You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: OrangeBlossom Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2013 4:54 AM Title: Cover

Definitely enjoyed seeing  the role reversal. Spock's servitude in the  earlier parts just didn't feel complete to  me. I had read it almost like Spock was just a loyal animal. Thankfully these added chapters show him as every bit an autonomous being and lover, which at least for me sits better. Thanks for adding to the story!!!!

 

 

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2013 5:15 PM Title: A scientific discovery

Damn, I really hoped McCoy would get the chance to lusten listen to them over the communicator.



Author's Response: Oh but he did, didn't he? Just not all the way through :)

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2013 7:56 AM Title: As realization dawns

Ah, and I forgot to say - I'm so glad that a new exciting TOS story has been written. I guess there's enought people like me who do not find Abramsverse as captivating.



Author's Response: Abramsverse is just not my thing, I guess. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the story, and even more so that it pleased a TOS fan :)

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2013 7:52 AM Title: As realization dawns

Very enjoyable and I really loved all the D/S - you pulled it off just right, balancing of the emotional and the physical, without being a single bit too rough or sappy. Made me really relate to both character  here, and I think that the Spock who needs a sense of duty and the Spock who will not be subdued make two perfect parts to a whole.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2013 1:26 AM Title: Extreme precautions

This could almost be a TOS episode, except for ... well, you know. Like the way it ended!



Author's Response: Your comment actually brought tears (of joy) to my eyes, Dunyazad. Thank you, that was very very kind :)

Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 5:25 PM Title: Beam us down, Scotty

It's getting really good. Please continue it!

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 11:46 AM Title: Beam us down, Scotty

Whoa!! That was good! What next!? Whats going to happen?! I am seriously clenching my hands because I was frustrated this ended.

 

Keep this one coming! I cannot wait to read more!

Reviewer: Kelva Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2013 7:18 PM Title: A role reversal

This is yummy. Butpt I wonder how this Spock and the one from last chapter, the one who needed to be usefull coexist. ?



Author's Response: I think both Spock and Jim are still finding their roles in the relationship. Being needed is not necessarily the same as being subdued, yes? I believe Jim just needed to learn this, and Spock was there to teach him...

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2013 12:17 PM Title: An unexpected visitor

This was...

Wonderful!

I loved it and while my heart broke a little when Jim realized Spock would never love him, not the way humans did. But he does know that what Spock feels is more than merely what that human word portrays.

And poor Chris-its not canon but it works for me!

Keep up the amazing writing! This has been...wow!



Author's Response:

Your praise really is too much, but still, from the bottom of my heart - thank you.

Reviewer: OrangeBlossom Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2013 2:59 PM Title: Return to duty

Awwww, involuntary squee moment with the last line!

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2013 6:24 PM Title: As realization dawns

This was good! So good! How did he get that thing off?! What am I asking-it's Spock! He can do almost anything!

I am excited to see where this goes from here! And I admit I was worried at first that after McCoy's explanation that the collar could possibly cause some neurological impulses to the wearer that maybe...maybe Spock was only reacting becuase of it.

But...thankfully that is not the case!

Keep up the great writing!



Author's Response: Thanks! In the 4th chapter I especially wanted to emphasize that Spock's reactions are his own, not forced on him. As for the collar - what kind of an science officer couldn't beat a simple technical lock? :)

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2013 2:36 PM Title: Return to duty

i have followed your story with interest.  I'm always into a little tie 'em up and play kind of thing, and I did enjoy it.  The only criticism that I would give was on the premise of the story.  I'm not sure that a Federation planet would be allowed to discriminate against non-humans as you have laid out here.  My interpretation of the Federation has been that everybody is equal and there is no discrimination (at least officially).  Otherwise, an interesting story.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2013 4:07 PM Title: A scientific discovery

Very good.



Author's Response: Thank you, much appreciated! Hopefully you'll enjoy the upcoming chapters too :)

Reviewer: OrangeBlossom Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2013 7:25 AM Title: As realization dawns

Lovely story! I remember reading it a few days ago? Curious why you rewrote the last chapter. I can tell it's different, but I'm not sure exactly how. I remember really loving it as it was, but I confess I wasn't paying enough attention at the time to see what exactly has been changed as I read it now. Plus I'm dying to know, if the collar can elicit an arousal response, it seems that you're insinuating that the collar caused Spock to respond positively to Jim. But by Spock's actions and thoughts that he shares with Jim, it seems his feelings of attraction and arousal with Jim are genuinely his own. Looking forward to reading more if you choose to add to it. :D



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment, I very much appreciate you reading both versions of the 3rd chapter. I wasn't personally happy with the first version; things seemed to happen too fast and without reason. So I tried to add a bit of feeling to it. Didn't change the storyline though, because I have a few ideas about what to happen *grins*

But I'll tell you this (and don't tell anyone!): the collar will be on and in the next chapters...

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 3:30 PM Title: Confinement

It is kind of a dark tale... But I like it ^.^ glad we didn't have to wait for the second chapter :D Spock really is delicious

Reviewer: Vulcan Eyebrows Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2013 12:23 AM Title: As realization dawns

NGH. This is going to be sexy as all hell. I can't wait for the next chapter,

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2013 11:27 PM Title: As realization dawns

Wow! This is starting off crazy good! Can not wait for you to put out the next chapter!! 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2013 9:33 PM Title: As realization dawns

Very interesting indeed. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2013 8:19 PM Title: As realization dawns

A most intriguing beginning. Look forward to more.

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2013 7:32 PM Title: As realization dawns

Hmmm! Sounds delicious <3 there is so much naughty goodness they can come up with in this scenario... Please more?

You must login (register) to review.