Reviews For Gentleman Alone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Strider Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2014 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 6

Yay for Scarlett! Sometimes Spock can be a little dense about emotional things...



Author's Response:

Yes, she definitely tells him like it is! 

Reviewer: Strider Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2014 10:50 PM Title: Chapter 5

I love how through all that Spock is still calling him Admiral Kirk! This chapter is very well written. You have the underpinning of unresolved sexual tension, but also their mutual loneliness. Very nice!



Author's Response:

Yes, they are drawn together in any universe, truly meant to be.

Reviewer: Strider Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2014 9:55 PM Title: Chapter 4

I like this alternate meeting. I appreciate your hint that Spock's reserve might be as much from awkwardness as from Vulcan sensibility.



Author's Response:

Yes indeed.

 

Reviewer: Strider Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2014 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 3

Aww, poor little guy. Both of them.

Reviewer: Strider Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2014 2:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a poignant beginning. I like the relationship between Spock and S'Bren--both warm and respectful, in both directions.



Author's Response:

Somehow I missed all your reviews! Thanks for commenting on all the chapters!  I loved writing his son.   I wanted to make him childlike but not too cutesy! I always pictured Spock being an overprotective father, given his own circumstances - kind of overcompensating.  

D

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2014 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 14

Thank you for a totally engaging tale, I enjoyed it so much! I loved the unexpected turn in T'Pring, I find it very likely that under the seemingly distant and offending outside there was a suffering heart, proudly concealed under perfect Vulcan control.

In the end your story was almost to quick for my taste, I would have loved to read about the ordeal of the severing of the bond and about Jim's reaction to the news, their riuniting, the first encounters between Jim and S'Bren. --- But ... we are free to imagine, aren't we!



Author's Response:

In the end your story was almost to quick for my taste,

 

Funny you should say that, because I had intended for it to be a much longer story.... but RL was starting to butt in, so I opted to shorten the story to finish it rather than drag it out over weeks more.  I had intended to follow up with a sequel with flashbacks later but so far haven't done so.... perhaps one day. I have been toying with the idea of writing something from Bren' pov, following his upbringing on Earth.

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 14

awww that was so cute >< !!!

 

(but even if T'pring lost her love, she was a bitch to her boy and to Spock which is not good at all)



Author's Response:

Thanks for all your commentary! I enjoyed reading them - had to go back and remind myself of what happened in each chapter!  Glad you liked it, thanks!

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:55 PM Title: Chapter 13

I hope Kirk hadn't move on :/

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:48 PM Title: Chapter 12

omg ! i knew it !!!!!  Fighting S'Bren !



Author's Response:

Like father like son! 

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:43 PM Title: Chapter 11

pffff I'm sure T'pring has many lovers >< and I hope they'll discover it

poor spock. and well poor Jim. I wish Jim came to Vulcan to marry Spock

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 10

awwwww so beautiful

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:27 PM Title: Chapter 9

oh no don't worry Spock . T'pring don't care, Jim isn't witg his wife now. the only thing is if there'is love between you two or not ><

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 8

progress yeay !!! ^^

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 12:12 PM Title: Chapter 7

I agree with Spock about the ritual :/

 

ohoh ^^ the fun begins I see



Author's Response:

Yes, I have always found it odd that such a supposedly advance culture would continue to have this ritual.  You figure that at least some of the population would morally object to this.  Too many times the Vulcans are portrayed as a monolith, with everyone believing the exact same thing in lockstep, but that's not how a society functions in reality.  People are going to have different pov's.

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 11:58 AM Title: Chapter 6

yes you want each other ! so do something ><

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 10:58 AM Title: Chapter 5

xDDD petit coquin Kirk. I love their interractions

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 10:44 AM Title: Chapter 4

ohoh ^^ interresting

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 10:36 AM Title: Chapter 3

keep him with you (TT-TT) !!!!it so sad and I'm so worried about little S’Bren >< I hope amanda and Sarek will look after him very well because between the mother and the school ... >< argh !

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 10:26 AM Title: Chapter 2

yes !!! do not let S’Bren here all alone ! aw poor little thing! don't let him with his crazywitch mother neither !! :'(

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2014 10:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

awwwwwwww daddy/mommy!Spock best ever !!! awww i'm in love with this !^^

You must login (register) to review.