Reviews For Among the Stars
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2014 8:31 AM Title: Part V

So beautifully intense, I LOVE the whole music-related part, so real life (rehearsals and so on - I'd say you have some first-hand experience) and somehow so fitting for Spock. The scene of Jim listening to the performance of Spock's music is so touching, really very well written.



Author's Response:

Thank you, angelocustode! Yes, my first calling in life was as a composer and musician.

Reviewer: archmonkey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 1:09 PM Title: Part V

OMG yay! Next story please!

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 8:23 PM Title: Part V

Oh, that was such a good read. I got quite lost in it, the voices of the characters was excellent. 



Author's Response:

Thanks Bedwench! :) Glad you enjoyed it and found it moving.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 10:51 PM Title: Part V

Oh this was too great!  I regret that it had to end but if I had my way you'd be writing for the rest of your existence!  You did wonderfully and I really do wish I could hear Spock and Jim's song.  You described the quarters perfectly and I think they'll be very happy there.  Excellent job!



Author's Response:

Funny you should say that... I'm a composer and have done one setting of the song but am not happy with it... It is my intention to set it, and when i have done so I'll post it on YouTube and link to it from here...

And never fear, i feel like i could keep writing forever too... Another story is on its way!!! Keep a look out for it.

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2013 8:46 PM Title: Part V

Hmm that last part, the way Spock shares the song. Lovely. I live with a musician, and that part so moved me. 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2013 3:19 PM Title: Part V

Wonderful.

(only Sarek is being an asshole)

Author's Response:

Yes he is... but, well, there you go. Hopefully he'll have a change of heart in the next story in the series...

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2013 4:59 PM Title: Part IV

very fluffy.
hmmmm.

I'm eager to see, what happens around pon farr and what the admirals finaly says to the bond. :-)

Author's Response:

Thanks for your reviews Sera... You'll see, now I've added the final part that there are seeds for the next story! Stay tuned.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2013 2:11 PM Title: Part IV

I love warm fluff.  I could subsist on warm fluff if I had to, and be quite content.  I love seeing Jim and Spock relaxed and happy, so this chapter made my morning.  But pon farr is coming and what will happen then?  And what of these admirals who don't seem to have any respect for Vulcan culture?  This is building up wonderfully and I can't wait to see the end!  Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

*laughs* Thanks for being such an enthusiastic fellow-traveller, ForgottenOne. Some of your questions are answered in the final part which I've just added, and perhaps some of them may be answered in the next saga... ;-)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2013 4:09 PM Title: Part III

Very, very wonderful.
Thank you for sharing.

I'm speechless.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2013 2:46 PM Title: Part III

EEEE!  Oh wow, I devoured this and it was tasty!  I love the playfulness of Jim and Spock and I love how the bridge crew is their extended family and would be nothing but happy for them.  This poem at the end needs to be published.  It's beautiful and you should be recognized for your poetic talent as well as your writing talent.  You did a great job and if there's more to this I'll be thrilled but if not it was wonderful.



Author's Response:

Hi again, dear forgottenone! Yes, there's more to the story - and if you loved the poem, you'll love the surprise at the end. Thankyou so much  for your kind comments. They are always such an inspiration to me!

The poem in many ways has been years in the making and captures in part certain spiritual experiences past and present. Perhaps more of those motivations will become obvious in choices of poems on which to base future stories. Thanks for stopping to leave your encouragement!

AshayaT'Reldai

Reviewer: pattylou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2013 1:03 PM Title: Part I

First of all I Love..Love..Love this series!! Is the last story complete? And also do you know how many more stories will be in this series? Please keep up the excellent work! Your fan, PattyLou

Author's Response:

Ooooh! A fan! Thanks for stopping to review pattylou. No it's not yet complete... the next chapter will be the honeymoon they didn't get, and then one more chapter after that which will contain a surprise... Keep reading!

I don't know yet how many stories will be in the series, but the next story after this one will be long, angsty and hard to write, though in many ways the idea for that story spawned the whole series... So enjoy the fluff and the PWP when it comes. Thanks for being a fan!

You must login (register) to review.