You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2014 7:14 AM Title: NOTICE

Glad to see this fanfiction didn't die. ^^;

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2014 5:35 PM Title: NOTICE

I was just thinking about you and this story the other day when an X-Men movie was on.  I was hoping you were okay and here you pop ... thanks for reading my mind.  For Uhura's superpowers ... how about her voice being able to send sonic waves and depending on strength and pitch she could break or bend things like glass, concrete, tranparent aluminum, peoples eardrums ...,?  I'm so glad you're back and I'm stuck like glue so no worries about the re-vamp!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your concern :)

I've been busy with my first year of uni, so most writing has been put on hold, actually. hopefully now though, I'll be able to pump out some more RftS, and maybe even finish it :3 

And that is actually a brilliant suggestion for Uhura! I think I'll definitely use it! :)

Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2014 2:17 PM Title: Chapter 11 excerpts

:D If it ever gets finished, this chapter is looking just as riveting as all your others!

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2014 1:20 PM Title: Only Logical

Oh I mean "pure" in the meaning of "ahnungslos".... I don't have my wordbook here to translate... I hope you can translate it. ;-)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 7:33 PM Title: Chapter 11 excerpts

I completly lost chapter 10 - now read.
Wow. Our guys are so pure and on the other side the dark ones kills a whole city... they must wake up.
What do they do, if Starfleet stop the projekt? Pike must fight for them.

Please don't wait so long as you did for the next chapter...

Author's Response:

You missed chapter 10?  But awesome cliffhanger!  At least you're caught up now :D

Haha, pure.  I plan a fun descent through 4 books... which will probably take years and years... But still.  :D

I won't take too much longer, I hope.  Maybe another month.  Or two.  At most.  I hope.  :)

Thanks for sticking with me!  :D

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2014 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 11 excerpts

Ooh, what a tease you are!  I was worried about you, but also thinking you might be busy so bided my time ... and here you are.  Glad you're back and can't wait until the teasers become a chapter!  *Hugs* 



Author's Response:

Haha, thankyou for your concern.  I've just been busy with uni, is all... I promise I haven't abandoned this fic!

I should have this chapter finished in another month or two at most, I hope.  

Thankyou for sticking with me and our crew!  *hugs back*

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2013 3:13 PM Title: Bonfire Hearts

Carolyn is a prime example of why it's a good idea that humans don't really have that kind of power.  I know I've wished for the ability to put an end (slowly and painfully) to the many people who have dangerously pissed me off.  I'm not even sure a logical Vulcan would be beyond temptation.

Jim finds my character sexually attractive ... *squee* I can live without the rest because he and Spock belong together even though they don't know it yet, but Jim finds me sexually attractive ... *SQUEE* You sooooo rock!!!

I knew Starfleet couldn't be trusted, the dirty bastards!  How fast are they going to try and eliminate, with extreme prejudice, the kids?  I always thought that 'fortress of solitude' in the rocks would make a convenient tomb.  I'm glad Marlie's having some happy moments because I sense her end is nigh.

Sorry it took me a while to catch up, but as always enjoyed it thoroughly!  I hope you're having wonderful holidays.  It's a small correction, but I thought you'd like to know that the song title is Camptown Races.  *Hugs*

 

Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2013 3:31 PM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part Three - The Dawn of a New Day

This was amazing. Lots of nice fluffy bits. I really enjoyed the Spock parts. Also the way you expanded on his feelings, the class's dynamic, and the characters. The way you do your research just gives it that nice little touch of realism. I love how you integrated the French phrases into the beginning. The French version of "Motherf***er" ... Priceless.

I'm really looking forward to seeing where you're going with Carolyn. You have a great knack for making characters multi-layered and 3-dimensional, with just a few paragraphs. Also, the way you introduced Lily was more than I could ever have hoped for. Thank you again! The way you did it made it seem like a sibling-esque relationship, which I think is awesome. The way you've written in these characters makes me want to read each of their own stories.

Keep writing!



Author's Response:

Sorry for taking so long to reply to this "^^

I'm glad you liked the fluff.  Fluff is going to transform into angst soon, if I can write it right.  But fluff just kinda keeps happening.  I'm not in control, my characters are.  <-- Which explains the French swears.  XD

Yay, I succeeded in three dimensions!  I'm making good old John Harrison very three-dimensional as well - Actual character development!  And if things work out the way I want, actual character development over three stories.  Well, technically two.  Cos he won't turn up in the 2nd one.  But hey.  Character development.

