You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2015 4:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, and now that the holidays are upon us allow me to reiterate. This story is definitely one of my favorite Christmas stories over all. It's nice that in a world of hollow shallow half assed saccharine Christmas specials and stories there's something in existence that is compelling and gratifying. Kirk is worried about his sick companion and it's not clear if Spock is going to live or not. The story brings you pretty low and you worry whether or not Spock is going to recover fully if at all. The lower the story brings us and the more we worry the more gratifying it makes the resolution. Given the choice I'd rather read this than have to sit through any of those lousy half assed Hallmark specials. Cough...cough.. Christmas shoes... COUGH COUGH COUGH!

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2015 11:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a beautiful story. it has also given me the chance to think about the losses of the past year and my father's brush with death this year. In the thick of practically ties of probate and funerals I find myself in medical mode. The K/S archive is a retreat and Fics like this have helped me make sense of the situation and to grieve. Thanks for this fic for kirks vigil.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments.  It sounds like you've had a difficult time recently so if this little fic could help you I am pleased.  My dad died at Christmas and it has always affected my observance since then.  Reading fiction or, for me, going to the movies can be cathartic, and I am glad you have a resource available to give you relief.  If I can help, please feel free to contact me through the archive.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2015 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

You really hit it out of the park this time. Love the way you depicted Jim not wanting to leave him and all the senior officers circling the wagon so to say. So far it's been one of the more inspiring Christmas fics I've read.



Author's Response:

I apologize for this very belated response. At some point, notice of comments started going to my email spam folder without my knowing it.  Thank you for your kind review.  Although I am not always a big Christmas fan, I can remember what it was like to be one.  

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2012 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great.  Just great!  Sorry to hear the Christmas is a difficult time for you - maybe writing this had some therapeutic effect, I certainly hope so...  I like how you had little snippets of crewmembers as well as the bridge crew - it gives the story a little extra depth, although it is very deep anyway.  Thanks for posting :)



Author's Response:

Like Scrooge and Kirk, the ghosts of Christmas past come to visit me at Christmas.  Sometimes it's hard to disperse them.  I'm glad that you enjoyed the story.  Thanks for the review, and Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2012 12:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

If it were after me the story could have been waaay longer, but it's great as it is :-)

Author's Response:

I wasn't planning to write a Christmas story, but this jumped out the other day.  Didn't have enough time to write anything lengthy, but I though this covered the subject.  I'm glad you liked it as it is.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2012 7:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

A Kirk is always in need of a Spock
That is the way of the world

What else could be a better present?

Author's Response:

I have always seen them as half of the same whole.  They can't be complete alone.  What is better than completion?  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2012 4:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

ahh, sweet relief in the ending, thanks!!

nice one, I enjoyed it!



Author's Response:

Greywolf, I like your work and wasn't sure you were still around since you haven't posted recently.  I'm glad you like my work.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2012 11:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is wonderful Chrisrmas gift. Love your imagine of crew.



Author's Response:

Thank you, ironland.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2012 11:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I was braced for something heartrending.  Thankfully, this piece is lovely and thoughtful, perhaps because it ended happily.  Great holiday offering!



Author's Response:

Hey, it's Christmas!  How could I do that to you dear readers?  Everyone wants the happy Christmas ending, right?

You must login (register) to review.