You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: unmei100 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2017 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovingly sweet

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2014 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Good story. :) It seems very true to character for all involved.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I try, have thrown out a lot of writing cos the characters just wouldn't do or say that.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2014 1:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

 he thought he had surely died and gone to heaven.  Only if I can go with you, Jim.


 


Sigh... such a wonderful moment.


I had a bad day. One of my friend was thrown into jail just by what he thought and what he said, a young women was murded in a McDonald's by six followers of Almighty God. But this story made me feeling better. I have to believe that  love and goodness are out there. 


 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  I'm glad it was able to brighten your day a bit.  I know it's hard to keep a positive attitude at times, but if you don't, you're just letting the dark side win.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2013 5:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent! Emotion descriptions especially.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2013 2:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful story.I really enjoyed reading it and I love the fact that Spock used his powers to help Jackson.Everything was simply perfect.Characters, their relationships...everything!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Argona.  I'm pleased that you liked it and really appreciate the positive feedback.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2013 6:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spreading his fingers, he found the tightened muscle within seconds, began rubbing it with the flat of one hand, and Kirk realized with a start that he’d not spoken a single word since he had entered their quarters. And yet we’ve done nothing but talk.

I just loved this little bit, as well as the whole scene it appears in. The way Spock communicates his love and concern. It's really lovely.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Hypatia.  It's good to see your name again.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2013 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Bravo! Always a pleasure to read your stories and hope to see more soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I hope to get more up before too long.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2013 11:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

A very sweet and precious story!

~AKO



Author's Response:

I'm pleased that you liked it.  Thanks for the feedback.

Reviewer: Vulcan Eyebrows Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2013 11:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story to levels I can't even describe. Seriously. You've done a phenomenal job of not only writing everyone perfectly in character, but introducing new characters that are just as dynamic and complex! I absolutely LOVE the way you wrote the relationship between Kirk and Spock. Love. The dialog and physical contact between them, the bond... everything. You paint the picture of perfect soulmates (which, of course, they are!).

So many events in this story really struck me (like the hot sex in the beginning! :D ), but the one that really stands out is Spock's willingness to forgive, even after what Cynthia did. It's certainly part of who he is but to actually see it done so well in a fic was awesome.

And, finally. Bones flapping his lips about abstinence had me literally laughing out loud.

PLEASE write again soon!!! <3



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  I'll try!

Reviewer: EllenD Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2013 8:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very awesome read! I do think Spock is a little too forgiving though. Poor guy almost got killed twice and he's even helping her.



Author's Response:

I think he'd sympathize with her pain, and he's always struck me as a very forgiving guy.

Thanks for your feedback.  It's always nice to hear.

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2013 6:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

She's worse than Janice Lester, really scary O.o Sometimes Jim's womanizing stikes him back, poor guy. And poor Spock too! It's just so heartbreaking to see him injured like that.

Also thanks for capturing this subtle difference between the old school Spock and the nu!Spock: Spock classic, while being quite a badass and a master of sass too, has that gentleness about him, almost angelic compassion and forgiveness, which I think nu!Spock somewhat lacks.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  And give young Spock time.  He'll get there.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2013 2:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent. A gripping, well-written tale with great characterization. All the Enterprise officers are very much in character, and it's impressive the way you maintain Cynthia's delusion at such a high pitch. The ending was very much in keeping with the spirit of Trek and the basic goodness of the characters. I do wonder how Cynthia ever made it past the psych profile screening, or whatever it is they must do to make sure that starships are staffed by people who are reasonably sane. I guess she did a good job of hiding it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback.  I'm glad that you liked it.

I know from personal experience that disturbed people can be very good at hiding their problems, at least from people who don't know them well, until something pushes them over the edge. 

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2013 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it! Your characters are three-dimensional and their love is almost palpable. Lots of great moments, I particularly liked the description of Spock's intriguing relaxation technique, the senior officers' reaction to mentioning the Captain and his First's relationship (if it was canon, THAT's exactly how they would talk about it) and the final scene in sickbay with Cynthia - it's simply brilliant.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I always think my stories are terrible, probably because I've read them each a million times.  It's gratifying to hear otherwise.

You must login (register) to review.