Reviews For At the last
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2013 9:28 AM Title: Part VII

An utterly beautiful joining of minds and bodies to end this tale, to give a sense to all the suffering and pain, to death itself. Sacrifice was needed in order for life to reign, the grief and emptiness prepare for the return of the light.

I like the symbolism of the rings, now that I think of it. Red as human blood, green as vulcan blood and the white light of the diamond...

A wonderful story, touching in an almost uncanny way. You greatly dared and succeeded admirably.



Author's Response:

Thanks once again, angelocustode. I am glad you liked the rings.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2013 12:02 PM Title: Part IV

Ahhh, so painful! Agnus dei qui tollis pecata mundi. There are more chapters so I trust that death is not the last word, as it wasn't when another Chosen One died.



Author's Response:

Mmmmm...

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2013 8:18 AM Title: Part III

So intense and so sad this chapter! It is very difficult to write a scene like the final one of this chapter without slipping in melodrama. You did a great, great job at it. Speaking about love and death and sacrifice, about fear and about hope that goes beyond this life...and no bitterness in it, but only so much suffering and so much deep love.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comments, once again angelocustode. This story remains close to my heart.

Reviewer: trekkie1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2013 3:12 AM Title: Part VII

Amazing! If only there were more fanfics like this xD



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2013 4:49 PM Title: Part VII

Okay, the chapter was phenomenal but what really blew my mind was the last statement.  That brought tears to my eyes.  Thank you for a great story and I will be waiting patiently for more from you!  What a success!



Author's Response:

Hi Forgotten One, thankyou again for your review! I learnt alot writing this story, and am working on the next in the series (not as long as this one, but a prelude to the next part which will be the longest yet). You're very sweet!

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2013 8:00 PM Title: Part VII

Wow what a fantastic roller coaster ride this story has been. Really enjoyed all the way through and very much liked the imagery of the last chapter. A well crafted tale. 



Author's Response:

Thankyou, bedwench, for stopping to review, for your kind words, and for sticking with the tale from beginning to end. :-)

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2013 1:24 PM Title: Part IV

Hurry with the next chapter! I have to know what happens! Surely Jim comes back... keeping in mind that "three days" mentioned... death can't separate him from Spock for long. There's a bonding and an approaching pon farr to handle.

Author's Response:

*Laughs* Indeed, SoldierGirl. That obvious? I'm chipping away at the next chapter... Time's been a bit scarce, but I'll do what I can, as soon as I can! Thanks for stopping to leave a review!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2013 1:59 AM Title: Part IV

Nice cave. I think tinyMCE has a little key for "insert/edit link". Basically, if you select text you can click on the chainlink icon and, when prompted, paste the hyperlink.


Or you can select the "HTML" icon to edit html. Then find where you want to put the link and wrap the link text with the .a href="". but use the pointy brackets instead of dots.



Author's Response:

Thanks for this, Hypatia. I'll give it a stab when I'm next in the editing pane.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2013 1:35 AM Title: Part III

Star Trek meets Elfquest in Lord of the Rings, kinda.



Author's Response:

Yeah, well. They're good tropes and they work! And why not? ;) Quoth the Tolkien fanatic... I am tempted to use two phrases in the next Part: some reference to the "far green land under a swift sunrise" and "a green hill far away"... Is that giving too much away?

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2013 1:56 AM Title: Part I

This chapter was fantastic -- really enjoying this!



Author's Response:

Thankyou murt! Glad you're enjoying it. I'm having a ball writing it.

I've just posted the fourth part... And hope to have the fifth and final part up sometime tonight.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2013 5:10 PM Title: Part III

I have eaten this story up like the best brownie ever and I want more!  The level of detail, the consistancy and the dedication are phenomenal.  My heart is breaking for Kirk and Spock and the crew and I'm hoping there's a happy outcome to this.  Great job!  Wish I could give you a higher rating than a 10!



Author's Response:

Awwww! You're too kind, ForgottenOne... I am blushing. Seriously though, your review TOTALLY made my day.

 

I've just posted the fourth part... not the happy ending you're hoping for. Yet. But stay tuned!

Reviewer: poztedeluz Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2013 4:11 PM Title: Part III

Well, now i'm crying!



Author's Response:

I've had my moments too, Poztedeluz... And I'm writing it!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2013 7:18 AM Title: Part II

Hm, a quest. Sounds intriguing. And Spock will have to give up what he values most? Why? And what will happen to Kirk?



Author's Response:

It's being revealed... just posted the third part...

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2013 7:04 AM Title: Part I

I don't know if this would work, but you could turn off tinyMCE and use line breaks in html. You would have to use html then for any other formatting in that portion.


Surprisingly finding myself drawn in by this story. I want to know more. Even though acquiescing so quickly doesn't quite seem like Kirk.



Author's Response:

Hi Hypatia, thanks for your review. I will try your suggestion.

I've just posted the third part, which might serve to answer your ponderings... ;)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 10:39 PM Title: Part I

I'm really enjoying this! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 9:47 PM Title: Part II

I love this story! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response:

I'm enjoying writing it! It's really going around in my head... Hope you enjoy the third part as much as the others so far.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 2:36 PM Title: Part II

You have impress me.
I'm eager for more.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 11:46 AM Title: Part II

Mmh a very unusual tale almost mythological. I await the next instalment with interest



Author's Response:

Thanks Soral, for your comments, and for reading and reviewing. There are all sorts of tropes and themes I am playing with... can't wait to have time to write the next part!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2013 6:37 PM Title: Part I

very intensiv. good to read again from you. love to read more.

Author's Response:

Thanks Sera, for your kind comments! I'm getting there...

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2013 1:28 PM Title: Part I

I certainly will, I am looking forward to seeing this develop.

You must login (register) to review.