You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Emilia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2015 11:59 PM Title: Prologue

I absolutely adore this story!!! Awesome awesome awesome!!!!!! You are such a talented author! Keep writing for the rest of your life. And, this goes without saying: live long and prosper! ;)

Reviewer: Emilia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2015 11:59 PM Title: Prologue

I absolutely adore this story!!! Awesome awesome awesome!!!!!! You are such a talented author! Keep writing for the rest of your life. And, this goes without saying: live long and prosper! ;)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2014 4:51 PM Title: Prologue

Wenn eine Sklaven Story,, dann bitte genau So! 

Toll!  Da War wirklich alles enthalten. Einfach nur toll, spannend,  fesselnd. War Atemlos! 

Herzlichen Dank.  

Bitte schreib weiter,

würde gerne mehr von dir lesen.

10 plus

Gruß aus köln

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2014 7:40 PM Title: Epilogue

Das war das besste was ich hier seit langer Zeit gelesen habe.!!!!

 

Vielen, vielen Dank

 

auch für die tolle zeit mit dieser Story und

bitte mehr



Author's Response:

hey, danke für das review!

oh wow, freut mich echt, dass du es so sehr magst :D

 

ich hoffe, dass ich bald ein Sequel schreiben kann, aber erst muss ich mich um all die anderen Stories kümmern x.x

danke, dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast, das alles zu lesen! <3

Reviewer: Mel2828 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2013 2:18 PM Title: Prologue

That is great news and I have already started to read your other works, keep on writing:).  



Author's Response:

I hope you'll have fun reading them! :)

Reviewer: Mel2828 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2013 12:22 AM Title: Prologue

This story was wonderful, I love how you worte this it just pulled me in. I have never gave a review before but I love this story enough that I had to let you know.  

 

I was also wondering if you are still planning on write a sequel. I would love to see more of  this world and how they will interact after all this time.



Author's Response:

hey, thank you so very much for the review :)

it means a lot to me, especially since you usually don't give reviews ^.^

 

hell yeah, I'm still planning on a sequel! I really like this story (hopefully without sounding arrogant) and I have a few ideas as to what could be happening. However, I'm currently occupied with another really large story (Lessons in Humanity) and until I have that finished, I probably won't be concentrating TOO much on a sequel for this one... but there will be one. Eventually :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2013 4:47 PM Title: Epilogue

Nun hab ichs zum zweiten mal gelesen... eine gro▀artige Geschichte.

:-)

Author's Response:

heyyy danke für das review x3

freut mich so, dass dir die geschichte immernoch gefällt! ich mag sie auch noch ziemlich :D ich muss aber nochmal drüber lesen, sind doch einige fehlerchen drinne x.x

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2013 11:46 AM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for writing a truly beautiful and amazing story. Your pacing is great and I thoroughly enjoyed how the story unfolded. You're an extremely talented individual and have a way with words. I can't wait to read more of your work. Please, never stop writing. 



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

*.* that is all so nice of you to say! I'm absolutely thrilled *preens under the praise* I have to say this is also my favorite story for some reason... they are just so fiercely protective of each other, it feels all warm and cuddly xD thank you again! hope you'll enjoy my future installments ^^

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2013 6:08 AM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for sharing this story.I look forward to the sequel.I must say this was a very well-written and mind consuming work and your OC were quite interesting.I'm curious to know more about Vargas.Really look forward to the sequel.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :)

I'm quite thrilled, that you liked the story so much. It's always great to read that others enjoy, what you do^^ great, that you liked my OC's :) it's always a little hard to make them not overbearing in a story, so... yay :D

until the sequel <3

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 14: My baby

hah...O_O



Author's Response:

hi! thanks for the review ^^

hehe I made you loose your ability to talk *gloat* xD... Oh my ;)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 2:46 PM Title: Chapter 13: Come in and lay down on the couch

Great chapter.I love this couple.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review :D

I'm glad you enjoy it so much <3 hope you continue to like it :D

Reviewer: lovingjtk Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2013 6:21 PM Title: Prologue

I began reading this story because I liked so much The Jester. I thought that story was a gem among all the cliches and bad taste of some of the most recent reboot stories. And it had a refreshing and innovative storyline I hadn't read in other k/s stories before. And even though I hate work in progress (because the author either forget that is writing a story or finished it in a rush!) I decided to gave And they will rise... an opportunity. I most say it's the best decision I had made in a long time! I LOVE this story a lot!  It had all the elements of a classic story:1. Good characterizations : you know your characters very well!. Reading them I could visualize in my mind the kirk/spock from the original series and the reboot movie and that in itself is a trademark of a gifted and acomplished writer. 2. Action and suspense that had me grabbing my chair literally during all the time I read it. Everyday I ran to the ksarchive to read the recent installment! I hadn't this feeling reading a k/s story in a very loooong time. 3. The right amount of hurt/comfort: and oh how I love a good hurting Kirk! I thinh you have perfected that art! 4. Finally love and love between the boys! You had me crying sometimes with their love expressed under such extreme and dire circumstances. For me this is the BEST slave k/s fic I had read (and believe me I had read many in all my years in this fandom). And to think that English is not your first language and above that you had writen such a perfect story! I can only said: thank you Cyberrat for this epic journey! My only complain is that now I don't have anything to read. Please, please write the sequel soon! 

