You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Verob2002 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2018 5:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

 This was really sweet and well done. Adding it to my favorites. Thank you for writing it and sharing it with us. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2017 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hee!  It was great fun to see a NEW reason for them to get together, and you did it so well, too. 

I especially liked it that Jim was realistically nervous at first and that everything wasn't magically perfect because Spock. :-)  And it was fun to see Kirk go from "Don't think about it being Spock" to "Remember this is Spock."  Nicely done!

 

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2013 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

"Spock. . . was holding a teacup beneath his cock". Most hilarious line I've ever read in a fic!

I love that you feel free to change aspects of Spock's physiology and/or sexuality from story to story. In Spock we have this wonderful opportunity, a character who isn't human, and therefore has all these aspects of his personality and physical being that aren't set in stone, and we (or you, rather - I can't write to save my life) can explore and alter these aspects as we wish.

Wonderful story, as usual, I know each time I open another of your fics that I won't be disappointed.  Thank you.

 

 



Author's Response:

Every now and then I have the urge to write in something a little absurd.  I'm glad you enjoyed!

 

I'm also very flattered by your little reading spree.  Thank you for commenting!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2013 3:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

The laws were great and importantly alien enough to be unique but still human enough to relate to their way of thinking. Spock and sex was sensual. I'd want to touch that glorious canvas of skin. Just call me another romantic sap.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  That was what I was going for with the laws.  It was kind of fun to create that little alien world.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow... The whole public aspect of it had me squirming with embarassment for them, but the idea of "two straight guys eventually realizing they want each other despite their established heterosexuality" is totally fabuloso. While I don't think Kirk and Spock are straight (puh-leeze, straight men do *NOT* look at each other the way those two do), I think the idea of them being staunch heterosexuals who simply must be together a highly appealing one. More, please! :)

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked it.  The straight parts were requirements of the challenge... and I like the plot device. 

Reviewer: Gabrielle Andrille Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2013 8:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Touching, sexy, genuine, funny, hot, and a sound (if not subtle) morality tale.  Add in well-written, well-characterized, and well-voiced and it may be one of the best fanfics I've ever read.  Kudos!  The end was hilarious.  There was virtually nothing about this fic I didn't like, and I am not an easily pleased reader.  Really, kudos.

Thank you,

Gabby



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comments!  I'm glad you enjoyed. 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 6:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is the most creative take on "aliens made them do it" I've ever seen. I must say it's better than that first season TNG ep where Crusher stepped on some flowers and was facing the death penalty on the Bunga Bunga planet. (They were all wearing swimwear as outerwear and had great tans... what can I say?)


I also liked the little homage to Ted Sturgeon in their trial changing people's attitudes, a hopeful coda to Sturgeon's heart-sick condemnation of homophobia.


That part where Bones is there to help them during the pillorying was probably my favorite part. Bones really cares.


I also found it really interesting that you wrote a Kirk who is having performance anxiety. That is really unusual in this fandom. I also thought Spock getting off emotionally from Kirk's roiling emotions, as you put it, pretty cool. The way they sort of work their way towards being a couple. The way the whole thing take Kirk by surprise but he ... adapts.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I consider it high praise indeed when someone tells me I did something creative with such a common trope.  I'm afraid I'm not well-read enough to ever know if I'm doing anything original or not.

As for the trial and the changing of people's attitudes... that was on purpose.  Not as an homage to Ted Sturgeon (who I had to google just now) but because I was wanting to write something about the issue without writing about the issue.  I just hadn't figured out how to do it.

The performance anxiety was at the request of the challenger, so I don't get credit for it really.  Spock's emotional orgasm was a concept I've been wanting to explore but hadn't found the right place for it.

I'm glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2013 3:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is so different and well wrought.  I enjoyed the legal machinations, the public sex (I mean, why not, really), the unabashed cluelessness, and I think I may have hurt myself laughing at how many times Jim took Spock's pants off.



Author's Response:

Yes, I had fun with the running gag.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

I think you did a great job of interpreting this challenge and putting it to paper--but of course you did, it's you so I expected that. I was SO happy to see a new fic! I love how it turned out and you managed to do it with a believable absence of angst and for that, I sincerely thank you.

 

Great job! :) <3



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I just needed to write something a little fluffier than the stuff I've been working on.  I kept toying with the prompt, but I just have an issue with using rape as a vehicle for smut.  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 1:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, hot hot hot.... but I want chapter two, where they get together as two consenting adults LOL.  And Jim gets it up.

 



Author's Response:

You people and your demands.  Sex sex and more sex.  Next you'll be wanting finger kisses... ;-)  We'll see.    Thank you for your comments!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 1:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Clever and satirical and hot and sweet and absolutely brilliant!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 7:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 6:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awkward, hilarious, embarassing....and really, quite sweet!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm always thrilled when someone gets my offbeat sense of humor.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 5:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

So good. xoxox



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed.

You must login (register) to review.