Which reminds me, I need to turn broken!Spock into can-get-group-hugged-by-seven-young-adults-and-not-freak-out!Spock.

I hope chapter 10 will be out by Christmas, but no promises ;)

Keep reading!

---Valkyrie out---

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 2:32 AM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part Three - The Dawn of a New Day

I'm glad Marlie and Spock have something in common even if it is just their choices in food.  Maybe finding the commonalities he has with his classmates will teach him how to make friends.  That was so scary that Spock was possibly contemplating suicide and it made me smile that he changed his mind when he felt Jim, a/k/a the angel child, worrying about him.  If I was Amanda I would have been frantic and not let him out of my sight.  Uhura may have had her heart set on being Spock's girlfriend, but she's turning out to be a much better friend.  I can't wait to see what Jim's going to call the new band and I bet it would help Spock to unwind a little if he was asked to join.  Loved the extra long chappie and I hope your exams went well!  Until next time which I hope will be soon (no pressure :) 



Author's Response:

Hmm, you have a point. Maybe Amanda's just really good at suppressing her panic attacks - she did, after all, spend around 20 years surrounded by Vulcans. 

I'm glad you liked what I did with Uhura. I much prefer the Spock&Uhura BroTP to the ship pairing. They make such fantastic mates. 

Spock might join the band on occasion, but he won't be a regular member. He plays music to relax sometimes, not for entertainment ;)

Thankyou for your continued love and support. I hope to have chapter 10 out sometime in December. 

And it will hopefully be my first proper cliffhanger ;)

Reviewer: Hopecohen Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2013 4:39 AM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part Three - The Dawn of a New Day

This is an interesting concept.  I enjoy the world you have created and am really interested in seeing where it goes.  Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your love :D

here, have one of Jim's feathers. He's moulting :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2013 7:17 PM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part Three - The Dawn of a New Day

What should I say?
I'm sad that Spock is afraid of his feelings... but it looks like Spock.
If they were so quickly together it would not be Spock... it must be complicated... :-)

Author's Response:

Haha, well, I'm glad my characterisation is in line with the actual character.  Yes, Jim's and Spock's relationship will be complicated... but by the end of this, Spock will be much more mentally stable and healthy.  He'll need to be if I want a badass!Spock for... *drumroll* the sequel!  

Oh my god, nothing else is ever going to get written at this rate.  It'll just be entirely the Reach series, with the occasional side-story.

Anyways, I've recently started watching Heroes, and I am a huge fan of Sylar, so now I want my Spock to be a bit more badass, but I have to develop his character accordingly.  He needs to get to the stage where, say, 7 people can jump on top of him in a big group hug, and not freak out.  But that is a LONG time in the coming!

---Valkyrie out---

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 2:28 AM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part Two - Kaiidth

Ohi! omg! I caught up with the latest chapter! Gwah I must wait for updates like a normal human now. *sobs*

Spill spill, come on, give us more chapters and more progress! At least reveal the name of the villian! Harrison or Khan? Which is it????

Looking forward for more! More chulu too ;)



Author's Response:

Next chapter may take another few weeks, cos I've started a Doctor Who fic as well. Cos you can't resist your muse. X)   I'm really glad that you're liking it so far though! Two, maybe three more chapters until everything goes to shit, and then onto stage two of the story! :D

I plan to have a big reveal moment when my bad guy finally gets around to blowing up stuff. And then, yeah, bad things happen. 

Oh, you like some chulu, eh? I do enjoy having a BAMF Chekov - so often, he gets cast as the adorable one, who couldn't hurt a fly. My one's fierce ;)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 2:25 AM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part Two - Kaiidth

WHAT ARE THEY DOING FALLING ASLEEP OUTSIDE!!!

There's a lunatic on the loose searching for new humans for gawds sake! get inside! GET INSIDE!!!



Author's Response:

...Dude, they're in Australia. Just east of the Middle of Nowhere. 

Super-duper-bad-guy's in England right now. They'll be fine ;)

Though, their little haven won't stay safe for too much longer... Mwahaha! (See: Redshirts. Why else would I need them?)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 1:47 AM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part One

I read the last bit of the chapter in menacing british accent.

Cool and lil Checkers and Keptin knew each other! I wonder now about Sulu and new-Chekov. And Spock knowing their secret... and Matt, he may be able to blend into walls, but he was there too wasn't he? He knows their secret too.



