Reviews For Anchor
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AliLark Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2013 4:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Everyone who loves Kirk and Spock as a couple has jumped at the opening Abrams left in Into Darkness and I think this story is one of the best takes of a romantic aftermath.



Author's Response:

I went into STID with low expectations for the K/S factor and was pleasantly surprised! Thank you so much for reading this story. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story is simply beautyful, thanks so much for thinking it, writing it and sharing it. It takes the explosive potential of the scene in the antechamber and ancors it for all of us so that we can breath again.

I love the contrast between the liveliness of the teasing scene in the beginning and the quietness of what follows.



Author's Response:

I can't thank you enough for reading and for leaving such a sweet comment. I got it at 4am and it made me grin really stupidly and happily. I'm so glad the contrast worked for you between the opening and the later scenes. I wanted to show how Jim's mentality changed, so I'm happy that was effective for you. Thank you again! 

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2013 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh how I loved this.. lol I love when Spock goes oh I don't believe in dates and all that mushy stuff and then goes and does it to make Jim happy. I think that's so great in love stories and this was awesome!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I was really torn on this story while I was working on it. The initial prompt was for fluff, and it ended up...not fluffy, more character exploration and STID musings. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! 

Reviewer: chicagogirl6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful !!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: SarraKay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 2:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!  I love love love this story!  Great job!  :D



Author's Response:

Thank you very, very much! I am so pleased that you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2013 7:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

this is simply gorgeous.  I love that Uhura is in on it.  I love the hand holding. sigh  If this is the way the post STID fics go, i will be one happy camper.



Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much. I like to think that once Uhura gets over being hurt by their inevitable breakup, she'll just be concerned about Spock's happiness. I've read a few really incredible post-STID fics, so I'm optimistic about the fiction that will come out all summer! I'm thrilled you enjoyed this, so thank you again. 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2013 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

So beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2013 4:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully written.  This is one of the sweetest stories I've read here in many months, thank you!  Please write more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Raven Knight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2013 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well, this was incredibly enjoyable.  Been scoping out some good aftermath-of-the-film stuff, and this one is a very good one.  This one is made quite lovely by their innocent sweetness for each other.  And huzzah for "matchmakers" Uhura and McCoy! Good work! ~ RK



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so thrilled that you liked this. 

I feel like Uhura and McCoy end up in sickbay one night, in Leonard's office, with a bottle of whiskey between them, complaining about something-or-other Jim has done. Uhura says, "Have you seen the way he looks at Spock? Seriously." Bones would take another shot and wipe his mouth, and they vow to get the two idiots together because the flirting/pining/eyesex has reached ridiculous levels. 

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2013 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story - really enjoyed it! I wasn't a fan of STID, but your story improved the movie for me!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much! That's such a nice compliment. I liked STID much better the second time through. The first I was just an angry mess for two days, ranting about gratuitous underwear shots and wasting excellent characters by making them the comic relief. But the second time through, I just watched for space husbands, and it was much more satisfying! 

Reviewer: Spockswifey Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2013 12:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was really sweet. Loved the scenes incorporated from STID. Good job. <3



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2013 12:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice take on STID.  I liked it very much.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much for reading!

You must login (register) to review.