You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2015 6:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really appreciate this post. Edgy and masculine it pulls together so well the idea that Vulcan has extricated Spock from him. It hits the idea Jim is tryo g to be angry with the Vilcan identity but his anger with Spock is still there.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!! The title, the words, the image at the end. Brilliant. So this is what Gol has done to them both. Torn them apart...Well written my dear...



Author's Response:

Gol haunts my nightmares. It is the epitomy of Hell for everyone it touches.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 12:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was fantastic! Very powerful and I especially like the creativity of the line  'like so much spare flesh for the dogs to eat'.  Thanks for posting this!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 2:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ouch, bitter in the extreme. Very good.



Author's Response:

Sometimes the bitterest fruit is also the sweetest... Thank you! xoxo

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

I hate Gol.

~AKO



Author's Response:

Gol must die.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is wonderful, so stark and passionate.  And now I can add yet another poet to my long list.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 11:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww it's better than the original by Amichai!

An pooooooor Jim!

What a killer last line, btw.



Author's Response:

I've had the outline of the idea to use Amichai for awhile. I was going to use it as the basis for Jim's post-Gol suicide note but I decided not to 'go there' and have now closed the book on that fic, unbirthed.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 11:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Poetry takes skill and this is a thought provoking format. Sentiments well captured. Could if de K/S ed stand as good start to an anthology of love lost.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

NICE. And...for some reason, I'm now craving red meat...LOL. I really liked this! :) What a great description of what Gol stands for (to me at least).

 



Author's Response:

Blood. 

You must login (register) to review.