You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2015 7:46 PM Title: (complete)

Such a beautiful story! So happy they can be young again and spend the rest of their lives together.  Wonderfully written!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2015 3:32 AM Title: (complete)

This feature of the archive suddenly drops the most amazing gems into one's lap. I was suddenly so scared it was all going to back fire that the final twist was a joy to read. Sometimes plots are hard turning them into a story and doing it well is even harder. Few writers do it so consistently well as EM.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! And while it may instll some trepidation, I'm glad the final plot twist wasn't apparent. Again, thanks, for reading and for your really lovely comments.

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2013 3:18 PM Title: (complete)

Thank you! This is my dream ending for TOS. Them both being young again, eager to explore the unknown. After I read this story I have a feeling of waking up from a dream, although too good to be true, overwhelming and so so real.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the wonderful comments! Generations left us which such a depressing ending, and TNG episodes with Spock only made it worse. I'm so glad my "fix" worked for you.

 

And sorry for the late reply. I'm just home from three weeks abroad!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2012 1:33 AM Title: (complete)

i don't know if you still read reviews of these older stories, but I found this one on tumblir (embarassed that I hadn't read it) and thank you for adding to my head canon.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome. It's certainly my head canon, so it's wonderful to hear when someone feels the same. Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: duneline Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 5:12 PM Title: (complete)

oooh! it is so beautiful!



Author's Response: Thank you! I very much appreciate the comment.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2011 6:50 PM Title: (complete)

Poor, lonely Spock. I'm glad he got another chance with Jim.



Author's Response: Me, too, so I just had to get them back together. :-) Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2010 10:30 PM Title: (complete)

This made me smile. I'm always so sad when I think of Spock and Kirk without each other, but this ended well. Thanks.



Author's Response: You're very welcome. I'm glad my "fix" for Generation's lousy ending worked for you. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Calimora Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2010 5:01 AM Title: (complete)

This seems to be the propper ending to TOS for any K/S fan. Thank you so much for putting it to paper.



Author's Response: You're welcome. :-) I couldn't stand the thought of Kirk dead and Spock all alone; if ever there was a movie that needed to be fixed, it was that one. I'm glad my 'fix" worked for you.

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2010 9:01 PM Title: (complete)

Brilliant ! I really liked it ^^

Thank you :)



Author's Response: That's very nice to hear! And you're very welcome. :-)

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2010 5:27 AM Title: (complete)

Beautiful



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: ATHENS Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2010 1:59 PM Title: (complete)

This was beautiful, in a very heartbreaking way. Among all the possible post-Generations scenarios this -together with Killa's "Bitter Glass"- is the one that really convinced me and touched me.

As the story unfolded, it was increasingly harder to hold back the tears.

Spock was simply perfect. It's astonishing how well you conveyed what must have meant to him to outlive all the people that he loved (Lady Amanda! even on a screen you are wonderful!) and to see all his ideals crumble to dust. How much this man has lost and endured. What a cruel fate TNG wrote for him. Thank god there are authors like you who mend the canon.

The Genesis device was a very clever idea. And the final scene was *really* impressive. Where will they go now, with their newly born bodies?

The two of them, always projected beyond the known limits of the galaxy. This is the way it always shall be.

Author's Response: Thanks for the truly lovely words. And I can't think of a higher praise than to have one of my stories compared with one of Killa's. Like you, I hated what TNG had done to Spock; all alone, finally even losing Sarak. And, most importantly, without Kirk? No way. Again, thanks for your wonderful comments— I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Dreaming_K Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2010 4:46 PM Title: (complete)

Aw, so sweet. I love stories where Spock gets his happy end (back).;)



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I just couldn't leave 'Generations' to end as it did, with Spock alone.

Reviewer: Kara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 7:55 PM Title: (complete)

God, that was beautiful, it really was. I totally loathe, hate, despise what canon did to Kirk, Spock and Sarek, I don't even want to think about it. I like your story and the resolution million times better. That could be my personal canon, actually ;).

 

 

 



Author's Response: Oh, I like hearing that! Generations had some major plot-holes (as did 'Unification',) so, while I don't usually accept them as my personal canon, I wanted to figure out a way to set things right. Good to hear that it worked for you. Thanks so much for reading and for the lovely comment!

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 6:28 AM Title: (complete)

That was a really good read. I especially loved your Spock and a very moving moment of his losing control after all these years.

As always, reading your work gave me a great pleasure :). Thank you.



Author's Response: You're very welcome. Taking a character outside his normal bounds can be tricky, so I'm glad it worked for you. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2009 9:38 PM Title: (complete)

This is good. Spock's feelings throughout the first part -- ouch! But so true. Some things simply cannot be replaced. And the resolution of it all, that is lovely. Nicely done, lass. They sound right, feel right... Good one!

Author's Response: Aah, so glad you liked it! I just couldn't leave them the way the Next Gen movie and episodes did. As you say, some things simply cannot be replaced.

You must login (register) to review.