Reviews For Good
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 2:11 AM Title: Together

Can you believe me not caring if there is chocolate?  I read Ichabod and couldn't stop long enough to comment at the time - sorry!  I bet Katrina turned into a shrewish wife and McCoy cursed the day he stole her away from Ichabod.  If he only knew the life of love and adventure that Ichabod now known as Spock and his lover, Jim, Katrina's lamented father are living, Bones would keel over dead - and probably count himself lucky!  This was so sweet and I loved every word so if your muse decides to check in on this Jim and Spock again, she'll get an enthusiastic, YES! from me.  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

I'll pass along your comments to the Muse.  She's been murmuring something about "wanting to know the conversation between Kirk and the lady who gave him the goose grease."

I gave a good impression of Jeff Dunham's Achmed and said, "I KEEL you!"

We're in negotiations now.

~AKO

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 2:05 PM Title: Beginnings

I tried the cocoa thing but found it much less inclined to make one cough when moistened with a little vodka ;)

This story is cool, very dark and distant characters.



Author's Response:

And yet also gentle, shy, and heartbreakingly sweet!

~AKO

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 12:57 AM Title: Together

I was just thinking today about the picture of Leonard in Catlow, and wondering how apropos it would be since it would be around that time period. He looks so yummy in that tub...soaking there, with those soap bubbles sliding down his hairy chest.

Jim would look so very fine in that second picture you posted...lovely...

I had to laugh of course when you Jim said...goose grease...Spock blushing when Jim said it...but would Spock be blushing ruddy red...just curious...

Anyways, this was a beautiful piece. Loved it very much..Now don't soak in that tub too long...you'll dry up like a prune. 

 



Author's Response:

I gave a lot of thought to Spock's blushes, believe me!

He isn't Vulcan here.  He's a very shy, very lonely, brilliant, and extremely gorgeous young man who has been fortunate enough to find his soul mate.

As Kirk has found his.

~AKO

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 12:05 AM Title: Together

OH MY FRUITLOOPING GOD!! I love that picture soooo much! So so so much! Yes! That picture... 

Wait!! There were words too! Great words that went with that awesome picture that shows him so wet and naked and soapy..and naked. 

This was a great chapter!! 



Author's Response:

That picture DID fit, didn't it?

Now, I hope I can get back to murder.  (and boots!)

~AKO

Reviewer: Kelva Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 7:44 PM Title: Together

I'll poke wherever I want if it'll wake up your muse! I love period stories. And your muse.



Author's Response:

The Muse.  Well, the Muse does what the Muse wants.  I don't guide it or direct it, or even ask it questions.

I'm just hoping it will let me go back to my AU Detectives.  I love those guys!

~AKO

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 6:34 PM Title: Together

You've earned a good long soak! Love the period details, including the goose grease. It makes sense, since hardly anything is greasier than goose grease. The bathtub pic is glorious! Kudos and thanks for this unique story.



Author's Response:

"Slicker than snot" as my grandmother described it.

I'm a fool for details.  Thanks for reading!

~AKO

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 4:51 PM Title: Together

Tears.  Absolute tears.  I love it so hard, I can't tell you.  The tenderness, and the love, and the perfection that is them.  How you captured this (AND THAT PIC OF LEONARD IN THE BATHTUB!) is beyond me.  You always do us up right and I feel honored to be one of your readers.  Thank you so much.  You're the best.  Out of 10 I give you 1000.



Author's Response:

*blowing nose on Muse's robe*  Awww, thank you so much!

~AKO

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 12:59 PM Title: Beginnings

Cocoa it is then!  I love this story, I love it with a passion I only reserve for the best Kirk/Spock stories.  I had no idea what Ichabod meant.  How sad!  Poor Spock always has the hardest times in these stories.  Jim will take care of him, won't he?  I mean, they ARE in unchartered waters (hehehe) but they'll get through it together.  And yes, it WILL be good.  You be kind to that Muse, because he/she/it is keeping me sane these days!



Author's Response:

I fell into a TRAP.  #1, I saw the picture in July, and I thought, "Hmmm, Sleepy Hollow," and I'd never even READ the original Sleepy Hollow story!  So....I read the original story--excuse me *breaks down sobbing*--and there are three men as major characters, AND ONE OF THEM IS NAMED BONES?  HELLO?

Remember quicksand in the old Western movies?  Yeah, kinda like that.

And then I read the meaning of the name "Ichabod."

Say nice things at my funeral, okay?

~AKO

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 12:07 PM Title: Beginnings

I am sitting here chuckling to myself...bad habit! But in this case it is appropriate!

I think we all knew that there was no way in hell your Muse was going to let this one alone. Nope! It was NOT going to happen!

I love this and I am excited that you have these 2 in a period piece.

I am so enjoying how you created Spock's past with such a sad and heart breaking story.

I am excited and cannot wait for this one to keep going!



Author's Response:

I keep telling the Muse, "I have OTHER things I want to write at this time!"

The Muse sticks out a tongue, and says, "It's OCTOBER.  Remember THE PICTURE."

*sigh*

~AKO

Reviewer: Kelva Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 5:50 AM Title: Beginnings

i absolutely adore this! eep. I thinkI got a fangirl crush on your muse :D



Author's Response:

Just don't poke your fingers in the Muse cage...

~AKO

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 1:51 AM Title: Beginnings

This is so sweet...and again, it fills in the gaps from the first story, plus why they shortened their names. They are so both innocent creatures, waiting to discover each other. They also feel that special connection, that can't be explained, it just exists.

Update when u can...(like we'll have to wait long)  lol....

Great beginning....



Author's Response:

You know my Muse...

There's enough hot cocoa here for you to share with us.  Marshmallow?

~AKO

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 1:23 AM Title: Beginnings

There is NOTHING like a good period romance, K/S style. I am wiggling my toes in delight.



Author's Response:

C'mon.  I'll make you a cup of hot cocoa, with the cocoa powder.  You want a marshmallow, too?

~AKO

You must login (register) to review.