Reviews For Fallen Star
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2016 5:25 PM Title: Landfall

Please resurrect this story it is extremally entertaining I've never read it before and I wish to know more.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2014 8:31 AM Title: Landfall

How did I not come across this before? This seems like an awesome premise, and one I want more of. :)

Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 4:20 PM Title: Landfall

Cool. Interesting. Fun. Can't wait for the next. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for your dedicated reviewing everywhere :D

I know what's going to happen next, but this one is just one that I write when the inspiration strikes.  Even though it's destined to be shorter, it won't get updated as quickly (in terms of length to time ratio - the chapters of Reach for the Stars are much longer, thus take more time to write).

I'm sure you'll like what happens next anyway, when I eventually get around to writing it :D

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2013 1:56 AM Title: Landfall

At least he didn't say he didn't believe in little green men.  Logical or not, it would have to be at least disconcerting to be borne along by a torrent of water to be spat out, injured onto an unfamiliar shore not knowing if you've been discovered and your capture imminent.  How much more perplexing would it be to be hailed with, "Howdy stranger!  Welcome to planet Earth!"  I would love to see Spock's expression at this moment!  Thanks for the second chapter!



Author's Response:

Oh yes, his expression would be priceless XD

Unfortunately, it's not the sort of thing that can be described through text, so just imagine your best "WHAT EVEN" face, and leave it at that XD

Wow, I am getting so many reviews for this chapter.  I should threaten people with death more often XD

Reviewer: spocknjim Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2013 12:19 PM Title: Landfall

This is so interesting!! Can't wait to read more. Wonderful job.:)



Author's Response:

Congratulations on your lack of death. I think there's about 200 people who are metaphorically dead now XD

I'm glad you're liking it so far! :D

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2013 6:30 PM Title: Landfall

Lol.
The best order to review I ever read.

A good start - waiting for more.

Author's Response:

Haha, yeah, well I had just come from watching Ernie Izzard's "Cake or Death". YouTube it - look for the Lego version. XD

I'm glad you're liking it so far :D

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2013 3:54 PM Title: Landfall

OmG so good.



Author's Response:

Thankyou!  *hugs*

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2013 2:03 PM Title: Landfall

Only JT could be so nonchalant. There now I am safe from death metaphorically.



Author's Response:

Oh yes XD

The explanation for his nonchalant-ness will come with the next chapter, which I DO plan to write at some point. Unfortunately, I'm about to get hit by Hurricane EXAMS, so yeah, might not be able to write for a while =P

haha, yes, you're safe... For now...

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 2:39 PM Title: Impact

What a start!  Just to let you know I'll be here waiting for whenever you do decide to update this.  Hopefully it won't be abandoned permanately ... it's too good for such an ignoble end.  Thanks for sharing!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your support and review!

This'll just be a side project really - something which I don't feel any pressure writing, and which won't have too much of a plot

Haven't even figured out whether he'll choose to stay on planet, or go traipse about the galaxy with Jim.  It'll sort itself out in the end.  XD

...If it ends...

Reviewer: EllenD Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 2:21 PM Title: Impact

ooh, excellent start! Very exciting. I'm now wondering what his mom got him for a bday present.



Author's Response:

Yeah, so am I, actually.  Any ideas?  Spock can't tell me anything until he's gotten some sleep XD

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 12:24 PM Title: Impact

I love the idea of a story set in the 'now'.  Why didn't I think of that?  Looking forward with great anticipation to this one! 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm just gonna go Starfleet = Navy with this XD

thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.