Reviews For Moving to New York
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2013 11:35 PM Title: Epilogue

Love the way you brought us full circle, to Edith's insight into Spock's devotion to Kirk, and completed that insight by shoiwng Kirk's devotion to Spock.



Author's Response:

Aww thanks!! (to both of your reviews) 
What I mainly love about their realtionship is that their devotion to eachother is so equal. I'm glad i got that idea across :) 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2013 11:32 PM Title: Chapter 9

What a lovely resolution of this complex story.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2013 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 8

The intensity and confusion between the two men is well-done.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2013 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 7

Mmmm ... I like where this is headed. Also enjoyed the reference to Iraq and the thought that Edith's ideals could have prevented that.



Author's Response:

Thanks!
For me, it's a very sad/powerful moment in the actual episode, where they realise her ideas were right, but just at the "wrong" time. 

Reviewer: Vulcan Eyebrows Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2013 9:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story! More please! 

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2013 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am so happy to see this story continued!  Looking forward to reading more!.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2013 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 6

Nice weaving of their thoughts and feelings into the fabric of the episode. Looking forward to the last chapter.

Reviewer: Raven Knight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2013 9:57 PM Title: Chapter 5

Ugh!  Spock's sadness and complete devotion in this just rips me to pieces.  This is quite fantastic!  Looking forward to more.  ~ RK

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2013 2:48 AM Title: Chapter 3

I didn't think think Spock's breakdown was unlikely.  In fact, I agree with you completely, that Spock would react immaturely, if only because jealousy would be a new emotion for him, one he had no defenses to.  I love the chess analogy.  Ok, I just love the story.  I'll stop now.  

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2013 5:18 AM Title: Chapter 3

Love the latest chapter. How could he play chess with Edith...This game is reserved for Kirk and Spock. ...Spock's reaction seeing them play together is normal, when you're in love. Spock felt betrayed, and anger...Jim isn't sleeping well tonight, serves him right.

Hopefully, Jim will stop running after Edith...

Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2013 9:24 AM Title: Chapter 3

Just proves you do not need PWP for conveting great intimacy.

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2013 10:26 PM Title: Chapter 2

This has a lovely humour, Kirk and Spock, like the odd couple, clearly wed forever but totally unaware. You have captured this so well. I really enjoyed. It is so true but people who can cook have no concept of the mind set of those who cannot. Love Kirk not being able to cook.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 7:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock in jammies, from that time period....Oh, what a sight that would have been. Great beginning...Love the fact you have Spock clueless as to why he is reacting so negatively towards Edith, in regards to the captain....Looking forward to more....Love it.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad I described Spock's view coherently :)  It can be hard to write from a Vulcan's point of view! 

You must login (register) to review.