Reviews For The Faces of Love
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2017 3:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is so painful to read. It makes me wish everyone had a Jim in their life. 

Reviewer: Werewolvesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2015 8:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ahhh I love how you portray his relationship with his parents, and the complicated way Spock thinks about his heritage. And, of course, the way Kirk helps by accepting him. I think that's an important part of their own relationship, acceptance, and this was lovely to read. Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2013 3:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for posting and sharing.

Reviewer: Annieo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2013 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is such a lovely story.  How well you've conveyed the warmth and tenderness between the two; the comfort and security that results from their love.  Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2013 5:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a litte different take on how I see Spock's relationship with his parents; Amanda in particular, but it really doesn't matter because what you've done so wonderfully well here is show a wonderful tenderness and gentleness between Spock and Jim.  It's very beautiful and absolutely believeable.  Thank you so much for sharing this sweet story.

Reviewer: The Puzzler of Riddles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2013 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

So nice seeing old K/S stories. There's something magical about them that newer ones lack.

Reviewer: Roger786 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2013 10:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

So beautiful

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2013 8:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful and insightful 'slice of life' character study.  Beautiful! 

Reviewer: MissOtnat Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2013 2:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ohmygodohmygod!  I actually gasped out loud when I saw that you had finally posted another story!  I love every single one of your stories and have even printed out most of them (yes, even 'Portraits' - went through a lot of ink, let me tell you).  'The Blending of Two' and 'Convalecsing' are two of my favorite K/S stories of all time.  It's been so long since your last posted story that I thought you had abandoned us.  Thank you so much for writing this!  It was sweet and wonderful, as always.  I simply love the way that you write the two of them together.  Please keep writing - you're just too good not to.



Author's Response: I so love hearing the enthusiastic responses to my old stories! If you read my bio, you will see that I stopped writing K/S over 20 years ago, in the pre-internet days. Volunteers are the ones putting forth all the effort in posting these old fanzine stories to this archive, so they deserve praise, as well.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2013 12:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Your story is lovable!

~AKO

You must login (register) to review.