You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mapleshadechris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2013 3:41 AM Title: Chapter 3

I'm thinking about a story, shorter than these, in which the boys were conceived with a surrogate (Betazoid? Another telephathic race or mixture of both?).  Am I remembering right (or thinking of another author's story?  It would be on my old, unreliable computer (maybe).

Reviewer: mapleshadechris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2013 2:57 AM Title: Chapter 3

Holy cow.  Wow.  I never read this before.  I'd read the others, but never knew about this one.  It's wonderful.  It fills in some gaps I hadn't noticed existed.  Am off to re-read it.  Wow again.  Sorry if I sound like a 9 year old fan-girl, but wow (no offense to any 9 year old fan-girls out there).

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2013 2:55 PM Title: Chapter 3

I loved this part so much! I loved that Jim and Spock have babies, and those two are truly delightful.


And of course only James T. Kirk manages to meet a minor Hawaiian deity!

I loved that Spock was so amused about the media circus. And their interaction was so moving, so loving.

Thank you so much for this.



Author's Response:

It's a real pleasure reading these reviews! I got a lot of heat for those babies the first time around, but I just thought Kirk would make such a great dad. And, of course, he is always getting into the most extraordinary trouble...

Best

Rae

Reviewer: Daybora Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 3

Thanks!  Nice to finally read this, after all these years.

 



Author's Response:

Well, thank you too! I'm sorry that I made you wait - I had an agreement with the printzine for a few years, and then I was living in the middle east, so that made it all kind of hard... but there it is now!

Warmest regards, Rae

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 6:17 AM Title: Chapter 3

I'm sorry I didn't stop and review after 'Big Black and 'Deep Blue , but you lit such a fire in me to get to the next chapter that I kept hitting the 'next' button and before I knew it, I read End-Rae. I was filled with dismay when I realized it wasn't continued after 'Emerald Seas (you know you still have a rainbow of colors to title more stories). Could you be persuaded to write more of their journey in following the great migration? As much as I love Kirk and Spock (since the premier in '66 - and yes, I'm dating myself), I'm fascinated with Sammy and Jimmy and would love to see how the precocious twins will acclimate to shipboard life. Since they're so far ahead in everything else, I imagine their telepathy would be off the charts as well and could probably help their father in his research of the Blowpeople. What I'm saying in a round-about way is that I've fallen in love with this story line and it would truly be a shame if this were the last book, but regardless, thank you so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

Dear Arcadii!!!

Thank you! I'm so very pleased that you got on the train and refused to get off! And you're not dating yourself, I too watched TOS as a real person the first time it came out!

Sammy and Jimmy were a challenge for me, as were the differences in their parents' responses to them and treatment of them. I always marvel at people accepting my OCs so well - people accepting and believing the crew were one thing, but the kids was another. Very heartening. Thanks.

I'm so happy that you liked them. There are two more colours in my rainbow, Grey and Azure, and they will be out in the next two weeks as I have time to edit them from their original published versions, from about ten years ago.

Best regards, Rae

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 5:56 AM Title: Chapter 3

What a lovely new story lol. Little Jimmy and Sam are so cute. Thank goodness for transporters. I am so looking forward to more adventures. I wonder what the twins will make of being on a sailing ship and all the wonderful wildlife they will see.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy, I was at the time afraid of writing one of those horrible 'kid-fic' things with everything in baby talk, LOL! I think you'll enjoy Grey and Azure.

Best, Rae

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh, I liked this so much!  Your easy familiarity with Hawaiian traditions and folklore make this a joy to read!



Author's Response:

AKO, thank you! Hawaiian culture is one that I have always admired, and I hope that it can be saved even now, considering how hard the Hawaiians are working to preserve it. That's what I was thinking of when I was writing it. I'm kind of a little shy about writing a god like that as a non-Hawaiian person, but I think my respect shows my intent!

Best, Rae

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 11:11 PM Title: Chapter 3

Very nice done. I like it again. Wait for more. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope to get Grey and Azure out in the next two weeks!

Rae

You must login (register) to review.