Reviews For Friend
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 10:41 AM Title: Friend

I'm so glad somebody finally acknowledged there must be a gravity shelf in Spock's quarters!

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2013 5:41 PM Title: Friend

very nice....though I have to admit, I was a little taken back when Spock says, "I don't even LIKE you. Don't even want to do this..."

friendship WILL evlove....eventually....

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 6:00 AM Title: Friend

Lovely.  They are each perfect in teh POVs and then when they are brought to see each other's childhood lonliness - excellent.  thank you for posting it.



Author's Response:

They each needed to see just how alike they really are!

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

~AKO

Reviewer: LemonScience33 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 3:40 AM Title: Friend

 

Reviewer: LemonScience33 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 3:38 AM Title: Friend

Emily here. This is a lovely story! I'm struggling to understand, if not pon farr, why Spock was so emotional here and so adamant that he did not like Kirkw (where, if anywhere, does this fit with AOS canon?).

The final line really got me. :) Vulcans do know how to lie without lying.



Author's Response:

I guess I'm rewriting canon.  This story (and those that follow) are sort of a blend of AOS and TOS.

All done with love, of course.

~AKO

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 11:44 PM Title: Friend

I didn't read your storys before. Now im eager to read the others.
Very nice.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much Sera.  I appreciate those who take the time to read my stories!

~AKO

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 9:05 AM Title: Friend

follow up comment :)

You said, "Right now, I don't think I can do AU or MU.  OOC is...not...my forte."

I don't think AU or MU - or even TOS or AOS - have to go 'Out Of Character' just because it goes 'Outside Canon', does it? Isn't the 'trick' to keep them wholly 'In Character' whilst exploring some hidden nuance that we pick up somewhere in the body of work and choose to 'run with'?

We don't have every moment of their lives set out before us writ large in stone. So as writers we can fill in the gaps with pretty much anything we like so long as it's plausible? Yes?
xoxo




Author's Response:

Oh, my, such deep, deep thoughts!

I sort of see AU/MU as extrapolation, and my "pull" to write fanfiction is interpretation.  Those very gaps you mention are so wide and varied I feel like I could spend several lifetimes filling them in and smoothing them over, while staying completelly in the reboot/TOS realm.

I'm enough of an old lady to know I can never say never.  And with my talents in the "snippet" style, I certainly do leave myself open to one day trying someting different!

I love you madly, my dear!

~AKO

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 4:26 PM Title: Friend

Oh, that was excellent. There are a couple of tears trying to make their ways down my cheeks too!



Author's Response:

They both have so much to learn from each other!

I appreciate you reading and reviewing!

~AKO

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 11:48 AM Title: Friend

Interesting! Extemely interesting! I hadn't 'twigged' that it was AOS when i started reading and really, with the exception of 6 words, it could easily be TOS without any other adjustment. I almost wish it was TOS because it would be TOS with a slant, TOS with an 'edge', TOS taking risks. And that's the way i like my fiction; edgy. It could be MU or AU too. 

Could i encourage you to 'break out' and go AU? Because i think you could take us to some unexpected and quite thrilling places of new-ness. 

Shake off the AOS tag and extend this and see where it goes. Go unfettered to the undiscovered country. Dare ya! ;)

I like it.



Author's Response:

Reboot gives me a place to start with the Kirk-Spock relationship.  But I get a LOT of inspiration from TOS, since it is the Trek closest to my heart.

Right now, I don't think I can do AU or MU.  OOC is...not...my forte.

But I am humbly grateful for you reading my work.

~AKO

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 9:19 PM Title: Friend

Very well written...so very deep that connection between them...so much pain.



Author's Response:

Thank you ever so much for your review.  I am glad you could feel what I needed to convey in the story!

~AKO

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2013 11:08 AM Title: Friend

This is amazing.  Please write more...

 



Author's Response:

The wonderful encouragement I'm finding is definitely a motivation to write more!  Thanks so much for reading and responding!

~AKO

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 2:25 AM Title: Friend

Awe, so beautifully done. Can we have a part two? or a three...and a four...and, and MOOOOAAAAREEEEE. LOL. No really, very nice snippet here. ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words!  I've just dipped my toe into the waters here, and your review has indicated the water is FINE!

~AKO

You must login (register) to review.