Reviews For The Art of Love
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jadztone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2019 2:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Jim didn't get to be where he is by backing down from what he wants.  Absolutely loved that he pursued Spock in a way that was true to his character and to Spock's needs.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 1:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was wonderful!  Courting a Vulcan logically makes so much sense, after all. :-)  And the sex at the end was quite yummy, too.

 

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 1:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely, I love the image of Kirk at his breakfast table with a pile of papers which turn out to be a carefully planned assault on Spock. Completely believable. Very enjoyable.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Spock could only respond to a completely well-planned assault, after all...

Best, Rae

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 10:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Whoa... that was a slow build, and the sex at the end was... whoa!

 



Author's Response:

Yes, Spock is slow, LOL! The payoff is the payoff, though, as you noted and thank you very much.

Best, Rae

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 5:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

What an amazingly beautiful story! Kirk flirting with Spock is practically canon. I`m re-watching TOS episodes sporadically and the more often I watch, the more the flirting is obvious. But I really loved the way Jim courted Spock so logically! Even contacting T`Pau to get her to agree, and the Federation Council and Spock`s parents - there was simply no way for Spock to say no.

And the sex was so very hot. Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

Yes! They were flirting all the time. ALL THE TIME! But at the time, of course, it couldn't be seen because it wasn't possible, etc... except by a few very perverted (LOL) people like me... and you... and about a million others....

I'm pleased that you enjoyed the completely thorough way Jim went about courting his Spock, so that he could only agree, happily, in the end. And thank you so very much for writing back!

Rae

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 11:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love it when Spock growls. That was so very hot...and sneaky on the part of Jim..He really went all out, doing it the logical way, and Spock truly was amazed by it all. How could he refuse him....

Loved  this story, well done.



Author's Response:

I know, when Spock growls it just does me in. Thanks so much for this. I like it when you write back.

Best, Rae

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 4:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love devious Jim.  He managed to actually out logic Spock and the effect was  . . . um . . . very stimulating!  Great story as always!



Author's Response:

Stimulating! LOL! Thanks! I just wanted to show that Kirk wasn't a slow poke (oooohhh, maybe we need to rethink that phrase....) because in TOS it always seemed that Kirk couldn't do logic go save his own life, much less his sex life.

Thanks for writing back again!

Rae

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. Loved it.



Author's Response:

Cheers! thank you for writing back!

Rae

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 12:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ha! Jim out-Vulcaned Spock! The logical order of asking his parents and the planning and even T'Pau! The jealousy was a nice touch.



Author's Response:

Big Evil Grin - thanks - I love that he knew exactly how to approach Spock to simply make acceptance inevitable. And of course, T'Pau! Grin.

Best, and thank you so much for writing back!

Rae

Reviewer: Daybora Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yay, I've been looking for this story for two years, saw it on so many rec lists.  Are you not writing fic anymore? I like your Kirk voice.



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks so much for looking.

I have been living in a part of the world that frowns on this kind of literature - it's highly illegal - so I haven't been publishing anything for almost ten years. I have been writing for my own pleasure. Now, with the advent of VPNs that can be signed up to by email, I am able to participate again. I plan to write a bit in Reboot, and also in some other fandoms.

You really flatter me, and Thanks! for writing back.

Best, Rae

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

How...logical!

~AKO



Author's Response:

ROFLMAO! Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Best - Rae

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow just gotta love Jim when hes on a mission to get his Spock. Fabulous love it.



Author's Response:

He's a determined man, isn't he? Love him to bits.

Best - Rae

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 8:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

aah that was sweet... and hot^^ well done! :D the two were so cute x)



Author's Response:

Very pleased indeed that you enjoyed! And thanks for writing back.

Best, Rae

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 8:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yep. Jim is determined. Nice story



Author's Response:

No one should ever try to deter Kirk in the performance of his.... duty?

Thanks!

Rae

You must login (register) to review.