You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2015 10:00 PM Title: Part IX

That was sooo cute^^ And heartbreaking but with a marvellous hapy end ;b
I would love a sequel^^

Author's Response:

Thank you! One day, one day I'll do a sequel.

Reviewer: Kukia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2015 3:45 AM Title: Part IX

Loved it. Wonderfully written. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kukia!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2015 4:59 AM Title: Part I

Hi Ashaya!

lol.  no I'm not Australian, but I can see where you got that from.  Have you ever seen the Pretender (the t.v. show, not the movies).  I was fascinated with Jared mentor, thus the sydneylover portion of my pen name.

 

i saw you have quite the list of stories, I plan to do a lot of reading this weekend, particularly the Abrams-verse stories.  I hope your sagas behave do you can write this gem's sequel.



Author's Response:

Ah, I see. No worries. I haven't seen the Pretender, but I get your handle now.

Enjoy your reading!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2015 2:18 AM Title: Part IX

I'd vote for a sequel!  This is absolutely adorable!  Spock and Jim are so adorable together.  I hope to read more of your stories!



Author's Response:

Hi nightshade sydneylover150 (are you Australian?),

thanks for your review. I am planning a sequel... not sure when I'll get to it as I currently have three sagas on the go, and none of them are behaving.

All the stories I've published so far are right here on the K/S Archive, so... read away!

QLDer all the way here. Ashaya.

Reviewer: Aaliyah1963 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2015 10:31 AM Title: Part IX

Definetly needs a sequel! They need to grow up, experience conflict then fall in love.

 

LL&P//_

Aaliyah



Author's Response:

Yep. :-) And childhood trauma of the kind Jim endured doesn't just go away either... 

I will do a sequel for this at some stage.

Reviewer: nothingconfirmed Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2014 4:35 AM Title: Part I

This was wonderful! It was everything I expected from the summary and more. I don't usually like kidfics, but this was amazing. You should definitely do a sequel!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I will, eventually, get round to doing a sequel for this. I was going to do one for Christmas 2014, but wrote Last Request instead. Keep watching this space!

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2014 12:30 PM Title: Part IX

I looooved little Spock! He was so adorbale and I'm trying to picture a little Vulcan child with grren tinged ears, cheeks, and a nose from the cold weather! Jim was really well written as well and I'm glad that Frank ended up getting his and Jim got to go live with Spock and his family. I liked how you wrote Sarek too. It's real easy to make him come off as a bitter asshole (which is good in a lot of stories) but having him more amicable with Spock was refreshing. Jim's mom though? Major Bitch haha



Author's Response:

Awww. Little Spock is so cute, eh. I agree about Sarek - so often our views of our parents are seen through tinted glasses... I thought it would be good to give a bit of depth to him. 

I have a great dislike of Winona Kirk. Thank goodness for my beta for this story; originally she was much more extreme (a bit more like the Winona in Destiny: a Ceremony of Carols, which is on the boil atm).

Thanks for your comments, and for your enthusiasm for my stories!

Reviewer: luv4rain Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2014 7:33 PM Title: Part IX

Sequel please.



Author's Response:

Yep! Planning to do one... Just gotta come up with a plot!

Reviewer: timepatches Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2014 12:48 AM Title: Part IX

Wowowow, this fic is wonderful! I can't even <3

This deserves way more reviews and views and everything :D



Author's Response:

Thanks, timepatches! I'm glad you think so highly of it! I'll be doing a sequel. Not sure when, but it will happen some time this year.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2014 11:49 AM Title: Part IX

Oh, what a wonderful tale.
I had to laugh and cry with them both.
And I really hope you make a sequel. :-)
Please.
:-)

Author's Response:

:) I will, Sera. When I've finished the rollercoaster that is I just want you to know who I am...

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2014 6:38 AM Title: Part IX

I so love this story and would love to see more about how Jim and Spock grow together and become all of what it is meat to be T'hy'la. I just love the face that they meet as children, and they end up rescuing each other even then from their own loneliness. I do hope you decide to write a sequel to it. 

Author's Response:

Hi Mary100859, thanks for your lovely comments. I'm in the middle of writing I just want you to know who I am . But it's definitely something I'll come back to! Keep a look out.

Reviewer: Hopecohen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2013 6:29 AM Title: Part IX

Brilliant work. Yes and please for sequel.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Hopecohen. :-)

Reviewer: Alexia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2013 1:44 AM Title: Part IX

heartbreakingly beautiful story. . . sequel, please!



Author's Response:

Thanks for stopping to leave a comment, Alexia! And I'll keep everyone posted on the sequel...

Reviewer: Blthug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2013 5:02 PM Title: Part IX

Thank you for sharing your wonderful story. It was so heartbreaking in the begining, I am glad to read the happy ending. Yeas please to a sequel if you have the time :)



Author's Response:

I will get to a sequel sometime... got afew other things on the boil right now, but will come back to this one!

Reviewer: Chanel Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2013 2:21 PM Title: Part IX

Great story. I think I would like to see a sequel, I'm a sucker for kid fic.



Author's Response:

*laughs* Good stuff! Thanks for leaving your comments!

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2013 9:51 AM Title: Part I

Very lovely reading. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 9:59 AM Title: Part IX

I used up about a packet of tissues reading this fic. It is beautiful, bitter-sweet and full of hope. A really great Christmas story. Thank you so much!

A sequel would be...adequate.

(Jim seems a bit overly mature for a six-year old, especially in his language - but then he is supposed to be a kind of genious and abused children often seem older than they are.)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your kind comments, angelocustode!!

Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 8:48 AM Title: Part VI

"If he'd had a guardian angel, the angel would have wept too" --- Yes, I guess that's what guardian-angels sometimes do.



Author's Response:

Mine certainly does. Frequently. :-P

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 8:33 AM Title: Part V

I love this chapter! Well, I would, given my pen-name. ;)

It is a rare pleasure, finding traces of true spritual reflections in K/S-advent stories.



Author's Response:

;-) I'm glad you liked it. You may like to check out some of my other stories which have a spiritual bent... At the last  explores some theological themes, and I wrote From the Snare of the Fowler while on retreat.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 6:54 AM Title: Part II

Such a bright insight that Amanda's father would have been "almost Vulcan in some ways". That's why she would have fallen in love with a Vulcan!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for that observation! there's probably truth in it, too...

You must login (register) to review.