Reviews For Out Damn Spot
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2015 9:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

sad, funny and lovely thing!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2014 12:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

It is so good when past hurts are told and remembered, gathered in a moment of quiet, luminous security of togetherness, so that they can resolve into some tear and empathic heartache and lose some of their stings.



Author's Response:

What a lovely review . I'm so sorry I missed it. Apologies for the late response

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

A uniquely Vulcan twist on a very contemporary issue. The story was very believable, and it was heart-rending tht this would be done to Spock.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

A uniquely Vulcan twist on a very contemporary issue. The story was very believable, and it was heart-rending tht this would be done to Spock.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Damned narrowminded Vulcans!

*conks the Vulcan elders over the head with an IDIC pendant*

~AKO



Author's Response:

they are no worse than certain groups advocating marriage only between a man and a woman.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 2:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a nice, quiet story about a significant issue.  I do not believe that who you happen to love defines your sexuality.  Nicely done.



Author's Response:

I didn't want to get too strident with this story.  Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 10:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was beautiful, and haunting, and angering (OOOOH THOSE HEALERS!!) and I loved it.  I didn't need to know AOS or TOS because it was Jim and Spock and that early on I think it was very similar.  You did a wonderful job and I am definitely keeping this, because it speaks very deeply to my heart.  I think you've healed something deep inside me by having the boys deal with this.  Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I love reviews like this because I like to think some of what I write touches people.  This is a hot button issue for me as well.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Obviously the fic is an exploration of a modern day issue of concern where attempts are being made in UK to criminalise the practice. It also fits well with the choice to be who you are sexually versus being out openly. Tuere are those who would criticise ZQ for his choice to be private about his choice, but out obviously is harder than out less widely. i also like your comment about choosing your form of words or description rather than that of society whether gay or straight or  any other you choose to own for yourself.

On a purey trek level this is a great idea, would fit with T'Pring's behaviour and description of Spock as a legend. Also it is perhaps the reason Spock and Sarek did not meld and connects well with the initial lack of response Spock had to Leila Kalomi and the Naked Time. Finally there is theVan Gelder incident and the question of melding with anyone at all. 

I love your crafting of these together. As I have read the K/S storiand especially those looking at the human condition two things have stuck me. First of all that is the eace ce of good Trek, in that it is allegorical. The best trek happens when the weaving fits the characters snugly and appears uncontrived. This is a tight fit, pun not intended.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your thoughtful review. I wondered if I should include the part about T'Pring, because there was no support whatsoever in canon.  Your review made me glad I did.  I am always looking for reasons why Spock was the way he was.  He has always been the most interesting character because I just can't quite figure him out.  This is a possible explaination!  

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

What they did was barbaric...but of course Spock eventually found Jim. Love the humor in this piece as well, not to mention the hot sex...and I can understand writing this for someone you deem special...Mike must be a great friend.

Let me know if he liked the story...



Author's Response:

Thanks as always for your kind review.  It is nice to think love can overcome prejudice, even if in real life, it might not.  Sadly, Mike will never read this but I like to think if he had, it would have made him happy.

Reviewer: Logic_and_Reason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2013 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beatiful.  I love the statement you make here.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  my soap box is well built and quite sturdy.  I'm glad you like it.

You must login (register) to review.