You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2013 9:19 PM Title: Prologue: Every Story Starts Somewhere

Okay, rereading the last chapters I get what you mean.  Sorry about the little meltdown.  It just it seems like the K/S fics I've been reading lately consist of Jim only really being with Spock because he can't be the one he really wants and it's just depressing and frustrating.  Reading the last two chapters just reminded me of those fics.  Sorry.  As I said though, I enjoy your stories and this fic doesn't stop that.

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2013 5:33 AM Title: Rising

Wow, my heart is just broken.  I'm finding it hard to believe that Jim ever loved Spock with how fast he asked Kahn to marry him.

 

Sorry, I loved your other fics, but I just can't get past this one.  Sorry.



Author's Response:

Essentially and I know that it is hard to see it right now, but it was always part of the plan. Spock was Khan. If you have ever seen the beginning of the Search For Spock and how McCoy is totally acting like Spock after Spock made that transfer. That is what has been done to Khan. His soul being found was not finding Jim, it was realizing he was now one with the deceased Vulcan. It was Spock's way of ensuring Jim would always have him even after his death. And while it seemed like Jim had intended to cheat, that was not how I meant it to come across. I'm not the greatest writer so I guess the emotion didn't get across as well as I had hoped. He only wanted to dance with Khan and pretend. It was lust. His disguise was a way to hide it so he could defeat the feelings he did not understand. I'm sorry that you didn't like the end. It was rushed a bit because of the other fic I'm writing which I hope you will read. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2013 5:30 AM Title: And Then There Was Nothing

Okay, I offically hate Jim now.  It breaks my heart that he intended to cheat on Spock with Kahn before Spock died.  :(

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2013 4:31 AM Title: Managing Menacing Murderers In Manhattan

This was so depressing - beautifully written, but still so sad.  :(

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2013 6:12 AM Title: Don't Speak

Jim certainly does have a talent for making people want to knock him out. :)  I loved the party - it was so mysterious and exciting!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2013 5:31 AM Title: All The Things She Said

Ohhh, I can't wait for the masquerade party!  I'm especially looking forward to knowing what Spock's look like.  :)

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2013 1:46 AM Title: Crawls Like A Worm

I just find it oddly funny that after khan has a total freak out due to his miscarriage, Spock's response is to kirk that they should move khan closer to their quarters for monitoring which will be convenient when khan is carrying the spirk baby. So inappropriate yet so spock

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2013 1:30 AM Title: Once I Have Sunk My Teeth Into You

Lol! Khan: If I die I will donate my eyes to you
Scotty: not exactly what I meant
2 thumbs up :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2013 3:22 AM Title: Crawls Like A Worm

Ohhh, so much emotional turmoil!  This is good stuff.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2013 12:43 AM Title: Thrill Is To Make It Up

Aww, this is rather sad!  I hope things turn out all right for them.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2013 2:49 AM Title: I Feel It In My Bones

Awww the wedding was so beautiful!  Great ending!

 

The Thor crossover sounds quite interesting. :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2013 2:45 AM Title: What A Wonderful Way Of Saying How Much You Love Me

I think it's a smart move keeping the baby a secret for now.  And poor Jim, he just can't keep himself out of trouble!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 1:12 AM Title: Cut My Teeth On Wedding Rings

Nothing certainly runs smoothly for the crew of the Enterprise!  I'm rather amused that Starfleet thinks that it's Kahn who's getting into Kirk's pants.  They are quite mistaken and hopefully things will clear up.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2013 3:32 AM Title: My Pulse Doing Overtime

I love how Jim is so exuberant is about his feelings for Spock that he proposes on top of a rock.  It really is just so beautiful. :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2013 3:53 AM Title: Once I Have Sunk My Teeth Into You

I love how Kahn made Spock and Kirk cut the crap out and finally admit they want each other!  Those two can be so stubborn.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2013 2:14 AM Title: Without Risking It All

Awww, love the chocolat pretzel eating that ending with a kiss.  I can actually picture Spock and Kirk doing that!  Keep up with the great work on this wonderful series.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2013 2:10 AM Title: Mysterio

I think I enjoyed the Spock and Kahn in a chocolat shop too much!  This is proving to incredibly entertaining and I want to read more.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2013 2:25 AM Title: It Is Not The Hero Code

I love that it seemed like Kahn was trying to hit on both Kirk and Spock!  Well the man has to do something to get Kirk and Spock together.  I also enjoyed Sulu's reaction and remarks.  Great chapter. :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2013 3:26 AM Title: Awakening

The tension between Kirk and Spock is thick enough for a knife to cut through so Kahn's right, they need to get laid!  I'm enjoying the premise very much and I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2013 3:23 AM Title: Prologue: Every Story Starts Somewhere

This is a really good start!  I'm off to read the next chapter.

You must login (register) to review.