You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: doubleplusawesome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2015 3:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE this line: "He was nimble but far too gangly, and he ran like a baby giraffe. Awkward and loping, as if he had just met his legs that morning."

This was amazing. Thank you so much! <3333

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2015 12:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this Christmas tale it's beautifully woven only one thing missing is for someone to provide an illustration.

Also it it doesn't exist already can we have a sequel when Kirk finds out what the calligraphic dance meant. 

Reviewer: fandomlucky Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2014 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love how you can take a crack idea and make it work so well! Your voices for Kirk, Spock, and McCoy are spot on. I love the line about Spock running like a baby giraffe! I love that TOS Spock is clumsy and awkward - it's so endearing. Thank you for the lovely read.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2012 4:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

I will explode if you dont write a sequel. Seriously that was AWESOME.



Author's Response:

Hahaha thanks so much!  I'll have to see if the inspiration hits me for a sequel. 

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2012 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

this badly needs a sequel



Author's Response:

Maybe one day! :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2012 9:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww, cute.



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2012 6:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

A delight. Made me smile. Yep, Eggnog is off limits from now on, Jim. 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed!  And I dunno about that, I think he should drink more next time - liquid courage, right? :)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 10:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'd prefer Spock over some Orion slave girl anyday! ;)

Author's Response:

A very wise choice, I think most of us would agree. :D

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 1:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it!  Just great :D

(btw, do you actually mean passages and verses of Sarek?  I would have thought Surak... but then, what do I know XD )



Author's Response:

OH NOOOO you're totally right.  Friggin' Vulcan names... and that part was added last-minute, so yeah. *hides in fangirl shame*

Thanks so much for pointing that out, and I'm glad you liked! :)  Now I'm glad I didn't cross-post everywhere yet...

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2012 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

I could vividly picture Spock dancing - it was beautiful!

Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you!  I watched traditional Indian and Hawaiian dance vids on youtube for inspiration, and then squinted at a blank document for like two hours trying to figure out how to blend and describe what I had just seen.  It's great to know you thought it worked out!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2012 4:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

this is amazing.  I am speechless with delight.  your description of Spock, both before he started and after, Jim's internal dialogue, the very, very subtle slash, Bones, the tidiness of it all.  My favorite holiday story. ever. (but then I've had a couple of eggnogs too!)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :D  I feel like the longer I'm in this fandom, the more I appreciate the subtle, pre-slashy stuff, even over the porn (could not say that two years ago, no sir). I'm glad you appreciate it too!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2012 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I *do* like this, so so much!  *makes grabby hands*  dancing Spock, mmm, yum!  and yeah, he does kinda run like a baby giraffe, lololol!!!  XDDD    o/



Author's Response:

*makes grabby hands* is is probably an accurate description of Jim's secret thoughts during this fic.  So glad you liked!

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2012 12:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very good. I likes how surprised Jim was at Spock ability to dance. The reference to anew born giraffe was hilarious.



Author's Response:

Everyone in TOS runs so awkwardly, I can't help but compare them to animals! XD  Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2012 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this is so crying out for a three months later sequel.



Author's Response:

We'll see!  I have over six months and a lot of squares left for kink bingo, and I did have that flexiblity quip in there for a reason... :D

You must login (register) to review.