Reviews For Younger Times
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mapleshadechris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2013 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Perfect turbolift story.  

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2013 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I adore your vision of these two.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing. I like them as an old couple.

Rae

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

It's funny how we view ourselves after a couple years. Sometimes it's really amazing how you grow and dicover new things.



Author's Response:

VCVZ - It's really true. I am constantly surprised by my un-realized insight, borne of how much I have seen and emerging when I need to know how to respond. Disccovery should be the goal of humanity, I reckon... however, for me it's usually beer, sad to say.. Rae

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2013 7:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved the way you let us see Jim from Spock`s point of view. And the melding in the turbolift was delightful. Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

Jimali - my pleasure. One of the things I like about this now is that I can see both Original TOS and Reboot characters in this story. For me, it's new again.

Rae

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 5:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww :)  I love this story!  It just feels so right - all the cute, established relationship old married couple stuff makes me feel so warm and fuzzy inside... <3



Author's Response:

Hi Tydomin - thanks! I like starting late in the story, because I spent many years writing only for my own enjoyment (before I discovered ASCEM) I have a huge, multiverse backstory on these guys. Best, Rae

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 2:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah!  Ah!   This is beautiful, I was floored by the innocence and the gentleness!  I have no adequate words for this, except thank you.  Thank you for sharing this!



Author's Response:

Hey F-One (like the car racing, hope you're not insulted, I love F1) I'm so happy that I made you smile! Thank YOU for reviewing. Best, Rae

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 8:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I remembered reading this piece, on the kardasi site I believe. Very emotional, Jim hating to be so needy, but Spock understands fully, and is there for him. Loved how you made Spock think back to the past, and even though so many years has passed, he still loves him as if time stood still. Excellent.



Author's Response:

It's chuffs me that you remember, and that you still enjoy. I was very pleased to read your review, and thanks for writing back. I think you're right, I think it was on kira nerys' site a million years ago... time flies. Your insight into Jim's needy-ness (word?) is very apropos. Thanks for reviewing! Best - Rae

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 7:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

wonderful



Author's Response:

Thanks! Rae

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

It is beautiful. Thank your sharing.



Author's Response:

And I sincerely thank you for reviewing, and letting me know that you liked it. Best - Rae

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2013 4:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

This has been a favourite story of mine. I love the comfort that Spock projects and how protective McCoy has been. Thanks for uploading it here!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! McCoy only has a walk-on,  but he does shine, doesn't he? I loved the dynamic of the three of them. I'm going to have to write in Reboot, just to take advantage of a young, handsome McCoy! Best - Rae

You must login (register) to review.