Reviews For An unknown vessel
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2014 1:51 AM Title: An unknown vessel

This felt like Mirror-Verse. Or an AU? I enjoyed it though and would like to read more. But definitely not exactly in normal tos characterisation? And that's why i found it intriguing. I found myself wondering, Where were they? Who were they in this incarnation? What was going on? I checked the description whilst reading it to see if I'd over-looked any reference to AU or MV. They were the same but very slightly different and that's what made it interesting. I wondered if there was going to be a plot device to explain what was going on? (hope that made sense!) I look forward to reading more and finding out what is happening. xoxo



Author's Response:

Thanks for your lovely comment! This is TOS, but one of my earliest fics so the characters were somewhat off. Then again, there must be times when Jim acts like an ass, but who else would he show it to than to his dear Spocky? And who else than Spock would know exactly how to calm down the erratic Jim? I don't know if this explanation (or excuse?) made any sense :D

Still, thanks again for taking the time to read and to comment!

Reviewer: 2Loverz Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2014 1:42 PM Title: An unknown vessel

Love it!! *bless your story and bless my imagination* ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2014 10:35 PM Title: An unknown vessel

Wow, that was intense! I liked your writing style and word choices. I thought it was a dream at first. Great job!

Author's Response: Aaaw, thank you for your kind words! So happy you liked the fic :)

Reviewer: alisha Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2014 1:17 PM Title: An unknown vessel

great story, I would like a sequel, what is next they both will have time off.

 



Author's Response: Not a bad idea, I've been looking for a theme for a new piece... Thanks for the comment, rating and encouragement :)

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2013 3:38 AM Title: An unknown vessel

Domly Spock is very cool. Would love to see more of him.



Author's Response:

Thank you! If I may, I'd like to suggest The Guilty Captain, it also has a very domly Spock :)

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 12:53 AM Title: An unknown vessel

I thought this was a great story.  It's full of passion and yet also fun.  There are a few places where I felt it became a little out of character (the Jim shouting at Spock parts) but evryone has their own ideas of how the two of them might be in private, when there is no one listening or watching.  I think it is uncharacteristic of Spock to 'grin', but at the same time I LOVE that you have Jim giving a little private message to Spock on the bridge in the hearing of everyone.  It it said, 'in the privacy of his thoughts, he grinned' or said Spock allowed a smile to appear, it might be a bit more characteristic - but again I totally loved that ending.



Author's Response:

You're absolutely correct about the ending, I think the "Spock allowed a smile to appear" sounds very good! Will definitely consider editing the story accordingly. Also the shouting was there to show that Jim truly was not himself. In one ST TOS episode he makes his duplicate call Spock a half-breed, just to get his attention. But maybe it was too harsh, like others have commented as well.

Thanks for the feedback :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2013 2:32 AM Title: An unknown vessel

I really enjoyed this story.

Some of the things that Jim said to Spock though felt out of character....like he would never say such things, but Spock also acted strangely as well towards his captain. 

 It was surely a shock to Jim to see Spock being so possessive. 

But, what I liked was that I think Spock wanted Jim to lose complete control to him, he egged him on...so that Spock could have his way....

He needed that little diversion...

Best part was Spock's grin at the end. Well done.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2013 4:39 PM Title: An unknown vessel

Really enjoyed this lovely romp. I am writing something along these same lines so perhaps great minds are thinking alike! 



Author's Response:

I'm looking forward to reading your version :)

You must login (register) to review.