Reviews For Problem Child
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mage_989 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 1:59 AM Title: Chapter 6

I love this story!  And I think this chapter is the best one yet.  I can't help but feel a sense of sick satisfaction in seeing Spock totally blow it like this.  He was so convinced that if he could just figure out what Jim did wrong he could trust Jim again.  And he went and broke Jim's trust along the way and destroyed the very relationship he was trying to save.  Serves him right.  McCoy was right you talk to people when you have a problem you don't snoop through their personal logs.  

I also feel so bad for Jim who is really trying to make the best of a rotten situation and getting very little support, at least from the crew.  Someone should call Spock Prime he always believes in Jim.

Anyways I'm looking forward to the next update and I hope the crew gets to eat humble pie. 



Author's Response:

Oi, I feel like such a reject for not realizing it had been so long since I updated or responded to anyone... sorry!!!  I'm glad you enjoyed.  I got kind of a perverse pleasure out of writing Spock blowing it so spectacularly.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 6

Gah, spock, don't confuse things even more with an affair. *disappointed* well, he moved on pretty quick. Noticing chekov's sweat and smell....
I can understand where Kirk's coming from... He doesn't know/remember how David came to be, Spock assures him they can get through this and he finds spock hacking his personal files. I'm sure if spock had asked kirk to review them and share the findings he would have...
Glass mug of coffee. Huh.

Author's Response:

I can't help thinking y'all are going to kill me before I get the whole story revealed.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: omega111 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 8:35 AM Title: Chapter 6

First Uhura, now Chekov!! This crew sure is quick to judge & offer 'comfort'. Poor Jim!!! He doesn't seem to have earned the loyalty of his crew. Aahhh... hope they're all proved wrong.

 



Author's Response:

Gossip's brutal, isn't it?  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: AppropriatelyAmbitious Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 1: Impossible

Oh no! This story keeps getting better, but I can't wait for your next update! I would be really hurt if I were Jim - I can't believe Spock won't believe him even after he's explained, and that Spock thinks the worst of Jim without even asking him first! and now Checkov! Grrrrr....



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying.  Thanks for the comments!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 1: Impossible

Gosh I'm loving this story - can't wait for the next chapter - I'm on the edge of my seat!!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying.  Thanks for the comments!

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 8:04 PM Title: Chapter 6

I know that Spock invaded Jim's privacy, but I would think that since emotions and relationships are kind of new territory for Spock that he would cut him some slack.  Be hurt - yes, but not ready to throw the Vulcan out with the bath water.  They're both having trust issues and I'm now not so sure Jim would be that forgiving if the shoe was on the other foot and it looks like we may find out with Chekov moving in on his seemingly abandoned territory.  I only hope that Spock isn't confused enough to take the ensign up on his interest.  I'm also thinking that Jim left a sample whether knowingly or not - that coffee cup is looking kind of suspicious!  And what happened to David?  I would love to see the look on Jim's face after playing out that little scene in Spock's quarters and then David wanting Spock and not him!  OG, I love this story!!! 



Author's Response:

Can you really blame a hot young lieutenant for wanting to move in on that?  *waggles eyebrows*  As for David, I don't think you'll have to wait long for the next chapter (like, hopefully within 24-36 hours)  Thanks for your comments! 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 7:53 PM Title: Chapter 1: Impossible

Oh so there is a twist on its way but  which way will it turn. You have  us on the edge of our seats in anticipation.  All guesses go out of the window here. Gamy e Spock has to be tempted to know what Jims choice was. Will it work ou or will it not  to paraphrase we await you!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying!  Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Sammycakes Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 6

Jim is not an idiot Pavel! Why is everyone on Spock's side? Everyone is going to feel so bad when they find out the truth. Jim needs some support and I hope he finds it from then just Bones. Sorry for the rant but it seems that Jim is always treated unfairly and Spock is never wrong. Spock is so wrong tho!

Author's Response:

Well, I do have to say the evidence looks pretty damning against Jim, and they're not exactly broadcasting any of this on the shipwide.  Gossip mills have a way of spinning out of control.  I'm glad you're enjoying.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 5:13 PM Title: Chapter 6

Well crap. I was afraid this would happen. Shit. I hope they get back together. I think they'll have to find out how she got pregnant if Jim didn't sleep with her. I believe he didn't. Update soon please.



Author's Response:

I think I'll be able to update tomorrow.  I was at a conference for work and was sans wifi for a week (unexpected... you'd think that at a work conference, you'd have internet access)  

Thanks for the comment

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 11:22 AM Title: Chapter 1: Impossible

Bitch yes I was going to say but not unethical then I remembered Genesis



Author's Response:

I guess everything's relative, right?

