Reviews For Weakness
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: buttercoconut Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2014 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 4: Kompromisse

when can i read next chapters of this fantastic story?



Author's Response:

hey, thank you very much for your review!

aww so nice of you to ask :) I'm terribly sorry for not updating for so long but I made a horrendous mistake by starting other stories in the misguided belief I would be able to do everything simultaneously... so here's me all red faced and admitting that 'NOOOO' I'm not able to multi-task to that extend u.u I'll update the story as soon as the other WIPs are finished. I'm so sorry!

Reviewer: MomoSaLover14022 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2013 11:52 PM Title: Prologue: Licht und Sonnenschein

I am going to come out and say that this is THE BEST fanfiction I've ever come across. Make another, anothe sequel? I feel like it's one of my favorite TV shows that's just been cancelled.. Except better. I beg of you! :) Pleaseeee. Your writing style just completely ingulfs me into the world and the real life relationship. Best fanfic ever. Wish there was more..? :)



Author's Response:

Hey! Thank you SO much for the review!

I'm absolutely flattered, I can tell you that! Had a big goofy smile on my face right now :)

I'm so sorry that I haven't written in such a long time, I've let myself get swept away by other projects u.u I try to find back into the swing of things with this one and update soon. It is definitely NOT abandoned :)

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 1:40 PM Title: Chapter 4: Kompromisse

nb: i like the fact that the chapter titles are in german - make the diserning reader do some work, dammit :)

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 1:39 PM Title: Chapter 4: Kompromisse

when one is injured, in the way that spock is injured, it is my experience that psychological cracks even deeper than those of the injured person open up in those closest to that injured person .. on whom they depend. yet this is rarely, if ever, touched on. you've portrayed it in kirk, in absolute perfection. bravo!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 12:41 PM Title: Chapter 1: Märchen

i'm loving it :)

but you do know the chapter titles are in German, right? or is it all just a ploy to see how much i can still remember?  ;)



Author's Response:

Heya, thanks for the review ^^

yeah I know, they're German xD I thought of putting the translation into the chapter end notes.... XD but since nobody complaint, I didn't yet

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 12:15 PM Title: Prologue: Licht und Sonnenschein

BETA COMMENT:  PARA 7

You've written:
...but unfortunately they had slightly adverse opinions as to what would entail a fun shore leave.

I think you meant to write DIVERSE, not 'adverse'? <3

love you! love this!




Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review!

huh, I probably DID mean diverse :D thanks for pointin that out, I'll correct it ^.^ luv ya 

xoxo

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2013 10:56 AM Title: Prologue: Licht und Sonnenschein

I, i really enjoy this story! will there be more or is this the end?



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review!

I'm glad you enjoy the story :) it definitely is not over yet, but I had to take a break due to a busy RL. I hope to return to it very soon!

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2013 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 4: Kompromisse

If you have Jim wrestled to compliance you have achieved more than I can! These boys are tricky! Really enjoyed this read.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the feedback :D

XD I do my best, but you are completely right... they are tricky as hell x.x hgnnfhh

Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2013 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 4: Kompromisse

Sie sind wieder auf gemeinsamen Kurs. Schön.

Mal sehn, wie sie den Rest bearbeiten, wann Jim einsieht dass es ok ist wenn Spock in durch und durch kennt und er sich für die Bindung öffnen kann - richtig.

Du bist mir eine - 3 Geschichten gleichzeitig. Hoffentlich übernimmst du dich nicht.

Author's Response:

heya und hier auch danke fürs review^^

jaaa... die zwei können ja auch einfach nicht ohne einander und mit einem zerstrittenen kommandoteam lässt es sich wirklich schlecht auf der enterprise leben x.x

es wird wahrscheinlich dauern, bis Jim sich da durchringen kann... alten ballast abzuwerfen ist nicht leicht : / sieht man ja auch an Spock; der kann sich ja auch noch nicht wirklich fallen lassen.

ja ich weiß... drei geschichten ist vllt ein bisschen viel >.o aber ich bin sehr zuversichtlich, dass das funktionieren wird :) hab für alle drei ideen im kopf, ich muss also nur die disziplin aufbringen, sie auch aufzuschreiben und auszubauen x3

bis zum nächsten mal :)

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2013 3:38 AM Title: Prologue: Licht und Sonnenschein

Another teasing cliff hanger, fantastic.



Author's Response:

heyha, thanks for the review :)

normally I strife not to make cliff hangers, but this time... I just couldn't resist XD and if I kept going, I would have had to write five more pages, because I wouldn't have found another good ending point x.x

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2013 5:35 AM Title: Prologue: Licht und Sonnenschein

Cool Vulcan weapons.

You are very good at descriptiona292;whether the details of things or  the violent passion.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :D

thank you! and there will be even more <3 it will be really fun to describe them and their history!

I'm glad that you think I'm good at descriptions :) hope you could imagine everything perfectly ;)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2013 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 3: Du kämpfst so schön

Stubborn Jim.
My
Was will er nur verbergen-
jklsajdkljafdkljsadjklkla

Der Kampf war echt heiß.
Sehr schön.

Schön, dass Jim ein Birnchen angegangen ist was Spocks Stärke an geht...
muss wohl einiges revidieren, hat er wohl auch zum Teil schon.

Hoffentlich bekommt er jetzt keine Minderwertigkeitsprobleme...

