You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2016 9:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

How about Pon Farr to From a railway carriage by RL Stevenson including the word chenesii

As for fral rhymes perhaps you need a VLD rather than Websters  or the Oxford concise dictionary. 

On the other hand you would take this to crack tastic extremes and have the UT come out in  rhyme.  A twist take on the gilgamesh encounter in TNG. 

Reviewer: TLara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2014 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Take my frals, erm, hand in marriage. That's all.



Author's Response:

*humbly accepts* Meet me at the appointed time and place ;) LOL  (After I'm done doing things with Golic, that is ;) Coming Soon, that thing we talked about).

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2013 3:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Truly inspired! And impressive! I can only think of one rhyming word you left out -- ta'al. After all, fraals are prehensile, right? So they could form a semblance of a ta'al (of course, full Vulcans could form a proper ta'al), a proper greeting for those pon farr occasions when nothing less will do! LOL Thanks!



Author's Response:

Pahahahahahahaha!! Perhaps we save the ta'al for the Vulcan poem Soral suggested. I'm glad you liked. Thanks for reading! <3

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 1:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOL that would have been the very devil to rhyme!  Now that you have rhymed them with 'growls' I will forever think of them as 'frowls' LOL!  But I love what you have done with this!  Scarily fascinating!

 



Author's Response:

Lol. The rhyming was the hardest part for sure. I had to use ALL near-rhymes so picking and choosing so as to not be too repetitive since even in near-rhymes, there's not a whole hell of a lot to choose from was challenge. At any rate, thanks! I'm glad you like it, since I'm sure, that somehow, it's at least partly your fault...just saying...LOL

<3 <3

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 5:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Further non unique thought occured. Almost everything is Fugitives fault.



Author's Response:

BAHAHAHAHAHAH! ;)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 5:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

one of the roles of K/S or is it a side effect is to educate those of us who had to drop arts to be scientists. Now educate me  what format of rhyme would you call this? 

Poetry is the most difficult format whether original or parody, whether formal poetry or filk of song lyrics. So many times the number of syllables in the words you want to use just won't work out. 

Now the next challenge poetry which rhymes in Vulcan. I can't make up my mind whether this would be too whymsical for Vulcans or whether it would be a logical intellectual challenge.

is this unique enough for you she says, off to read  the original now.



Author's Response:

I'm not sure if I'm the best qualified to educate anyone on poetry. I got a C in my college level poetry course back in the day. But I do know that one of the fun things about Poe's 'The Bells' is that is is an Onomatopoeia poem, meaning that he uses words that sound they are said. So in the original poem he uses clanging, banging, tinkle, jingle, jangle, tolling, rolling, etc. So as you read the poem, you almost hear the bells with him. Now, since I've changed those words to reflect more motion and feeling descriptors...I've probably lost the Onomatopoeia of the original. But that's okay with me. As it sits, it's just a little ditty, and I'm not sure if that's a legitimate form or not, LOL

Counting syllables and beats is difficult, which is another reason this took a lot of time. If you read the original poem, you should still in comparison, be able to hear that rythm from the original exactly as he had it. I made sure to match the syllables and cadence to the best of my ability. I KNOW I got the syllable count right at least, LOL. All that counting!!


Uh...a poem in Vulcan?? *faints*

Yes, it was original enough, LOLLOLOL.

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 5:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

You know how I love rhymes. You have met that challenge and success is yours...Well done.

Best lines for me:  

Through the balmy air of night How they wriggle in delight! From the molten-verdant hues, As if on cue, Such a viscous semen splurts Up my backside and down my thighs, my love squirts.

Author's Response:

AHAHAHHA. You are so funny. I, like everyone else here who knows you, is guilty of thinking you some sweet, innocent lady but how could you possibly be such? You are here, a fellow consumer of K/S which consists largely of pornographic imagery and written word. Therefore, of course you would select the raunchiest line in the whole damned thing--OF COURSE YOU WOULD. LOLOLOL. <3 you!

Reviewer: ivycross Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 5:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

You should be happy. When I said I was impressed I meant it, because I couldn't fathom the time spent on this. I get burnt out if I write too long of a paragraph, but this is brilliant.

As for calling you out.. What are friends for <3



Author's Response:

I am happy! LOL. I always appreciate commentary, especially when it's flattering *bats eyelashes* LOL! As for time, I think I started around 4 in the afternoon, and had to get up and go pick up hubby, then I got back to it, I only had three lines donefrom earlier lol, at around 9pm...and then I think I finally posted at midnight. So three hours on a poem is a bit, much for me. LOLOLOL. But it was fun and I was laughing the whole time! Though, I did think about cutting it short a few times. Each part was longer and longer and I wasn't sure I could keep rhyming fral, but it worked out in the end, LOL! Call me out any time! :) <3 I'm definitely, probably not sorry. ahahahaha

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 4:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOL. You have to give me something to replace the bleached parts of my brain with... And, if CMM's done with the porn part, I should have the tea fic up tomorrow. :-D 



Author's Response:

*hides, hides, hides*

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 4:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Goodnight! There's no hope for me now. Oh well... LOL. But I want some Bones/Sarek hotness tomorrow for reading this! <3



Author's Response:

Tomorrow???!! *faints*

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 4:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

I don't think you're sorry at all...:P

Good job though. I can only imagine the hell of trying to rhyme fral over and over again. I think I'm mostly impressed with the fact that you keep the same flow of the original.



Author's Response:

In all honesty, it was very time consuming and a huge challenge. I'm happy with how it turned out. I *had* to keep the same flow and cadence or the parody effect would have been lost and rhyming that fucking word was ridiculous! LOL. But it turned out really funny! And you're right...I'm kind of not really sorry...Way to call me on my insincerity. ahahahahahahahahahahahaah <3

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love it, but wow, I'm running out of bleach! LOL.



Author's Response:

LOLOL. Soon there will be no hope for you. With this out of the way, I am off to bed. :) Good luck with the bleaching...LOLOL

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 4:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

Needy fra'als , burning yearning fra'als ! Bless you but you need help! :)

 



Author's Response:

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAH! *looks at straight jacket* You mean this 'ol thang? ;)

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 4:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh Bob. I think I need to bleach my brain... Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

LOLOLOL! I've been doing that to you a lot lately, haven't I? You love it.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 4:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poe doth BOW to your fra'al rhyming chimes!

Oh, tintinnabulation! 

~AKO



Author's Response:

LOL! I *had* to leave it in. :) Glad you liked! Consider it a thank you for the boozy whipped cream, ahahahah.

You must login (register) to review.