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 3:10 AM Title: Chapter 5

Yay, an update! Wow, I feel so bad for kirk that everyone is against him for somthing he didn't even do.
Pretty unprofessional too... Of course uhura would come forward and say that. I expected spock to snap at her and defend kirk.
Typically when people are friends of both partners in a divorce they don't take sides - what if they get back together, etc.
Anyway, i hope kirk's name is cleared soon!

Author's Response:

I like writing small-town dynamics into the crew.  Everyone living and working in such close proximity, there's bound to be a certain amount of chatter and gossip.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: geniusfollower Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 5

Ah, I have missed this story! This chapter raises so many questions! Looking forward to  read more... update soon!



Author's Response:

I think I'll be able to update more frequently.  I do have to apologize for leaving it for so long.  Thanks for sticking with me!

Reviewer: android andrea Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 1: Impossible

I still think that Jim didn't cheat- it certainly looks that way going off his POV, and I'd love to see the fallout between them if/when it turns out that Spock was wrong not to trust him. Even if you decide not to do it that way though, I'm loving this story and how you're developing the individual relationships between all the characters and the porn ain't half bad either XD. I'll be looking forward to the next update!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you're enjoying.  I think the next couple of chapters will probably start answering some of those questions ;-)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 5

Jim is down, he felt failure/impotent and Spock wonder why he doesn't want to have sex? Now?

Author's Response:

Evidence would suggest that Spock doesn't always have a firm grasp of emotions.... Thanks for the comments!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 12:50 PM Title: Chapter 5

I bet when he fainted carol took his sperm. I just hope this doesnt break them up.



Author's Response:

That might be a logical explanation...  I think the next chapter (hopefully posted tomorrow) will answer that.  Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 1:50 AM Title: Chapter 1: Impossible

is this a wicked Carol or was it coincidental that is Jim was a sperm donor at the Academy. I am waiting eagery to find the mistery out and hoping Spock doesn't drawn the wrong conclusions.

On the other hand maybe David was told the story........

 



Author's Response:

Well, the challenger did specify that she always thought Carol was a bit of a bitch... ;-)  Thanks for the comments!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2013 2:38 PM Title: Chapter 4

Awwwwwwww, I love Spock in this. Still, the mystery of David's conception only seems solved, I gather...I loved the domestic interplay and how David has taken to Daddy's partner. :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2013 10:34 PM Title: Chapter 4

YAY!  I needed this chapter because I needed a little warmth in my life tonight.  I don't entirely blame Spock for not wanting to move in right away and after some of the fights they've had I would also understand the hesitance at the word "forever".  But this chapter really cheered me up.  Thank you.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 3

Wow, I love their fight. They both have good points.
I admit, I'm pretty surprised that it took Spock 4 years to become serious about Kirk whereas Kirk was serious pretty much from the beginning. Ouch!
Also, Spock now considers Kirk dishonest and without integrity? Double ouch!
Looking fwd to more!
Bones needs to help Jim figure out what really happened. Maybe go through Carol's old personal logs?

Author's Response:

I wonder what going through Carol's belongings would turn up...  Interesting idea...

As for dishonesty and lack of integrity... I wonder what my reaction would be if I were in Spock's shoes.  I think I'd find it a little hard to believe too, and it would doubly upset me if, even once he was caught, the y-chromosone contributor wouldn't come clean.

Now, in Spock's defense, I don't think Spock said it took him four years to be serious.  Just that by the fourth year, he knew he was serious, and on their first morning after he did not.  I wonder when Jim did actually became serious and applied their relationship status retroactively...

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 2:11 PM Title: Chapter 1: Impossible

Loving this story (well, I love all of your work)!! I might be the only one with this opinion, but I'm hoping Carol didn't steal his sperm... I just don't want the story to go down that cliched, kind of misogynistic route of 'hysterical/crazy woman steals her ex's sperm.' And I think it would be really interesting to explore issues of monogamy in the K/S relationship.

But you're such a great writer that I'm sure you can make it work - even if Carol did steal his sperm!!



Author's Response:

See, one of the problems (benefits?) of posting a WIP is that I get to see people's reactions.  It's always so tempting to make changes based on the comments, but I'm going to stick to my guns!

Just what are those guns?  *shifty*  You'll have to wait and see!  Thanks for the vote of confidence though.  I hope I live up to your praise

You must login (register) to review.