You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2014 11:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Damn it, is there ANY topic you can't make sexy? And I had not read that variant before (you know, the one with 'cross your ankles') but it's very, very hot.



Author's Response:

Probably. But I try. Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed, lol. And, I find this particular type of sex incredibly hot and I'm going to be playing with more variations of it in future. ;) 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2013 1:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

hehehe...best way to prove your point.Well done Jim! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thank you for taking to review. I'm glad you liked. :) 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 12:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant, Pamdizzle! I love the complex interweaving ideas... well written counterpoint.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed. I liked this challenge because it revolved around less mainstream holiday concepts...and well...then porn happened. But I think it went well. Thank you again for the kind words. I'm happy you enjoyed.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this was wonderful!  The sex was terrific as always - you just really know how to heat it up, but I also loved how good your characterisations were.  The play concept was really interesting too.  Thanks so much for posting it - I really enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! The challenge was really unique, and I thought a play rehearsal was a good way to incorporate the legend, since I myself am not an expert on the tradition. The characterizations, I hoped would come out alright. I was going for a slightly older, more mature Abramsverse Kirk and Spock. I don't know if I pulled it off so left the timeline ambiguous. Thanks for the kind words. <3

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 4:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Jim has indeed his very special way to teach his bond-mate about strange terran mores.



Author's Response:

Yes, very resourceful, our Captain. Thank you for reading and taking time to review. :)

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 10:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this. The myth of the kings and the entire explanation couched in sex... awesome!



Author's Response:

Yay! Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was a fun prompt to write. 

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love metaphors ;b

Author's Response:

Hahahahaha. :) <3

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 8:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was very well-written and very different. Awesome job!



Author's Response:

Thanks! The challenge was different, which is why I took it. I went onto the lj comm and nothing leapt out of me. Luckily, I had a friend with a prompt on hand. :) 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have to admit I had to do some research because I have never heard of the story between these two. I now understand what you were trying to convey. The give and take in any relationship. 

While reading this though, I kept seeing the original Kirk/Spock not Abrams Universe, but that's just me.

There is lovely art out there for the Holly King and Oak King... Just thought I'd share it.



Author's Response:

Yah! This is one of the images I came across while doing my own research. I'm glad you liked the story, and yes, it's all about the relationship dynamic. Or, that is what I took away from it. :) I wrote it with Abrams in mind, but with a more mature Jim (er, hopefully). If you hear TOS K/S, then that's fine by me. :) <3 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 6:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very hot and sexy; nice dialogue.



Author's Response:

Thank you. :) 

Reviewer: CatalenaMara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it!  Trust Jim to come up with a practical demonstration in support of his point of view.  ;-)



Author's Response:

Thanks. LOL. ;) The Captain of the Enterprise is nothing if not practical. 

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 3:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice! It`s so good to see you posting again. I missed you!



Author's Response:

I'm happy you liked. I am going to slowly get back into updating my WIPs. I keep saying this, and then things happen which put my muse off. Mostly, RL stressers and events. I AM working on it though. :) I'm glad you enjoyed and thanks for the kind words. 

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 3:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it! Loved everything about it! And such hotness. The entire story was perfect. Thanks for the awesomeness of this fic! Will beg and grovel in complete adoration for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm glad you approve. I worried a bit over the Jim's explanation for the myth...and the use of sex to explain it, LOL. Working on updates to other things and my second entry into this years advent. :) 

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yes so awesome as usual. 



Author's Response:

Thanks. :) Glad you liked. 

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Turned porny??? YOU???? Never.



Author's Response:

Hahahah, right? lol. <3 Thanks for the rating! 

You must login (register) to review.