Reviews For Bleeding Red
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: doubleplusawesome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2016 4:38 PM Title: Bleeding Red

Loved this!! Ahahha Spock's missing sock was entirely his own fault xDDDDD



Author's Response:

Yes it was Spock's fault after all, wasn't it? Too frisky and eager some nights. But the agony of losing only one sock is pretty bad, so his annoyance is understandable. Glad you liked it! ~ RK

Reviewer: Vulcanoid Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2016 11:31 AM Title: Bleeding Red

So very sweet! Love it!:D



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it! ~ RK 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2016 7:53 AM Title: Bleeding Red

The only flames are the fireworks that would have happened if this was in the mirrorverse!



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh! There could have been mutiny in Mirror!verse if these events had happened! Glad to hear from you, Soral!

Reviewer: ladymay Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2014 4:21 AM Title: Bleeding Red

You know, since Traitors sons – I truly became addicted to your stories. They’re like a drug. Your portrayal of Spock and Jim and their relationship is wonderful - no matter if in the mirror verse or in the normal one. I love it also when you portray them as such a lovely couple. God, this fic, this fic. I adore that Jim gives Spock pet names – like sweetheart. He totally would do that and it’s so sweet. I always thought he would do something like that. And ohh I love that you included that Spock gets easily cold on the ship and oh, I like the end scene where they finally found the sock. :D And for the record poor Ensigns having to wash the clothes of our Spock, who seems to show some OCD tendencies when it comes to clothes. God and you made me laugh so hard, because Sulu, Chekov and Spock have to wear a slightly weird red/purple because of the Ensign mistakes, what a picture they had to make. XD



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Hopefully I will have more stories/chapters for you soon to get your fix.  :D Jim calling Spock sweetheart is a huge weakness of mine - turns me right to mush.  And yes, pity the laundry-duty ensigns, especially the ones in charge of Spock's laundry.  Spock is more upset about his sock being mateless than Uhura was about her ruined bra.  And I wish I had a picture of their oddly-colored uniforms.  Poor things.  Glad you enjoyed this as much as you did.  Every so often I manage to write some warm and fuzzy K/S.  They can't always be fighting/not getting along, right?  ~ RK

Reviewer: Random_Nexus Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2014 10:12 PM Title: Bleeding Red

This was delightfully fun and definitely entertaining!  Well done ficcery!  ^5



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it!  ~ RK

Reviewer: Dachshund Mom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2014 2:36 PM Title: Bleeding Red

A delightful story to start my day. Loved the ending.



Author's Response:

Glad I could help.  Thank you for reviewing. ~ RK

Reviewer: museattack Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 3:20 AM Title: Bleeding Red

Jim called him sweetheart! That is my weakness. This was so, so cute. I was squeeing. 



Author's Response:

One of my weaknesses, too! So happy this made you squee. I am terrible at replying and reviewing lately.  I will amend that (especially for you!) shortly.  Finally will have time to catch up on everything like that.  Thank you for reviewing! Made my day! ~ RK

Reviewer: Fanor Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2013 10:51 PM Title: Bleeding Red

The ending made me burst out laughing! (not good when your supposed to be working but eh) Thx for the pick me up!



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh!  I am so sorry I am replying shamefully late!  Thank you for leaving a review!  Glad it made you laugh - even at work; everyone needs something to get them through the day right? ~ RK

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2013 8:49 AM Title: Bleeding Red

This was just so damn charming!  And oooh, I feel like melting when Kirk calls Spock "Sweetheart,"  it's so like him to do that.  Also I think purple probably had to look really good on Spock, even if it does catch everyone's attention.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! D'aww, Kirk made you melt.  Spock probably melts inside each time he's called it, but would never admit it.  ~ RK

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2013 12:18 AM Title: Bleeding Red

No flames, Starfleet medical deserves a roasting for missing that diagnosis. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.  And even people in Starfleet have to miss some things, right?  As Bones himself says, "Nobody's perfect." ~ RK

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2013 1:53 PM Title: Bleeding Red

Cute ending.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  :)  Glad you enjoyed.  ~ RK

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 5:17 AM Title: Bleeding Red

I think the purple with Spock's green complexion would CLASH!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Well, it would either clash badly, or it would compliment his skin-tone.  Purple and green are complimentary colors.  But the idea of Spock wearing purple is rather terrifying regardless. Thanks for reviewing! ~ RK

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2013 2:50 AM Title: Bleeding Red

Haha, I'd hate laundry duty myself! That was definitely worse than putting a red sock in all the whites!



Author's Response:

I would loathe laundry duty somewhere like the Enterprise.  Goodness!  Thank you for leaving a review on your way out! :) ~ RK

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 8:54 PM Title: Bleeding Red

This is adorable and charming.  Although, I am a bit worried about the kind of meals the mess might serve now.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Well, Scotty's in charge of the replicators for the most part, so ordinarily everything's fine.  It's the diplomatic dinners we should be worried about, when replicated stuff jst won't do.  Thank you for the review! ~ RK

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 4:22 PM Title: Bleeding Red

@Redstar, your critique makes sense, but it's really not so grand a stretch. Most employers don't test for colorblindness unless your job is one where color has an extreme impact on what you're doing--like electrical engineering. Going further, even though the military today tests for color vision, it is not something that disqualifies you from serving.

