Reviews For History
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 12:37 AM Title: History

It seems that Spock has embraced the bond with Jim.

Author's Response:

They both are trying to understand it...together!

~AKO

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 2:24 PM Title: History

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, *mental squee* Great job, dear. What a sweet little addition to your series.



Author's Response:

*piles heaps of gratitude and red roses at Pam's feet*

~AKO

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 7:39 AM Title: History

ha!

i still say this is TOS spock. even if it is nu!jim.

did i also say, 'i love it!'? :))



Author's Response:

As you well know, it ALL goes back to TOS for me!  That's what happens when a young girl falls madly in love with Spock when Trek first premiered, and she grows up to be an old lady who writes of her dreams!

I love that you love it!

~AKO

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 5:25 AM Title: History

I love the single focus simplicity off your writing. It allows the reader to mull over almost  meditate pup on the idea you have just shared.



Author's Response:

What an incredible compliment!  I'm honored!

~AKO

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 1:19 AM Title: History

I've seen a few people try to tackle this topic, 't'hyla' and this short piece certainly does capture the essence of what it means, and why it is so rare and secret, beautifully.  Lovely.



Author's Response:

"Bondmate," "Soulmate," "Best Friend," "Lover"--those descriptions don't begin to touch what T'hy'la means.  To me, anyway.

Thanks for noticing what I was trying to say!

~AKO

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 11:17 PM Title: History

LOL. You're welcome.

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 10:56 PM Title: History

Beautiful! You've really captured their essence in a very sparing and succinct style. I'm looking forward to more installments!



Author's Response:

I so appreciate you reading and reviewing.  This was a very emotional piece for me to write.

~AKO

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 10:48 PM Title: History

Very awesome and sweet. Loved it! Will beg and grovel for more!

 

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Begging and groveling have ALWAYS worked for me!

Thanks so much for your praise.  The cherries on top make it perfect!

~AKO

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 10:27 PM Title: History

That was very, very deep. You created such a rich, deeply meaningful 'history' for  Vulcan's past, and how the word T'hy'la became known, 

Jim was surely shocked by Spock's last words...

Now, you got me all emotional on the subject.. 

Excellent work.

 



Author's Response:

*I* amost cried, writing it!

Your observations tell me I was successful in what I needed to convey.  Thank you.

~AKO

You must login (register) to review.