOU ARE MADE OF AWESOME. SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! *pounds table for emphasis*



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  :)  -C

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2014 4:11 AM Title: Boldly

If this was your first attempt I can only say that you were born perfect! This is a great story, action and suspense interlaced with romance. Everything combines perfectly to a most delightful read.

Hamilton still gives me the creeps and the grey-eyed warrior certainly holds many possibilites for future confrontations. I am much looking foreward to anything else you may post, sequel or not.



Author's Response:

Hehe-thanks for reading!  Yeah, Hamilton's definitely up to something out there in Beta.  I think Jim's going to have to have a more definite confrontation with my favorite evil admiral.  -C

You must login (register) to review.