You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2014 11:19 AM Title: None

This was an awesome story. I've read several fics that dealt with the reasonings of why Spock chose to go to Gol and this is one my faves. My heart broke for Spock and all that he had to go through and I think you handled with physchological effects superbly. Thank you for writing this jewel!

Reviewer: lizziecross Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2013 3:33 AM Title: None

Oh My God. Is all I can say about this story. I want there to be more but, there probably won't be. All I can say about how it made me felt is that I cried when Spock left.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 12:50 AM Title: None

Breaks my heart, and always will.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2012 10:02 PM Title: None

I have read this story several times now.  It is excruciatingly painful to do so, but I can't help it.  I've always been a Spockie and do like a bit of angst, but this is very difficult.  That said, I really like this story and will continue to torture myself with it (which has got to say something about myself but I'm not sure what).  I'm going to see what else you've read.  Maybe there's that happy ending somewhere.  

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2011 3:13 PM Title: None

Good writing no really good writing rarely seems to get the reviews it deserves. I am re reading your Fics at present and appreciating them all the
more the we one time. The next time I will print out to analyse what kind of construction
Ames your work stand out. Are you planning to attend KiSCON, would love to know how you approach your writing

Reviewer: draq Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2011 3:28 AM Title: None

Tjorvik peeped me onto this. This is such an intense fic.  It is truly captures the beauty of the Star Trek Fandom.  It is thoughtful, brutal and subtle.  Normally this stuff devolves into torture porn or a remake of Hostel or something, but the humanity you instill in Spock's saviors really redeems it.  I love the awkwardness of his human friends.
It is really hard to define what is my favorite part... and your Sarek is pretty like hilarious and compellingly honest.
And I love the dignity you impart the rebel Romulans.
I know this might bea weird complement but now I sorta see this as the cannon for the events leading up to TMP.  It was hard because I was writing a prequel for TMp and this knocked the wind almost out of my sails.

Thanks.

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 6:00 AM Title: None

Beautiful beautiful story, heartbreaking and bitterweet...I'm pretty close to bawling right now, well done :)  I like the ending, it was left a bit open but at the same time with enough clues to give closure and make the story feel completed, with an indication for a brighter future. Sarek trying to laugh made me laugh, too, it was a nice beat of humor in the midst of a rather serious situation. And I love to see the Romulan Commander in here- almost cried when she died, but you gave her a glorious end :)

Reviewer: sherryillk Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2010 2:36 PM Title: None

Amazing, simply amazing. I am in awe of this story. Absolutely masterful storytelling.

Reviewer: ImaginarySanity Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2009 7:28 AM Title: None

As I was reading this, there were so many emotions I encountered.  I had to smile at Sarek attempting to laugh, but so much of this story was incredibly heartwrenching, but satisfying in the end as Kirk held Spock in his arms, and knowing Spock comes back to him in TMP is so comforting to know after reading this story.  This is just a completely wonderful story.

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2009 2:13 AM Title: None

hi,

this story was devastating ....overwhelming and moving...

hope to read more from you...

keep up!

 

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2009 2:13 AM Title: None

hi,

this story was devastating ....overwhelming and moving...

hope to read more from you...

keep up!

 

Reviewer: Mara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2008 5:51 PM Title: None

A difficult read, not just for the violence suffered by Spock but also because of Kirk's helplessness as he and McCoy seek a way to restore Spock mentally. Very well written and utterly gripping; good dialogue that rang very true. I'm glad that no facile solution was presented at the end - I wouldn't have believed it. And I'm glad that hope was there at the end.

Reviewer: JSS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2007 1:12 AM Title: None

This was amazing. I'm sitting here with tear-stained cheeks (a rare sight), rendered almost speechless. Thank you.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2006 12:21 AM Title: None

You almost made me late for work! Darn you and your good writing. I liked the original version but this is so much better. That was just a plot bunny. This is a fully fleshed out story, told in such a seductive voice. I like it.

Reviewer: k1of7 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2006 3:56 AM Title: None

This is the most wonderflly romantic line ever" "You define my universe". Awesome story.

Reviewer: Starshadow Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2006 3:00 AM Title: None

Well written, and moved me to literal tears. Thank you for the addition of hope at the end.

You must login (register) to review.