PD:

Have you considered publishing it in a zine. This story is a classic already and is a great candidate to read it in that form!



Author's Response:

... oh my god. thank you so much for that!

this is so incredibly nice of you to say! I'm just... wow! My whole day was kinda an up-and-down and this just catapulted me out of my funk, thank you very, very much!

thank you very much for your praise regarding 'The Jester'. I always strive to make something innovative and deviate from already trodden paths, so it is very gratifying when others like it as well :) (although the ending was a bit corny, I admit it... hehe)

I don't even know what to say to all of that glorious praise... I'm just kind of basking in it, right now XD that is just so... hnnnghh!

I'm a little drama-queen, when I'm writing (in RL I hate it... go figure LOL) and I simply do not seem to be able to get away from the hurt/comfort... glad you liked it that much :D it's hard to find a balance in which the hurt of a man is still believable without making him too feminine/overemotional.

Sooo happy, that you liked the relationship of the boys! I was always unsure if it would get across like I thought it up in my head... and I didn't want to make it too soppy LOL *loves it gritty xD*

yeah, I'm studying the English language very diligently, but I still make some major mistakes now and then; I'm always glad when someone points out an error and even happier when he/she explains it to me, so I can try avoiding it in the future :)

thank YOU for your continued reading and sticking with the story, you made me really smile :) and you are certainly welcome to read through my other stories ('Strength' for example... I'm currently writing the sequel ;) ) if they take your fancy ^^ I'm really tempted to dive into the sequel right away... I'm not sure as of yet, though, because that would mean I'd have three WIPs and I have to push it through in one go normally... or else I get stuck. But we'll see :) the 'Pheonix' universe really has got me thinking and I'm kind of excited to dive into their lives after what had happened...

and last but not least: I would love publishing it in a zine, but I don't know how I could manage that... hmmm

anyway... I know I have said it about ten times by now, but... THANK YOU. Really.

Cyberrat

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2013 8:46 PM Title: Interlude I: I used to be your lap dog, now I'm just a stray

I wonder how Jim and Spock met first time.Would love to read that scene.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for this review as well :)

that scene will be shown in one of the Interludes! stay tuned! ^.^ hope you continue to enjoy the story ;)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2013 8:16 PM Title: Chapter 4: Let me take you back

I hope both Sarekn and Amanda are alive.I don't want Sarek to be dead but it seems Spock has broken bonds...maybe someone did that to him?



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review :)

aaah I can't tell you anything, but I don't think, that you'll have to wait long to find out ^.^

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2013 3:04 PM Title: Chapter 3: Do as you're told

Still here!Definitely still here!



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review :D

yaaay I'm happy xD that chapter definitely was a risk on my part... I'm glad that so many sticked with the story despite the gruesome scenery :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2013 1:35 PM Title: Chapter 2: Can someone fall who is already down?

This is such a well-written story.I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for the review!

thank you very much for the nice words :) I hope you will continue to enjoy the story, even when the darker spots start emerging.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 10:48 PM Title: Prologue

Banta and Vargaz better than khan. Great wind up Gand connection to the plans that kept them going in their captivity. 

Sorry for being obtuse I meant that re learning speach would leave Kirk with stilted speach pattern as he tries to articulate his words. In short his dialogue could be Shatnerian. maybe a crossover too far. 

 



Author's Response:

Heya, thanks for the review :)

I'm gratified, that you 'like' my villains :D they were (as strange as that sounds) fun to write^^ I always strove to give a reason for why something was happening, so thank you for the compliment :)

aaah I understand now! That thought is brilliant, actually! XD that never occured to me. that's very interesting. I will think more on it :O

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 9:27 PM Title: Epilogue

Thank you.  Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review :D

I'm happy you stuck with me throuhout the story^^ thanks

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 6:49 PM Title: Epilogue

This was awesome. Wouldn't mind a sequel.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the review!

I'm glad you enjoyed the story ~~ there will quite probably be a sequel sometime in the future :) but I will first turn towards other projects^^

 

Reviewer: bellavoyager Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 5:56 PM Title: Prologue

This is simply put one of the best stories I've read ain a while. Great mix of adventure angst and romance. Can't wait for the sequel.  Seeing how they, especially Spock, assimilate into normal society, will make for great reading. Again thanks for a great story.



Author's Response:

hi and thank you for your review!

awww you make me blush! that's soooo nice of you :) I enjoyed writing this story and I'm excited for the sequel as well... it really WILL be interesting, how they start fitting back into society - or if they simply stand out like a sore thumb and can't integrate themselves.

thank you very much for sticking with the story and we'll hopefully read each other again soon :)

You must login (register) to review.