Reviews For Batter My Heart
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gmm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2017 12:03 AM Title: XII.

please hurry jim

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2016 2:35 PM Title: Prologue

Ohh okay. ;-)

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2016 5:19 AM Title: XII.

Wish you'd update this



Author's Response:

Hiya Ms Moxie09. I haven't forgotten about this story... it's just got swamped with other things (life, mainly).

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2015 8:44 PM Title: XII.

Please, please continue... it's so terrible to wait for resolution.

Author's Response:

Hi Sera,

I haven't forgotten, and updating this is one of the things on the top of my list. I've been struggling a bit healthwise which has meant I haven't had the ability to write as obsessively as I usually do. Updates are taking a bit longer as a result. Watch this space.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2015 2:48 PM Title: X

I really like this story - but I don't love when the violence is pushed past a believable point - meaning for example Spock's injuries of broken pelvis etc etc - being picked up and pushed into a chair wld make anyone w those injuries pass out.  Then having them feed him shit just also goes too far and kind of ruins the chapter for me.  Just seems over the top. Thats just my personal thoughts though.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving your thoughts and critique, Fanfic Trekkie. It was deliberately extreme. This chapter also marks the end of the violence for Spock.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2015 6:15 PM Title: XII.

I think you did better by not having Uhura hit her because it shows Uhura has a sense of decorum even when faced with something like that.



Author's Response:

Exactly. It wouldn't have been in character for her. Although, had it been the mirrorverse? ...

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2015 6:55 AM Title: XII.

The agony of Spock under torture and Jim's as he experiences his bondmate all but passing away are tormenting and as a reader I am torn between not wanting to read the next chapter for fear of getting even more of the same and being impatient to see it posted in the hope that it will finally bring Spock's rescue. It is - as many of your other works - a painful read. But also captivating no end !!



Author's Response:

Hello dear angelocustode. This was the last of the torture scenes, though not the last of the angst... It'll be another couple of chapters before Spock is rescued, but it's not far away now.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2015 11:31 AM Title: XII.

Excellent chapter! I really hope they get to Spock in time but it was good to see Rudd getting her due!



Author's Response:

Oh, and I had FUN writing that. I stopped short of having Uhura actually hit her. But I was tempted. I'm glad you thought the chapter a good one, even in spite of what happened to Spock. Thanks for leaving your thoughts.

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2015 11:00 PM Title: X

Poor Spock. The Governer is definitely on a power trip. I have an image of the governer from the walking dead series, because he was a scumbag too, though I'm sure that's not what this guy looks like at all. Good chapter. I liked the Bones and Kirk interactions. 



Author's Response:

I didn't know the Waking Dead series, but googled the governor at your suggestion, and OMG! Yes, that's almost exactly the sinister, menacing character we're talking about for Hamblis. Although in my mind he's got alien physiology... The Caeli are sort of willowy, tall and spare and lean like Vulcans, only less... grounded. The Caenumni are square and earthy in a bad way, if that makes sense.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2015 4:26 AM Title: X

We really need an update to this one fast! Lest we are left with the pain of seeing Spock abused in this way and the lingering sense of threat from a net of treason within even the highest federation ranks. For some reason I find devious Admirals more unsettling that cruel aliens, perhaps because they are the ones who should guide and protect and instead they sell their flock to the wolfs.



Author's Response:

*laughs* Yes, well... real life and all that. The abuse is not over for poor Spock. There's another few days until Kirk rescues him.

I know what you mean about the unsettling nature of corruption at the highest levels. But it happens in all/most organisations, even the most well-meaning.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2015 4:00 AM Title: X

This is coming out good. Hope the guilty get their due in the end!!!



Author's Response:

Oh they will, they will. Believe me.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2015 1:48 PM Title: Prologue

I don't think we stop in fandom often enough to contemplate the level of trust needed for psi nul people to mix with telepaths and what can go wrong if war or political shenanigans come into the equation. Also I like the exploration o psionic resonance. Not just like Kryptonite zapping strength but worse,

Most of all the way you write tenderness is something that I enjoyed. So few words but they painted a mental image of healing balm. Something that all of us wish for frequently give out but don't often receive in return. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Soral. If telepathic ability were common (or possible even?) I imagine a whole new set of ethics would be demanded...

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2015 2:54 AM Title: V

If I may be so bold I think you have the set up for an interesting outcome with certain characters. Could I private message you?



Author's Response:

Sure. Use the function on this site, or email me at ashayatreldai (at) hotmail.com.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2015 8:10 PM Title: IX

I really hope Ensign Rudd and her little cronies get their due.



Author's Response:

Oh, they will! thank you for leaving your comments! I am going to sit down today to sort out the plot outline for the rest of this story... I know it's been awhile, but there should be an update in the next couple of weeks!

Reviewer: hortababy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2014 6:41 AM Title: Prologue

Hello AshayaTReldai,

Please tell me that you will have something new soon. Don't leave us in this bad place!



Author's Response:

Hello hortababy,

Thanks for stopping to ask! I've got another couple of stories on the boil at the moment. I haven't forgotten this one - most of it is plotted, just hasn't been written yet. Once I've finished one of the two stories I've got going, I'll turn my attention back to Batter my Heart. so... watch this space!

Ashaya

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2014 5:54 PM Title: IX

Aber, wie soll das denn Enden, bitte das muß doch weiter gehen................?

 

Bitte



Author's Response:

Oh no, it's not the end. There's a whole HEAP more to come... I just have to find the time and energy and creative juices to write it!

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2014 7:55 AM Title: IX

Hell, you do like to torture poor Spock.  That was horrific and I'm wondering how he´s still surviving?  Do update soon because I am on tenderhooks to see what happens next. 

 

It must be Be Cruel to Spock month because all three WIP's I'm reading at the moment, feature a (very) hurt Spock. ;)



Author's Response:

I find the cruelty to Spock thing seems to be cyclical... Every so often you'll find all the stories are about hurt Spock! In this fic, he gets shredded... in order for what comes next to be able to happen. We have to have an explanation for the whole Gol saga, yes? But redemption will come. I promise you that.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2014 5:29 PM Title: IX

Oh my... it so terrible... I hope, there is any hope for both of them...

Author's Response:

Yes, there is hope. But first more horror must come.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2014 4:21 PM Title: IX

Wow!  You really are raking poor Spock over the coals.  I hope to see some relief in sight for him soon.



Author's Response:

Not for a while yet, I'm afraid. I've been held up getting back to this story. But I promise you I haven't forgotten it!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2014 1:23 AM Title: IX

Dear, you're going down rough! I start wishing I had read this tale once finished, because even if you do not intend it to have a happy ending, anything should be better than the present state of things, for both of them.



Author's Response:

Yes, true. Think of this one like a Greek or Shakespearean tragedy... Although unlike those, this one will find its answer in the next story.

You must login (register) to review.