Reviews For Only Fools
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2016 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 4

Can't believe I miss d this gif and glorious art. Love the portrayals of  Uhura and Gary and the juxtaposition of TOS and AU. 

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2015 1:35 AM Title: Chapter 4

A great epic!

Reviewer: ginnii68 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2014 9:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

As always your writing is breath taking. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2014 2:35 AM Title: Chapter 4

I infer how I missed this fic before!

Reviewer: michrun Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2014 1:20 AM Title: Chapter 4

I LOVED this story, it was a fatastic twist on the Abrams universe. I liked how they're relationship grew slowly and natrually, and the Greg-element was a nice touch. The artwork was amazing and fit perfectly. Thank you so much for sharing your work, I Iook forward to reading your new stories!

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2014 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was amazing!!!! I loved the slow build and the drama you created with Gary Mitchell being involved with Jim, I never see that in k/s stories often so that was a treat. The art work was beautiful and I can't wait to go read some more of your work s!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked how the Gary/Jim relationship fit into the story! I really enjoyed allowing Kirk and Spock to build a friendship first, and allowing Spock the time to come to terms with his humanity before they got involved. Thank you so much for reading. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2014 1:53 PM Title: Chapter 4

There is such a tenderness to your writing, whatever universe you write. It is compelling and touches the heart deeply. This story was so beautiful I would have liked it to go on and on...and usually AU is not what I prefer, so that says everything.

I love the slow building of the relationship, it enhances the depth of it, the rightness. The scene I found absolutely heart-wrenching was Spock collecting the dust particles from his clothes. It just gives us the measure of the tragedy he and his people had gone through.

There is no rating over 10, so all I can give you is 10.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you enjoyed this! I had seen something on Tumblr about how the dust that clung to Spock on the transporter pad was all that remained of his planet, and it stayed with me. I'm so glad that scene worked for you. Thank you so much for reading. 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2013 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 4

Lovely story and the pictures were wonderful surprises. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! I was thrilled to be paired with Candy for this fic, and I adore how her art turned out. 

Reviewer: LovesCheese Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2013 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really really enoyed that story, thank you.  It is a real treat to get a new long story that is so good. Have been smiling all day :) and thoroughly enojoyed it, all the way through.

PS I had read many of your other stories previously and love your writing full stop :)



Author's Response:

Thank you SO MUCH for reading! I am thrilled that you enjoyed this. I had a blast writing the entire story, and it's so rewarding to know it put a smile on your face. Thank you again! 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 6:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a great story! I love it when our boys take it slow and shy. I like the way you characterise Spock, and Jim is delighful. Thanks for this! (And I think you deserve more than two reviews!)



Author's Response:

Thank you! It was fun getting to play in both of their heads. I have been writing from one POV all year, and this was challenging. I'm so happy the characterizations worked for you. Thanks so much for reading! 

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2013 3:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW WOW WOW!  I sat down to read this to kill some time before "my show" - Scandal, came on.  I've been looking forward to it for a full week. 

I totally blew my show off once I read the first chapter of this. I read it slow and devoured every word and I am so happy right now, even though it is now 1:30 in the morning and I have to be up in 4 hours to get ready for work! 

What a sensual and wonderfully angsty and passionate and satisfying story.  Just perfection.  If I were a cartoon, little hearts would be floating out of my eyes right now.  <3  <3  Best fanfiction I've read in years!

You ROCK! 

Dee

 

 



Author's Response:

I don't know what to say! I'm seriously touched that you blew off your show to read this (but I feel really bad that you missed it. I hope you're able to catch it on demand!). Thank you so much for reading! I am just thrilled that you liked this story. 

Reviewer: Raven Knight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2013 2:16 AM Title: Chapter 4

Just spent the last three hours completely devouring this saga of awesome writing!  (Was immediately happy that Pike is alive and so paternal to both Kirk and Spock - his apron was a hilarious touch.  Mental image is complete win.)  I am barely conscious right now typing this, but sufficing to say I'm glad I read this all in one go, am two hours past when I should be in bed so I can get up for work in four hours...and will probably be functioning so poorly while finally stumbling into work because I'll be thinking about this fantastic story the entire time!  But...totally worth it.  Thanks for writing a story that makes me stay up too late, probably wake up late, and get mentally distracted all the next day.  They're always the best stories - the ones that keep you up.  I'm sorry I rambled.  Wonderful job! ~ RK



Author's Response:

I want to thank you so much for reading this! I'm really sorry that you were probably exhausted today at work. I owe you coffee or tea or something. I'm so flattered you liked this enough to stay up reading it. Thank you again! 

You must login (register) to review.