You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2014 5:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked this. :) It was very sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: M E Carter Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2013 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Huge apologies for the tardiness of this review. I read this story right after it was posted and have read it again since, and I love everything about it. It’s fun to see Spock be the one dropping hints; Jim’s failure to pick up on them due to cultural misunderstanding is perfect. The misunderstanding is not carried to such lengths as to as to seem unbelievable, though, and I love the roles of Spock Prime and Sarek in enabling Jim to figure it out. The holiday elements are perfect. This is an extremely satisfying Christmas-themed story!



Author's Response:

Aw, I'm so happy you liked this! Thank you very much. Sarek telling a joke was my number-one driving factor in writing this story!

Reviewer: Chanel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2013 11:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

likes!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 3:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Bless them, and Bless them!! Brilliant story - an element of everything!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 2:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was perfect. I loved that Jim was so careful not to touch Spock - but had  no problem touching Spock Prime! And when Jim and Spock finally got together, it was so beautiful. I also loved Sarek making jokes. Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

I'm so, so happy that you liked joking!Sarek. I was a little worried he wouldn't go over with people, but I had fun playing with him. Thank you very much for reading! 

Reviewer: wapan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! it is a great story. I enjoyed each part of it and I loved how you put together the two Spocks. Thank you for this amazing work. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! I'm really happy that you enjoyed this. 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great read. I love this Kirk, who speaks Vulcan fluently and with a decent accent, who doesn't screw the crew, and who understands that he has to allow a subordinate, even his First Officer, to make the first move sexually. And I love this self-aware Spock who understands the subtle art of seduction.



Author's Response:

I'm so, so happy that you like this version of Kirk. This is what I hope they do with his character in the next movie. (HA! A girl can dream, but at least we can play with him in fanfiction.) Thank you very much for reading! 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 2:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I thoroughly enjoyed this story, you always manage to make my heart race! I used to cry when I watched Christmas-movies on TV and your story just had the same effect on me, I was so touched it moved me to tears. There is so much sweet consideration in it, Jim who tries not to offend Vulcan customes, who hesitates to interpret Spock's signals as what they are, Spock's courageous opening up, their sharing of difficult moments from their past, Spock Prime's calm presence, helping them understand, Sarek's friendly teasing... Great, great Advent Story, getting us into the mood of love and sharing, of giving and receiving. Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

I'm thriled that you enjoyed this! Thanks so much for reading. 

Reviewer: Miltonway Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 6:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is fantastic!  What a great story to start the KS advent.

Love how Jim was unsure of Spock's feelings for him, and how he tried so hard not to touch him :)

Excellent work, and thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm really happy you enjoyed this. 

Reviewer: Raven Knight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 2:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Once again, saw the author and clicked to read.  Once again, was certainly not disappointed! :) Your writing is so superb that it is always worth the disruption to circadian rhythms and the increased likelihood of being late to work the next day! But I would gladly suffer those outcomes everytime when I see something new from you posted!  As usual, fantastic job! (Love smug-teasing Sarek!) ~ RK



Author's Response:

Seriously, you are SO sweet. Thank you. That's really flattering. I'm so happy that you enjoyed this! And I'm really happy you liked my interpretation of Sarek. I hope you weren't too tired at work!

Reviewer: killajokejosie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 1:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is fantastic. Made me so happy. I couldn't stop smiling the whole time. Amazing work. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! I'm so glad it made you smile. 

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 12:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

I had a lot of fun reading this! thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2013 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah - this wes so satisfying.  You captured them all so well, and it was lots of fun seeing how difficult it was for Jim to NOT touch Spock.  Thank you so much for a lovely fic.



Author's Response:

You're so sweet! Thank you very much for reading. 

Reviewer: Vulcan Eyebrows Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2013 8:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this so much!! It's so damn adorable how Jim is trying to act all proper and not touch Spock the whole time. He's so mindful to not offend Sarek.. The last thing he needs is to piss off an ambassador, especially when said ambassador is the father of his love interest. Aaaand once again, you're pulling on my heart strings with Spock Prime interacting with Jim. </3 Gets me every time. Especially when he so willingly offers his arm to him each time they meet.

I think what I love most about your stories is how you write the characters so naturally. Nothing ever feels forced or out of place, and I always love the little throwbacks to TOS/Animated Series episodes you include.

Random question too.. In regards to the first time Jim sees Spock showering, was that inspired by one of Cannedebonbon's drawings? When I was reading, that's all I saw in my head.

Pleeeeeeeease write more soon!! <333



Author's Response:

Okay, confession: YES, I absolutely based the shower scene off of this picture of Candy's. I DID fess up and tell her that her picture had inspired it in advance. Assuming she remembers the conversation. (She was drawing at the time. I stole her notebook.)

Anyway, THANK YOU. You are so encouraging and sweet. I always love hearing from you! I'm really happy that you enjoyed this story. I had a rough time writing it, so it means a lot to me that you liked so many aspects! 

Reviewer: Roger786 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2013 7:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

You must login (register) to review.