You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ShiKahr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2017 4:53 PM Title: (complete)

That story reads like a sequel to "Alone", what I wrote. My story was about before Kirk died. This one is about what Spock does after Kirk had died. Sad, very emotional, very intense, absolute believable. I loved it, alithough it is so sad.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2013 1:29 AM Title: (complete)

Thank you for Theo's gift



Author's Response:

Not sure what Theo's gift is, but you're welcome anyway. :-)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2012 5:22 PM Title: (complete)

This is heartbreak and ...happiness.



Author's Response:

I really like your description of it, as that was very much what I was trying to convey. Thanks so much reading and commenting!

Reviewer: wanderingsmith Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2011 3:21 AM Title: (complete)

beautiful, but still heartrending :(



Author's Response: I loved hearing that the story touched you. Thank you so much for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2011 6:19 PM Title: (complete)

I've read this and then looked over the reviews and found that they span YEARS. It is well deserved. This has left me with a lump in my throat and tears in my eyes. Can't figure out if they are happy or sad tears, but the emotion you have instilled into this piece is beautiful in its' simplicity and powerful in its' depth. The art at the end did me in. Yes, theirs' is a beautiful love story that transends time. I applaud this work and am going to happily tuck it away in my favorites to enjoy whenever the world gets a bit too heavy.



Author's Response: Thank you! Though a death story, I did want to show the happiness as well as the sorrow, so I loved your comment about not knowing if your tears were ones of sorrow or joy. And, yes, T'racionn's CGA was simply gorgeous. I was blown away when I unexpectedly saw it in the KSPress. Again, thanks for reading and for your really lovely comments. They are much appreciated.

Reviewer: TTT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 12:35 AM Title: (complete)

I came here from Atlas and I must say, AMAZING! It was so sad but so sweet at the same time. I love how you told their story using flash backs. PERFECT!



Author's Response: Thank you! It wasn't hard to imagine Spock thinking back on their lives, so writing that story in flashbacks just fell into place; I'm glad it worked for you. And, "Atlas"?

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2011 11:08 AM Title: (complete)

Simply, hauntingly, breathtakingly beautiful. I was moved to floods of fangirly tears. The purity of their love never fails to touch me, and you capture it so beautifully. Thank you for this wonderful story.



Author's Response: Thank you for your very kind words! It was wonderful to hear how much the story effected you; that it moved you to tears was the icing on the cake ( that's something I never tire of hearing. *g*)

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2010 3:05 AM Title: (complete)

Elise, you outdid youself with this one.  wonderful.  and thanks.



Author's Response: You're very welcome. Regarding the difference in how long each would expect to live, I always felt that Kirk would want Spock to continue but not if he were suffering unduly. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2010 9:08 AM Title: (complete)

Both pieces most sad and most beautiful.
Thank you.

Author's Response: I tried to balance the sadness with hope; I couldn't stand one without the other. Thanks for reading and for your lovely comment.

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2010 1:52 AM Title: (complete)

:(

That was ridiculously sad. I was very close to tears. I thought you kept characterization accurate, and the description was just fantastic. I mean, the smallest things, like them still keeping track of time in military, were just the perfect touch to this touching story. Lovely, darling, just lovely.

-Spirk-Sporked >: )



Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. While I couldn't help but feel that that time would be sad, I wanted to keep a 'happy ending' open to them. Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2009 3:48 AM Title: (complete)

Wonderful. Unusually moving. It was impossible for me not to cry.

Keep writing, please.



Author's Response: It's always great to hear that one of my stories has had such an effect. I'm so glad you liked it and, yes, I most certainly plan on writing more. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Tassa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2009 6:11 AM Title: (complete)

This was truly moving



Author's Response: I'm glad it worked for you and I appreciate the comment.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2009 4:32 AM Title: (complete)

Dear Elise,  i can't stop crying, my tears are all over the place and my throat is tight and my nose is stuffed up.  This is what you have done to me.  LOVE IS LOVE I DON'T GIVE A FUCK THAT THEIR BOTH MALE. These 2 beings are meant for each other, and i don't care if other people think we are weird into thinking it's not natural.  What you have wrote is a love story so precious that it has even gone beyond death...who can ask for more..Merci beaucoup..... 

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. It's so very gratifying to hear when one of my stories affects someone so deeply. But Kirk and Spock so obviously belong together, I couldn't imagine it ever ending. Thanks again for reading and responding.

Reviewer: Osa Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2009 9:07 PM Title: (complete)

What a beautiful story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad it worked for you and I appreciate the comment.

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2008 1:32 PM Title: (complete)

Well, depressing, of course, but it's exactly the way it would go, I think. It fits their character. I really liked the back and forth, past and present. You wove the two together very well so that they met at an inevitable end. Now for something to cheer me up! :-)

Reviewer: jemariel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2007 3:12 AM Title: (complete)

There is so much quiet love eminating from this fic. I love the structure of it - the present and the past mesh well together, revealing at the same pace what happened long ago and what is happening today. The fact that you don't know until near the end what the final resolution will be - keeps you guessing, keeps you reading. Also a testement to how wonderful and fulfilling a sad story can be. I'm not a fan of angst - my favorite kind of story is sugary, fluffy, flirty smut. But a story like this reminds me exactly how lovely it is at the other end of the spectrum. Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. I will be adding this to my favorites, and reccomending it.

Reviewer: sahsheer@hotmail.com Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2005 3:03 AM Title: (complete)

How beautifully written, the pacing in this story is masterful. I was slowly drawn in and very moved by the last few scenes. Absolutely wonderful.

Reviewer: esme Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2005 10:52 AM Title: (complete)

This story is heartbreaking; not canon but it sounds so right for Spock. Beautiful!

Reviewer: Tonati Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2005 4:58 AM Title: (complete)

oh, my... this story, is beautiful.

You must login (register) to review.