Author's Response:

Haha, that's brilliant XD   I love menacing British accents XD

Well, now I have an excuse for people to call him 'Captain'. And don't worry about Matt... He's just some poor redshirt ;)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 4:51 PM Title: The Desert Grows Cold at Night

This is agonizing! Spock! Jim! Make something happen!



Author's Response:

hahaha, nope *trolls*

next up, we see freaked-out Spock, deluded Uhura, and confused Jim. XD

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2013 4:10 PM Title: Starfleet Academy for New Humans

BENEDICT -arhm, i mean - HARRISON!!! :D :D :D :D

Cool dorms. BD



Author's Response:

Hahaha

thanks! I like their dorms too! (Of course I do, I designed them). 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: spocknjim Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2013 3:03 PM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part Two - Kaiidth

Awww... this is so fabulous. The sweetness of Jim and Spock's relationship is all but pouring out. And I do love your sense of humour.:)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your love :)

Spock & Jim don't get together for a while yet though... I have some angst planned for those two ;)

 

Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2013 12:10 PM Title: Only Logical

May I just repeat what Arcadii said? All of it? It expresses my feelings about this story and thes characters and this situation perfectly. Thanks again for sticking Lily in there. I can't wait to see what happens to all these OC's. I dunno about anyone else, but I've pretty much given mine a horrible life up until your story. So thank you. :) <3



Author's Response:

D'awww, you're welcome.  I'll make sure Lily is happy before she dies :D  I treat all of my OC's well... until they fulfil their ultimate fate of being cannon fodder, but that's another kettle of fish entirely.  I'll give her a good home :)

Maybe I'll trap them all in a room together, and they can exchange some heartwrenching final words over some comm unit with the main characters.  That way, they won't die alone.  :)

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2013 2:06 AM Title: Only Logical

If you still need more OCs, just put me into the story as a cute gothic teenage girl. I saw that somebody else suggested having a mutant who could change colors of everything around her, and I couldn't help but think that would be fitting of somebody called Aurora. :P
I was a mixture of this type http://www.blackwaterfall.com/8perky.php
and this type: http://www.blackwaterfall.com/18geek.php
As a teenager. I also constantly changed my hair a different hair color every month or so, otherwise I would get super bored and unhappy with how I looked. I was always changing up color schemes too, never really sticking with one look. :P I won't be much use as a oc that way, but at least it's background fodder?

Author's Response:

Well, there's my excuse for why the cafeteria's suddenly a glaring shade of lime green XD

Yay, more cannon fodder!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 11:49 PM Title: One Hell of a Weekend: Part Two - Kaiidth

I'm so excited to be a character ... even if I know I have a limited shelf life, it's still soooo cool!  Thank you!!!  I think Sulu is going to really like the 'real' Chekov and Leonard has something in common + hormones with Christine where with Gaila he just had hormones.  I'm glad Marlie and Nyota can commiserate about male desertion together. 

I love the idea of Amanda and Chris P. being together!  Even if Spock isn't ready, he needs to realize that it doesn't mean his mom is trying to set him up with a new dad so that they both can forget about Sarek.  They have a new life now and need to go out and live it.  Speaking of living - I adored the imaging of Jim and Spock swimming through the stars - that was beautiful!  So was the image of Jim placing Spock under his wing to protect him and keep him warm as they both drifted off to sleep - an ahhhh moment if there ever was one.

I know how painful all of that blinding white (it makes me wince just to read about it)can be to sensitive eyes.  I hope you have someone that is going to take care of it.  Maybe a rebellious art student who can change the molecular structure of the walls into colorful murals or even Scotty with some old fashioned paint and a robot?  Anyway, loved the chapter - a lot - and thanks for the update! 

 



Author's Response:

Ah yes.  Don't worry, you still have a few months and at least two and a half chapters left ;)  And so you like my badass!Chekov?  Bones/Chapel will be beautiful... while it lasts ;)   Marlie and Nyota shall also be besties, while it lasts.  They can commiserate as much as they like XD

Yeah, they'll need eachother, with what I'm planning to put them through.  Mwahaha.  As for the swimming through the stars/falling asleep bit, if you or someone you know wants to do fanart for that, then I would love them/you forever.  I am Syvenne on DeviantArt :)

Oh yes, painting the walls?  Well, people did get pretty drunk last night... how do you think they'd react if the walls were suddenly, say, a nice shade of sky blue?  And then the dining hall... oh dear XD

Thank YOU for the review!  There is a distinct lack of death in your near future ;)

You must login (register) to review.