Reviews For Protector of Logic
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2015 6:46 AM Title: Protector of Logic

Lovely. Just lovely.

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2013 7:03 PM Title: Protector of Logic

Hephaistos ... the blacksmith ... the vulcan. I get it! Never have I been prouder over my knowledge of the classics than at this moment when I understood the punchline of a K/S humour piece!

Reviewer: plaktow Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2013 7:40 AM Title: Protector of Logic

What a strange but pleasant mixture of sweetness, logic, love and anatomical exactness! Made me giggle a few times, especially your idea of Scotty's costume :D

The only thing that bothered me a bit was how eagerly and quickly Spock began fondling Jim's groin. True, it was logical, but all that information he had on sex between men could've given him a few tips on foreplay. Logically he might have followed the "instructions" until he had sufficient empirical evidence what works with Jim?

Anyway this was a nice story, and indeed fun to read :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2013 3:18 AM Title: Protector of Logic

How illogical the human body was, to leave them outside like this! He, Spock, defender of logic, must protect them.


On. The. Floor.



Author's Response:

I'll meet you down there. Bring a pillow. :P

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2013 1:00 AM Title: Protector of Logic

I remember reading Sardines and loved it, and was pleasantly surprised with this piece. You have a gift of making us see things so easily with your words. Thank you so much for sharing, and hope to see more.



Author's Response:

Thanks <3 I don't know if I can still write K/S! Real life marriage is so much more like the way S/Mc is written, for me, anyway -- not the S&Mc from the show, but the S/Mc tropes. K/S is EPIC and real life is so much more... like... I don't know. I'm not Kirk and never will be Kirk; I'm too vulnerable for that. But that's who I am and I'm not trying to be someone else. I still look up to him, though.

Anyway, if I ever get any more K/S ideas I'll try to write 'em. I'm sure there are unposted stories lurking somewhere on my computer(s).

Reviewer: Alfalfa Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 4:58 AM Title: Protector of Logic

I love this.  I love all Farfalla stories, although the Valeris one made me scream with her.   Thank you for posting.   And thank you for thyla.com as wel!  :)

 

Favorite part:

Logic had won again. He now had a perfectly logical reason to attend the masquerade. Of course the Vulcan way was best! “I shall be honored to attend as your consort,” Spock acquiesced, “if I am permitted to wear a more modest costume.”

 

Of course.  I like the narrator voice, the way you're gently teasing the Vulcan...  like an affectionate cousin or aunt who knows when Spock needs a nudge.    



Author's Response:

Very much thank you. :) For all of that!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 4:18 AM Title: Protector of Logic

So wonderful. Just loved this piece of History.

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 2:59 AM Title: Protector of Logic

it is a rare and wonderful thing to read something by you I haven't read yet.  This was beautiful and very sensual. A lovely read.  Thank you for adding it to the archives.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'll have to check and see what else of mine isn't online, or isn't on this website. You know, I haven't played in this playground in years, but there are framed pictures of them in more than one room of our apartment. Including the large one hanging up in my home office.

Reviewer: AKO Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 2:43 AM Title: Protector of Logic

Farfalla: No problem, I'm fluent in Weird.

I have my own quirks as well.  *wink*

~AKO

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 1:16 AM Title: Protector of Logic

I absolutely adored your beautiful story, but I'm afraid I'm going to spend the rest of the night giggling about Kirk dancing with a tree.

~AKO



Author's Response:

Welcome to the Farfalla experience! If you haven't met me before, I'm a bit weird.

Thank you for the compliments--both of them. (I took the giggling one as a compliment as well. I really enjoy making people laugh.)

You must login (register) to review.