Reviews For Accept
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2017 8:47 AM Title: Accept

For me it conjours up all Spock's exxasperated looks for jim in the original series and the saavik lift scene when jim says words to the effect he is still allowed to notice. I'd love the muse to descend with a  that broke the camels back story. 

 

series

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 6:48 PM Title: Accept

awwwwww, Poor Spock! I liked it and felt for Spock....Jim DOES need to stop cheating...sigh



Author's Response:

In this story, though, Jim is just being...Jim.

~AKO

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2013 3:02 PM Title: Accept

Beautifully written but it is so damned SAAAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDD!

 



Author's Response:

I need to supply Kleenex with the story!

~AKO

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 6:19 PM Title: Accept

God that was raw and painful but really beautiful too.  Spock just keeps ticking along, no matter what Jim throws at him, always at his side, regardless.  (grabs tissue and runs for the bedroom)



Author's Response:

There, there...

Sometimes the Muse takes us all places we don't wanna go.

~AKO

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2013 2:58 PM Title: Accept

Wow...this is very powerful.  You captured the difficulty and problems of their relationship.  This is very inspiring.  I love your writing!



Author's Response:

Awww...*blush*

Thank you.

~AKO

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2013 4:48 AM Title: Accept

Oh god, it was depressing, but so well written and emulates so many lives out there, so real.

*I'm not very happy with your Jim right now

Hows that? some praise wrapped up in a rotten tomato!!!



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm definitely not happy with Jim, either!  My Muse dumped him on my doorstep, and I had to deal with him!

Thank you for your praiseworthy rotten tomato!

~AKO

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 7:22 PM Title: Accept

Yes, this is a very believable scenario. Kirks justification to himself and Spocks compliance. Very well written. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

~AKO

Reviewer: murt Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 3:13 PM Title: Accept

Loved this - and I agree that this is completely in character for both of them - Kirk's cheating, and Spock's tolerance of it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

~AKO

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 12:42 PM Title: Accept

Nothing quite as sad as the boys' relationship gone bad.  Sigh.  Nice job...I guess.



Author's Response:

Maybe now that I got the "sad" out of the way, my Muse will let me write happy stuff?

~AKO

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 9:26 AM Title: Accept

Lovingly aimed rotten tomatoes.  I don't want to know about Jim cheating like that without there being some sort of fix for it!  Poor Spock!  Jeez!  What an ass!   I would have castrated him in his sleep before this point!  Spock isn't a weak man, he's a very strong man and doesn't have to put up with this bs.  Maybe I'm just defensive of my main couple and you're entirely right, this is how TOS Kirk was.  *sigh*



Author's Response:

If it's any consolation, I didn't like Jim's behavior, either!

I write where the Muse goes...

~AKO

Reviewer: LogicIsGod327 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 1:47 AM Title: Accept

Beautiful, but SO SAD!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Sometimes, Kirk is a JERK!

Thank you for your review!

~AKO

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 12:53 AM Title: Accept

It seems that a broken heart is universal . . . maybe Jim should find out what one feels like.  There is so much pain and emotion in this story, I could see it as the straw that finally broke a Vulcan's back and drove him to embrace Kolinahr.  No rotten tomatoes, just lots of tears.



Author's Response:

Oh...

*uploading Kleenex*

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  It was difficult to write, but it would have been more difficult to keep it inside!

~AKO

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 11:51 PM Title: Accept

OMG...You outdid yourself with this one...Yes, Kirk is Kirk...and all Spock can do is accept. So sad...



Author's Response:

I got to thinking, "What if...?"

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~AKO

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2013 11:10 PM Title: Accept

Jesus Christ. As penance for linking this on facebook and therefore making me read it, you must go read my pornless ball of fluff from earlier, LOL! Christ, Vicky, way to piss in my sherbert. LOLOLOLOLOL



Author's Response:

*Digging Muse out of Pam's sherbet bowl*

Euuwww, you got it all sticky!

~AKO

You must login (register) to review.