Nach dem Kuss... nun... bin gespannt wie es weitergeht...

l.g. Sera

Author's Response:

huhu, danke fürs review^^

fun fact: das mit den waffen und dem showkampf, wollte ich ursprünglich im ersten kapitel machen... aber ich hatte (zum glück) noch eine eingebung, dass das wirklich nicht gut wäre für den fluss der geschichte xD

es wird im nächsten kapitel darauf eingegangen, was mit dem Captain los ist... auch wenn sehr wahrscheinlich keine lösung gefunden wird >.o ... 'minderwertigkeitskomplexe' glaube ich eher nicht... nicht in dem sinne zumindest^^ aber wahrscheinlich etwas 'along those lines'. zumindest wird er es nicht einfach so schlucken - aber das wird mit dem zusammenhängen, was mit ihm 'nicht stimmt'. *ist jetzt still, bevor zu viel verrät*

ja mal schauen, was jetzt passiert :D ich mags ja eigentlich nicht, euch an cliffhangern stehen zu lassen, aber diesmal konnte ich es mir nicht verkneifen XD und wenn ich weiter geschrieben hätte, hätte ich noch fünf seiten oder so schreiben können, bevor der nächste cut logisch geworden wäre

 

bis zum nächsten mal^^

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2013 6:29 PM Title: Chapter 3: Du kämpfst so schön

Mmh teenage angst, its difficult to ensure that K and S maintain their masculinity and even more so if  you are female and no matter what cannot experience emotion as a man would.  Wonder if part of Slash writing is trying to work out what gender identity is and whether it plays out differently  with differences in sexual orientation.  But less philosophy I am enjoying the journey of exploration you are taking our two protagonists on.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2013 6:29 PM Title: Chapter 3: Du kämpfst so schön

Mmh teenage angst, its difficult to ensure that K and S maintain their masculinity and even more so if  you are female and no matter what cannot experience emotion as a man would.  Wonder if part of Slash writing is trying to work out what gender identity is and whether it plays out differently  with differences in sexual orientation.  But less philosophy I am enjoying the journey of exploration you are taking our two protagonists on.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :)

you really have a point there. during writing I often had to stop and consider what would be done in actuallity by a male person and what not. unfortunately I have the feeling that I succeeded better in wrapping myself in the mindset in 'Strength'. Right now I'm still really struggling with Jim, but that is partly due to (oh god, what sentence structure is that) the fact that the Captain is not entirely himself right now (will be explained in the next chapter) and I hope I'll get a grip back on myself until that problem has been sorted out...

other than that, I'm glad you enjoy the story :) it's always great to read the thoughts of others

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2013 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 2: Ohne Schmerz keine Liebe; ohne Liebe keinen Schmerz

oh,oh,... was geht da mit Jim ab...

armer Spock, hat ja eigentlich schon genug mitgemacht, jetzt lässt Jim ihn auch noch abblitzen..

Author's Response:

Heya, danke für das review ^.^

yeah, Jim ist im Moment total neben der Spur. Vllt ist Spock diesmal dran, ihn aus seinem Tief heraus zu holen - wenn das überhaupt funktioniert; scheint aber ein tief sitzendes Problem zu sein. Wird nicht so einfach

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2013 5:19 PM Title: Prologue: Licht und Sonnenschein

No one is almighty,even he is Captain of Enterprise. 

Jim is bonehead. In China we would say: you can not make out the mountain when you in the mountain. Waiting he will wake up soon.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

yyyyep, that's it, exactly. Even Kirk isn't Superman : /

that saying is great! maybe I'll steal it and use it sometime in one of my fictions :D hihi...

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2013 2:53 AM Title: Prologue: Licht und Sonnenschein

I really loved Strength, and I'm so glad you made a sequel. It sounds like its going to be action-packed. I'm curious how people whom English is their second language can write so well (mainly because I'm a stupid American who is too lazy to learn an new language). The angst from the attack, and the fact love is not a quick fix makes this all the more intriguing. Now that I have heard the Vulcan legend, I am even more intrigued how this involves our boys. Keep it up to the end! 



Author's Response:

huhuu, thanks for the review :)

I'm glad you liked Strength and stick with the sequel as well <3 I was a little unsure as to how many people would like to read the sequel after so much time has gone by, but it seems there are still some that remember it well. That is really humbling! I still make many mistakes; I often know myself that some passages are really rough structure-wise, but sometimes it just does not want to come out the way I like it to and I just have to move on and past that point >.o ... I familiarized myself with English, because of a very selfish reason: I simply wanted to read more fanfiction LOL and there is simply way more English information on the net, so ... yeah :)

I like stories in which love is the 'ultimate salvation', because I like to squee just like the next guy/gal; but I find that making things more difficult - more gritty - is often more interesting in long stories. There would simply be no conflict if all that was to do was for one of the characters to hug the other and everything is hunky-dory. (and I'm such a sucker for angst and hurt/comfort, you wouldn't believe it XD)

sadly I haven't had much time the past days, especially with the other story running parallel, but today seems a good day to write and if you and I are lucky, you'll have a new chapter tomorrow :)

cheers!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 2:05 PM Title: Chapter 1: Märchen

I love the myth! Lots of mystery in this chapter..



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review ^.^

I'm a little surprised, that so many seem to like the little tale... wouldn't have thought it, to be honest :D but that's really great <3

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 9:47 AM Title: Chapter 1: Märchen

Great start, I look forward to more, I'm so tired I can't think straight so take it  as a given that the first two chapters were read and enjoyed and future possiblities contemplated.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review :)

great that you like it! there will be quite a few surprising turns, I think, so... yeah ^^ hope you sleep well :)

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2013 6:08 PM Title: Chapter 1: Märchen

OK, off on another adventure.  I am looking forward to seeing where you take us, L.  Good job.



Author's Response:

Heya, thanks for the review ^.^

I think I'll be able to make it a little unpredictable, so you can be looking forward to it :D thanks!

You must login (register) to review.