Reviews For Best of all Gifts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 10:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fluffy slippers, priceless. I also love the word upbraided. 



Author's Response:

awww! thank you for reviewing this!  



Author's Response:

awww! thank you for reviewing this!  

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2012 5:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, but it's family that makes Christmas what it is!

This was precious. They got the very best gifts of all



Author's Response:

thank you for your review and happy holldays!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this! Very Christmassy and sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Happy holidays!

 

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it :D  Totally gorgeous.



Author's Response:

Thank you as always!

Reviewer: bluefeathers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 12:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful glimpse of how Tarsus could have shaped Kirk's beliefs. Left me with a warm, fuzzy feeling in the end. Thanks so much for sharing.



Author's Response:

I always wished we'd gotten a bit more on Tarsus in TOS.  sigh, maybe now in Reboot?  Thank you for your review.  warm and fuzzy is a good thing.

Reviewer: wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 10:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

You should have warned us! >:(( It causes cavities!

Great job, thank you!



Author's Response:

floss, brush, gargle, repeat.  It's the candy canes.  Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 5:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww! You know, as much as I love "first time" fics, there's also a great deal to be said for fics where the boys are in an established relationship (by many years) and have that comfort with each other that only time can give. This was lovely - it certainly has me in a holiday mood! :D Lovely work.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  established relationship is easier to write, usually lacks the darkness and sometimes the passion too.  I am glad you liked it!  

Reviewer: Jaylee Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 3:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful, touching fic. I adore the quiet, thought-provoking style in which it was written. Such a lovely contribution to the advent. :)



Author's Response:

What a great review!  Thank you so much.  

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2012 1:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was hot and delicious.  Great stuff.  :)



Author's Response:

yay!  I agonized a bit over the explicit stuff but my beta was kind and supportive.  Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: ivycross Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 10:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm glad you did decide to participate, even though LJ is evil and that it was a good experience for you.  Maybe you will think about doing the Valentine's day challenge, or even a Big bang...? *waggles eyebrows in a comical fashion*



Author's Response:

oh, Ivy, the writing was such a great experience and I loved the story but I gotta say, the posting was so hideous, I really don't know if I can do it again.  God love Amanda, she and Ashley are saints and geniuses.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 7:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such a delight to read. I like the fact that you made Jim talk to Spock about how he feels. The subject of Tarsus, and God..his beliefs...Like you mentioned, he may not be a fan of Xmas, because of those dark memories, but by associating Spock with the holiday, it makes it worthwhile.  

Like Pam said, you should write more scenes of them together...crackling hot...loved it very much...



Author's Response:

blushes.  i think it is the people who make any holiday or major life event important.  So Jim and Spock can start their own traditions.  So glad you liked it and thank you for your review.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this. Truly.

Author's Response:

I am so glad!  Thank you for reviewing it!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 3:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was exactly what I needed to wake up to this morning--sweet, romantic and sizzling. :D



Author's Response:

It is always best to wake up in the proper mood!  Thank you for reviewing this.

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 3:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was sweet and lovely. The look back on Kirk's past and why he didn't care for the holidays was great, but the moment shared between him a Spock was perfect. 



Author's Response:

Yay!  And thank you for convincing me to go through with this story.  I loved my beta, it was a very positive experience.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww, that was lovely :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you!  It was fun to write as well!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 10:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is most sweet . Love detail about holidays with different crew and what they share.



Author's Response:

Someone, on this site or another, noted we don't really know how or even if the holidays are celebrated in the future.  So, this was my take on it.  And yes, I really need holographic reindeer on my roof!  Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: tangawarra Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2012 9:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww - that's so sweet. I was talking with a friend yesterday about how much we prefer TOS over Reboot and that here are so few new TOS stories and along comes this little gem. A perfect start to a lazy advent sunday,



Author's Response:

I am curious why you prefer TOS to Reboot (I know my reasons) but if I were to guess, TOS has years of stories, subtle characterizations by the actors, and fanfiction on top of it.  TOS is simply easier to write!  My opinion (sighs).  I wonder with the new movie how that will all work out.  Nevertheless, thank you so much for reviewing and I wish you a happy Sunday!

You must login (register) to review.