You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2015 8:45 PM Title: Reassurances of Love

Fine. I like it. ;-)

Author's Response:

:) Thank you! ~ RK

Reviewer: minakaye Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2014 4:20 AM Title: Reassurances of Love

So cute! I loved it 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it! ~ RK

Reviewer: ladymay Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2014 3:27 AM Title: Reassurances of Love

and concerning the other review you got here - I have to disagree Spock doesn't act like a girl at all. You portray him perfectly and in character. And I love your portrayal. Please do not listen to flames.



Author's Response:

Thanks. :)  Yes, I try to keep the characters in character as much as possible, no matter the situation I place them in. ~ RK

Reviewer: ladymay Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2014 4:37 PM Title: Reassurances of Love

Dear lady raven, I slowly and steadily make progress in reading all that wonderful fic you posted on this fanfic archive website. I hope you don’t mind if I leave another comment and answer your response to your Traitors son story.

 

First of all – lovely story you have here. I’m normally not that much into mpreg – the whole concept of it is kinda strange and mostly those stories are terrible written but Jesus, when I discovered your story, I thought I should give it a chance –because you wrote it, and god I knew you wouldn’t able to disappoint me and you did not. Absolutely not. I can only repeat myself over and over again – you ruined me for every other writer on this website. Love Kirk’s interaction with his daughter (awwh so cute) and love also the argument  Kirk had with our lovely Vulcan (I am all in for the drama), who still went on planet side missions despite him being a father now but I can understand Spock – then only because he is a father now, he should still be able to do the things he loves – like fulfilling his duty as a first officer and science officers, like going on missions, exploring, discovering things. I further liked Jim calling Spock sweetheart again (you always get me with Jim giving our favourite Vulcan pet names) and my favourite scene was the end with Spock in Jim’s arms putting Jim’s hand lower on his abdomen, saying kinda that there would be another child. I would love to read more – about Spock’s pregnancy – Jim would probably even be more overprotective when his partner would be in such delicate state? Awwh and what if there would be complications (I am the –I-do-love-sad-ends-because-they-are-more-realistic-kind-of-person; I am kinda terrible lool)? On a side note, your Kirk, Spock and what little we saw of McCoy were as always very in character and I am as always amazed by your enormous talent when it comes to writing those characters I love so much.

 

I hope you don’t mind if I, like said before, answer your reply to my review on your story traitors son here. I am looking forward to see more of Kirk’s character in the next chapter. He’s indeed very, very complex as a character and I do love that fact so much. And I am looking forward to see the things your Kirk will draw the line at. I am so curious. By the way - your Kirk ruined me for every other portrayals of him in fanfiction. awwh I will always compare your version of him the good as well as the grey/bad version in your Traitors mirror verse to other author’s interpretation of him and then I am always unable to read other fanfics because your portrayal is so perfect and other writers simply don’t seem to be able to write Kirk right. And poor Spock, my heart beats still for him, and it must be so very hard for him to be in this situation – if I would be him I would have lost myself already but he is very brave. I am happy to hear you think my comparison to Scheharazade is interesting – Spock, his whole situation  really reminds me of her and Kirk totally reminds me of the king.

 

So now I will shut up. God, I hope I don’t annoy you slowly but steadily with my reviews. I tend to ramble so much. At the end keep writing, keep being happy (I hope the last weeks were good ones) and thank you for sharing all that amazing stories with us readers.



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you!  I, myself, and very picky about the MPreg stories I read.  I've found quite a few that I have enjoyed a great deal, which was wonderful.  Glad you liked their daughter and how Kirk was with her.  And that is absolutely right, Spock should not have to sacrifice his responsibilities to the ship and his captain simply because he is a parent and married.  And Kirk realized that later, too.  Kirk made the choice not to participate in so many away missions or to be reckless, but he had no right to demand that same choice of his mate.  Glad you found everyone still in character.  I try to keep them that way, even in my more humorous tales.  :) 

Responding to the Traitors' Sons comment, too: From this point on, there will be much more Kirk and Spockh.  Much of the groundwork is laid in the story and the various narratives are slowly beginning to come together into one.  I'm thrilled you love my (multiple versions of) Kirk writing so much.  I actually enjoy writing him immensely.  McCoy I also very much enjoy writing, in general.  Spockh is indeed brave, but he will reach a slight breaking point that may or may not improve his situation.  But, regardless, through it all, he is indeed brave. 

By the way, rambling is totally fine.  :)  You are welcome for the writing, and thank you for the reviews. ~ RK

Reviewer: TPren Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2013 1:52 PM Title: Reassurances of Love

This is such a good story. Also, loved the tie in/reference to the TOS movies. 

I have read the discriptors of all the stories listed on your profile but couldn't figure out which to read next. Is there a sequal to this or is it part of a series?



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!  And for your question.  I am thinking of writing a follow-up to this, but have not done that yet.  So, for now, it stands alone. 

There is a series unrelated to this one I have in progress called Metamorphosis to T'hy'la.  You can find it by clicking on the Series tab in my profile page, but usually within their summaries I indicate the reading order. 

Does that help?  When I get to the sequel for this I will make it a little series, too, so it's easier to find.  Again, thanks for letting me know what you thought of this one. ~ RK

Reviewer: pockylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2013 2:27 PM Title: Reassurances of Love

Spock acts like a girl.. 



Author's Response:

Well, injury, being yelled at, and biology can make anyone act differently considering his circumstances.  Thank you for reading, however. ~ RK

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2013 12:14 AM Title: Reassurances of Love

Aww, this was incredibly beautiful and so moving to read.  I love the Soulmates video and it fits Spock and Kirk so well!  This was such a perfect fic. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Saw that video and then had to crank this out.  Glad you liked it so much.  Needed to write some fluff for myself, too.  ~ RK

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2013 3:19 PM Title: Reassurances of Love

Sending you squishy, plushy, Humpback whale hugs.  I absolutely adored this, thank you for getting inspired, thinking it up and sharing it!  Now with that being said, could I bribe you with a squishy, plushy stuffed Sehlat to write a sequel?  :D



Author's Response:

You're among many (including on the other site I posted this) asking for a sequel.  This may mean I have to try to work on one, doesn't it?  We could all use more fluff, and plushie whales though... ~ RK

Reviewer: EllenD Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2013 12:16 PM Title: Reassurances of Love

*flail* too sweet for words! And now I want my own humpback whale plushie. Sure hope there's a followup to this! Would love to see them as a big happy family in the future



Author's Response:

Thanks! There have been several sequel requests...Oh dear.  This means I'm kind of obligated, doesn't it?  Thank you for reviewing!  Glad you liked it enough to want more.  ~ RK

You must login (register) to review.