You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2015 12:55 AM Title: A Month Named Eternity

I think this is now one of my personal favorites. Old Married Spirk doesnt seem to get a lot of traffic and I have no clue why.



Author's Response:

Thank you so so so much for reading!! I'm thrilled that you liked this fic! ^_^ Yeah, I have no idea why everyone doesn't just write about OMS. It's my FAVE kind of Spirk!!! XD

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2014 1:52 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

I don't know how I missed this the first time. What a beautiful little fic! Thank you for the feels and the lovings!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!! <3 I'm glad you enjoyed it!! :D

Reviewer: rose_of_Vulcan Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2014 4:40 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

After I read this fiction, I scream (in my mind, for afaid that my noise will disturb anyone next door) and nudge my face in a pillow very hard! Thank you for writing this lovely romantic fiction (and erotic too >,.<). I like that you write them as a couple who know each other for many years and nothing can change the relationship between them. It is really warm, tender, and touch right to my heart.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!! <3 I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! :D

Reviewer: Shirekat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2014 5:51 AM Title: A Month Named Eternity

Well, gosh darn it I just can't get enough of these two. I just love your characterizations, and all the details. I just about died when that blue shirt came into the picture!

So sweet, and sexy, and just all-around lovely. It's tough to make two middle-aged men seem sexy, but you nailed it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading!! <3 I'm very glad you enjoyed it! :D Old married Spirk is my obsession. hehehe

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2014 10:17 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

Good story though it was all about Spock for the most part, wld have loved to see Spock show Kirk more appreciation as well.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!! <3

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 6:08 AM Title: A Month Named Eternity

awwww that was truly so cute !!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!! ^_^ Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! <3

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 9:56 AM Title: A Month Named Eternity

I'm back, slightly more balanced. Of course it's a good thing! I found your story by rummaging through someone elses favourites. I read the gushing reviews and was all 'yeah, yeah, I'll just glance a bit'. And I started reading and was thinking 'Isn't that overdoing the saccarine fluff a bit?'.

And then I just fell into a sinkhole of feels. And smut. And more feels.

This is normally the point in my reviews where I give a list of typos and suggestions for improving . . . but I can't find any, and can't think of any. Your betas did a good job.

But you did best.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you enjoyed it!! ^_^ Thank you!!

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2014 7:44 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

I . . . I don't know what to say . . . but I don't want to forget to leave a review . . . I'll mark this a favorite and come back later because I have to come to my senses first.



Author's Response:

*Nervously shuffles feet* ...Is this a good or bad thing?! Either way, thank you for reading!! :D

Reviewer: The Sad Chicken Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2014 12:36 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

oh and Jim sleeping with Spock's old uniform shirt? the use of the word "sweetheart"!? MY POOR HEART DIED



Author's Response:

So glad you liked that!!! ^___^ I wasn't sure how to make Jim call him sweetheart because I don't see him as a cutsie pet name kind of guy. Hehe...

Reviewer: The Sad Chicken Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2014 12:33 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

When you read Hemingway, you instantly know it's Hemingway. Same thing with your writing. There's a special something that makes it yours. (don’t ever worry about the descriptions, they are beyond perfect and they make everything intense to the point where I cried two or three times reading this fic)

Now if I were an editor, I would beg you to let me publish your fanfics and we would sit back and watch as your books became best sellers and as the world discovered Kirk and Spock's gay love.

Some people have a thing called talent. I believe you’re one of those people. Characterization: flawless. Writing: amazing, like always. But what killed me (and I swear I cried I mean real tears at least three times) is the DEPTH in every freakin’ scene, there’s like, all these FEELINGS everywhere and… I just… It’s fair to say this is one of the best fanfics I’ve ever read, Spirk or not. I printed it, am planning on reading it again tonight, and I’ll probably still have it in forty years and read it to my grandchildren (except the sex scene, of course… awkward) AND DON’T GET ME STARTD ON THAT SEX SCENE. YOU DO NOT WANT TO HEAR WHAT I HAVE TO SAY (just note that it was all I could think about this morning at school)

THANK YOU you beautiful person for sharing your beautiful writing!



Author's Response:

I cannot even thank you enough for how encouraging you've been, and now for even taking the time to write a review!! What can I even say to show my gratitude? You were so incredibly supportive during my writing of this and then beta read for me!

I'm so pleased you like my writing style. That's the nicest thing anyone has ever said, seriously. Someone once told me that I paint with words and I suppose I can agree... I go off on these tangents of descriptive language all the time so it takes me a little longer to get my work out the door. In the end though, I don't mind spending the extra time since I enjoy writing so much. :D

Thank you so much again for all of your help and support!! <333

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 4:59 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

I LOVE domestic old married Spirk! And those little details like favorite blankets or subtle signs of aging, growing old together, were just wonderdul. Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

It's awesome you picked up on those little things! ^___^ I had a great time coming up with different ideas for how Jim would fuss over Spock. The thought of it is so adorable and HEEEEE!! <333 I was smiling extensively as I wrote this piece. :D

Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! <3 So glad you enjoyed it!!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 4:02 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

Totally! Well done, truly.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much again!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 3:56 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

I do love the fics set when they're a bit older; those that show the depth and timelessness of the bond; how the years have formed the bond.



Author's Response:

Same here!! All the angst has gone and it's time for space husbands to be happy space husbands. <3 ^_^

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 2:21 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

That story is a thing of true beauty... Absolutely so.



Author's Response:

I'm so flattered that you think so! I really had a great time writing it. ^_^ So much fluff and happiness and feelings!

Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! <3

Reviewer: museattack Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 12:02 PM Title: A Month Named Eternity

I fell asleep reading last night, so I scrambled for my tablet first thing this morning. I love that they are still so crazy about each other! And Jim slept with his shirt! And I flailed at how you used "sweetheart." Sigh. Thanks so much for participating! This is so sweet. 



Author's Response:

Honestly, Hey, Sweetheart "Challenge" couldn't have been more accurate... because I legitimately drove myself up a wall trying to think of a scenario where TOS Jim calling Spock sweetheart would be in character and not sound strange. XD After all, I don't know if I succeeded or not, but I really enjoyed writing this. I wanted to produce something fluffy and heart melting, and what better way than old married Spirk? :D

Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! <3

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 10:42 AM Title: A Month Named Eternity

Sweeeeet :) <3



Author's Response:

So glad you think so! Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! <3

You must login (register) to review.