Reviews For The last chance
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2015 8:03 AM Title: Chapter 3

Wow.. that was an intense episode. Surprising and Emotional spots.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 4:52 PM Title: Chapter 2

My heart thrill when Spock and Jim thought of each other.

Reviewer: riekel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2013 3:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I was not aware of that. I read Star Trek The Motion Picture novelization by Gene Roddenberry, and since it was he who invented this word, I consider his spelling canon. But whatever, one little apostrophe doesn't change the essence.



Author's Response:

Fascinating. Perhaps t'hy'la is the older way to transliterate the word, and thy'la a more modern, simplified version? VLI states that " Although a later Federation conference adopted a reformed system for transliterating Vulcan into what had become Federation Standard English, you still often see misspellings such as t'hy'la or ka'athyra." (http://home.comcast.net/~markg61/intro.htm) Anyway I'm no linguistic, and I heartily agree with you about one apostrophe making any difference :)

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2013 7:19 PM Title: Chapter 5

It was a great read, thanks! And that vid, omg XD

Why did Spock have to go back without Jim? And what happened with the purists? That was a massive subplot, I can practically see an attempt of coup d'etat, intrigues, battles and Spock and Jim in the middle of it! They even could call for help of the old friends, the crew, and then celebrate once again Infinite Diversity in Infinite Combinations. 

Really, the place where you left it doesn't feel like the end at all.

P.S. Could you correct the spelling? It's t'hy'la. Yeah, I'm a nitpicker >:-)



Author's Response: Thank you for your detailed comment! I was afraid no one would read the story if I made it any longer, but maybe it is too unfinished now. Maybe I'll write a sequel. As for thy'la, that is the spelling suggested bu Mark Gardner, founder of the Vulcan Languae Institute. According to him t'hy'la is an older, misspelled version of the same word. That is why I wouldn't change the spelling.

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2013 3:08 PM Title: Chapter 5

This was a perfect ending! I loved this different look at the whole concept of not having to be afraid fo the Kolinar. Its not to erase the feelings but to control them.

And thank you for bringing them together with such love and  WOW-such passion!

Bravo!!



Author's Response:

Thank you dear DivaPammy! I believe it is the interpretation of Vulcan Language Institute that Kolinahr is about the mastery of one's passions, and not about suppressing all emotions. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story! :)

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2013 8:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Intriguing view on meditation and mind melds. The Gol part was exquisite. The story would be perfect with less romance at the end, but it's probably just me. Very enjoyable story overall, thanks for sharing your work!



Author's Response:

Less romance? Hmm, perhaps I overdid it then. Thank you skaylin, I will try to do better next time!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2013 2:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

You're a poet. The way you write, how you describe everything in great detail. I read the whole story and enjoyed it very much. Love the background information, the use of Vulcan words in your story. Plus, a different way to explain the achievement of Kohlinarr.

Excellent...



Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words and for reading the story :)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2013 11:04 PM Title: Chapter 5

 "Like a tomcat in heat" -- deliciously passionate sex and a nice look at a deep bonding. I hope that Kolinahr has been redefined so that they don't have to be apart forever. Thanks for a satisfying story!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2013 8:23 PM Title: Chapter 4

WOW!!! That was some display of Vulcan passion -- even if it didn't involve any physical "action." You certainly left us on the edge of the cliff. Will be waiting eagerly for more.



Author's Response: Thank you once again, Dunyazad. I just couldn't resist the urge with the mind-meld, and the angst of the beginning of chapter needed a counterbalance. I'm glad it worked for you!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2013 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 3

Poor T'Nash. This was certainly an exciting chapter.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2013 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 2

OHMYGOD that song... I can't believer you had Kirk wanking in the bath to that song.  That is incredible!!!  There was a fantastic K/S video to that song which they played at Kiscon 2012, but I expect you know that ;)

Great story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reminding me, I had entirely forgotten to link the vid. I added a link to it to the chapter end notes. Also thanks for your sweet comment! I'm glad you enjoyed the piece, I certainly did like writing it ;)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2013 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 2

Fascinating twist that Spock must meet with Kirk and sort out his feelings for him before he can achieve Kolinahr. Given Kirk's current state of mind, that should be quite interesting. The plot strand involving T'Nash is fascinating too. Spock had a close call this time (poor lizard), but I have a feeling there is more to come. The interweaving of these two strands (and more?) promised to make for a rich and complex story.



Author's Response:

There IS more to come. I've never written complex stuff before, so please bear with me and be merciful!

Reviewer: BlackMarket Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2013 11:44 PM Title: Chapter 2

What a lovely story! Can't wait for Jim and Spock to finally meet! Update soon.

Author's Response:

I'll try, but unfortunately the Uni just hit me with tons of incomprehensible excercises. I'll see what I can do, what with the K/S Advent calendar deadline coming up too... Still, thank you for your sweet comment :)

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2013 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great start, looking forward to more!  :D



Author's Response:

I'll do my best! Thank you for your comment :)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2013 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can tell this is going to be an excellent story. What a powerful beginning. The detail of both their lives is exquitely and painful. This is angst with a purpose.



Author's Response:

Thank you for those kind words, Dunyazad :)

You must login (register) to review.