So, for me, it doesn't require much suspension of disbelief to think that her ensign could have gone forever without knowing and given her description of Starfleet in the story it wouldn't suprise me if it was simply overlooked. Also, he was intent on becoming a ship cook, not an ensign for engineering, so they may not have tested him at all. A lot of people go their entire lives without knowing they are colorblind until someone points it out to them.

As for the hemophelia--as with other current health problems...I would imagine that by year 22-whatever--that it wouldn't be as big of a deal as it is now, which would explain to me why McCoy was treating it as if it were just another part of his day. I wouldn't go through all the trouble of changing the story.  I just thought you be might nitpicking, just a little, lol. You are of course, welcome to do so though and you comment did have the benefit of making me curious, so I ended up researching and finding out some new info, which is always something I enjoy. :)



Author's Response:

As I mentioned to Redstar, I have a friend of mine from college who didn't know he was colorblind until he was 26.  I was stunned to learn it as much as he was.  So, I didn't even really think about it.  I did a good chunk of research for this little oneshot on hemophilia - interesting let me tell you! - before writing.  Always fun to learn new things when you write.  :) ~ RK

Reviewer: Redstar Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 3:36 AM Title: Bleeding Red

I liked this story, but I havea hard time believing that an ensign would make it into the Academy without knowing he was colorblind or that a hemophiliac would be allowed on starship duty. Maybe you could put a quick explanation into the story, perhaps something along the lines of Starfleet knew but they gave a waiver for the same reason they allowed ensigns to pass the Academy with low scores.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.  Glad you liked the story. 

Well, some people aren't even aware that they are colorblind.  They may never know.  (I have a friend who didn't know until he was 26, which surprised me actually!)  And hopefully, in the future things are different about who is employed in certain fields due to medical conditions.  But!  We can only hope. 

Thanks for your review! ~ RK

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 8:54 PM Title: Bleeding Red

OMG, that was just too wonderful for words!  And the missing sock - I laughed so hard I had tears in my eyes.  My only regret is the official rating only goes as high as a '10' because if I had my way, I'd give it a 15.  Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

D'aww, thank you!  A 15?  YEAH!  Spock would fret dangerously about an odd number of socks.  He's a little OCD hat way I think.  Thanks for reviewing! ~ RK

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 6:37 PM Title: Bleeding Red

My dear girl, who in their right mind would ever dare to flame you? I have yet to read one of your stories that could cause such a reaction. If anyone does, I shall torch them with a flame thrower. I loved every single second of this fic. From Kirk's overheard conversation to Spock's missing sock, the colorblind ensign who longs to weild a spatula, and the laundry room opener, that was great lol. I think you nailed everyone perfectly. Great job.

NOW GO WORK ON YOUR SERIES, DAMN IT!!



Author's Response:

Well, exactly, in their right mind?  Not many.  And I would hand you the flame-thrower with enthusiasm! 

Thank you!  I always get worried that someone will be immensely out of character.  So I get very excited when someone says they are in character!  Yay!

Have the next chapter of Traitor's Sons and the next part of Metamorphosis to T'hy'la in the works.  I'm getting there.  Slowly, I know...but I'm getting there!  Thanks, again! ~ RK

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 6:24 PM Title: Bleeding Red

Lovely and fun story! Poor Wesley!  I would have loved to see Uhura´s aghast expression when the pieces all finally fell in place! mwahaha! Sorry, I can't warm up a lot to Abraham's Uhura.

Well done!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Yes, her expression was pretty awesome in my mind.  I am not a fan of this Uhura either, actually.  Just find her incredibly unprofessional and disrespectful, too bossy/pushy (which is completely different than assertive in my opinion), and a little too perfect in her field.  (No one is that good at languages that they don't make a mistake once in a while, sorry.  Even TOS Uhura needed both Scotty's and Chekov's help with Klingon at one point.  Maybe I just prefer her to this Uhura.  End rant.)  But I understand.  Hopefully this shifts a little in the next film, but who knows. 

Thank you for reviewing!  Glad you enjoyed it!  Kirk/Spock belong together - even with lost socks!

~ RK

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 9:56 AM Title: Bleeding Red

All

i need to do is find image of C with wrong shirt. But if you watch TOS paramount must have had other laundry malfunctions as the wrong shirt was not infrequent any chance you write a sequel where JT relates the way all was discovered to Selik. A flash back with Selik when this happened in his Universe.

love your sensible reason not a problem with Vulcan bodily fluids



Author's Response:

It's somewhere early in the preview - the redshirt wearing Chekov.  And I agree there were laundry issues all over in Star Trek.  I do not plan on a sequel...but...if the muse is slow...I may be tempted to take your plot idea here and use it.  Could be fun. ;) Thanks for reviewing! ~ RK

You must login (register) to review.